• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Have I found the correct bios for my fake gtx 1050 ti card?

DevilMyCry703

New Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2021
Messages
2 (0.05/day)
From the information I was able to gather (attachments) I would have gone for this bios:

However from what I see the gpu clock (783 vs 750), memory clock (902 vs 1500), and subvendor (asus vs nvidia) dont fit with mine and I wasnt able to find a better one.
So I'm not sure if I should just try to flash it with the bios I found or if I have mistaken something, since I'm afraid that these differences might brick the card.
 

Attachments

  • backside.jpg
    backside.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 51
  • frontside.jpg
    frontside.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 58
  • processor.jpg
    processor.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 62
  • memory chip.jpg
    memory chip.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 64
  • general information by gpuz.png
    general information by gpuz.png
    43.2 KB · Views: 68
  • maximum capability by gpuz.png
    maximum capability by gpuz.png
    17.8 KB · Views: 67
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
12,409 (5.03/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel i5-9600KF
Motherboard NZXT N7 Z370 Black
Cooling Cooler Master 240 RGB AIO / Stock
Memory Thermaltake Toughram 16GB 4400MHz DDR4 or Gigabyte 16GB 3600MHz DDR4 or Adata 8GB 2133Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus Dual 1060 6GB
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
GF116-200-KA-A1 is a Rev2 card.
Check out some of these:
 

DevilMyCry703

New Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2021
Messages
2 (0.05/day)
Yes that is what I did to find the bios I have linked in my post, but the problem ist that when looking at the gpu clock mine is 750 MHz, but almost every other bios I found for gts 450 rev2 has at least 783, and also memory clock: gpuz says the card has 750 MHz, but when looking at sensors it seems its actually 1500 MHz, and the combination of 750 MHz gpu clock and 1500 MHz memory clock is what I'm not able to find. Will it be ok to flash it with the wrong values for gpu and memory clock?
 

VDWA

New Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2021
Messages
3 (0.19/day)
Hello These is a not reply and apologise if i put these post and i'm wrong . I need some help. Whats bios would be right?
The program CH341Porgramer detec that is Gigadevic 2 Mbit and chip name is GD25Q20. If i do a zoom you can see 25Q20 BSIG.
The chip gpu is a 37N3B7 1037A1 ----- N2k060 .02V.
The Bios "original" is attached wiht these post-
Memory K4G10325FE HC05 http://component.iiic.cc/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=1011159
Apparently is 1Gb per chip and there is 4.

Thanks
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20210416_214213_5.jpg
    IMG_20210416_214213_5.jpg
    4.6 MB · Views: 18
  • IMG_20210707_130616_770(1).jpg
    IMG_20210707_130616_770(1).jpg
    2 MB · Views: 21
  • Fake Bios 1050 - D1.bin.txt
    256 KB · Views: 5
  • fake1050ti.rar
    42.9 KB · Views: 7
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
31,001 (6.04/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Hello These is a not reply and apologise if i put these post and i'm wrong . I need some help. Whats bios would be right?
The program CH341Porgramer detec that is Gigadevic 2 Mbit and chip name is GD25Q20. If i do a zoom you can see 25Q20 BSIG.
The chip gpu is a 37N3B7 1037A1 ----- N2k060 .02V.
The Bios "original" is attached wiht these post-
Memory K4G10325FE HC05 http://component.iiic.cc/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=1011159
Apparently is 1Gb per chip and there is 4.

Thanks
Flip the card over, the memory is in a clamshell layout.

I dont think there are any 450GTS with 512mb ram, only 1GB

From the information I was able to gather (attachments) I would have gone for this bios:

However from what I see the gpu clock (783 vs 750), memory clock (902 vs 1500), and subvendor (asus vs nvidia) dont fit with mine and I wasnt able to find a better one.
So I'm not sure if I should just try to flash it with the bios I found or if I have mistaken something, since I'm afraid that these differences might brick the card.

Are there 2 dvi ports on that card?

Nvmd there is a vga port that i bet is dead due to bios being used.


Use this specific bios to flash.

Use this tool to flash

Otherwise use this tool to flash
 
Last edited:

VDWA

New Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2021
Messages
3 (0.19/day)
There is 1Div + 1 Hdm+1 Vga. I take a photo with the Vram
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20210712_222530_2.jpg
    IMG_20210712_222530_2.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 10
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,655 (0.98/day)
System Name A happy middle ground
Processor [Ryzen 5 3600X]
Motherboard [ASRock X570 Phantom Gaming 4S]
Memory [64GB G.Skill Ripjaws (16GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA RTX 3060 Ti]
Storage [500GB Crucial P2 M.2 , 2TB Samsung 860 QVO SSD]
Display(s) [27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Fractal Meshify-C]
Power Supply [CORSAIR RM 650]
Mouse [Logitech G Pro]
Keyboard [Logitech G810]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
I almost want a rule against providing support for these fake cards, STOP BUYING FROM SHADY RETAILERS

As for the Galaxy BIOS. The only images I can find of galaxy 450's have a dark blue board that don't match the black one he has.



Backside of a Galaxy 450, doesn't remotely match what you have... yours almost looks like it isn't even a legit board.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
31,001 (6.04/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
I almost want a rule against providing support for these fake cards, STOP BUYING FROM SHADY RETAILERS

As for the Galaxy BIOS. The only images I can find of galaxy 450's have a dark blue board that don't match the black one he has.



Backside of a Galaxy 450, doesn't remotely match what you have... yours almost looks like it isn't even a legit board.

I already wrote a statement about fake GPUs yesterday.
It doesn't matter, the heatsink used is from a Galaxy 640. The BIOS I have provided has one DVI Port, 1 HDMI port, 1 VGA port. It supports his memory. Anything below a GTX 1000 series is pretty much open season to fake bios implementation.

There is 1Div + 1 Hdm+1 Vga. I take a photo with the Vram

Is that the back of the board and not the front where the gpu die is?
 
Last edited:

VDWA

New Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2021
Messages
3 (0.19/day)
The vga's photo...
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20210713_010006_465.jpg
    IMG_20210713_010006_465.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 11
  • IMG_20210713_010032_354.jpg
    IMG_20210713_010032_354.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 10
  • IMG_20210713_010045_749.jpg
    IMG_20210713_010045_749.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 12

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
31,001 (6.04/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
12,409 (5.03/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel i5-9600KF
Motherboard NZXT N7 Z370 Black
Cooling Cooler Master 240 RGB AIO / Stock
Memory Thermaltake Toughram 16GB 4400MHz DDR4 or Gigabyte 16GB 3600MHz DDR4 or Adata 8GB 2133Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus Dual 1060 6GB
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
The vga's photo...
I have reported numerous sellers on Fleabay based on that exact shroud, I have only seen it used on fake cards, and they are aplenty.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
31,001 (6.04/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
I have reported numerous sellers on Fleabay based on that exact shroud, I have only seen it used on fake cards, and they are aplenty.

Yup just old Galaxy 640 heatsinks.

Its why I use the 1 bios anymore.
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2021
Messages
33 (0.94/day)
System Name HAL
Processor AMD Ryzen 3700x
Motherboard ASRock B450 Pro4
Cooling AORUS Liquid 240
Memory 32GB Teamgroup 3200mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA 2060 GTX
Hello These is a not reply and apologise if i put these post and i'm wrong . I need some help. Whats bios would be right?
The program CH341Porgramer detec that is Gigadevic 2 Mbit and chip name is GD25Q20. If i do a zoom you can see 25Q20 BSIG.
The chip gpu is a 37N3B7 1037A1 ----- N2k060 .02V.
The Bios "original" is attached wiht these post-
Memory K4G10325FE HC05 http://component.iiic.cc/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=1011159
Apparently is 1Gb per chip and there is 4.

Thanks

Since they filed the chip markings off, there's no way to tell if it's a GTS 450 or a 450v2. I've attached two files based off your original BIOS. Both are modified to report 1GB, one reports a hardware id for v1 the other reports a hardware id for v2. See if either of these work.
 

Attachments

  • fixed450.bin.txt
    58.5 KB · Views: 2
  • fixed450v2.bin.txt
    58.5 KB · Views: 2

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
31,001 (6.04/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
From the information I was able to gather (attachments) I would have gone for this bios:

However from what I see the gpu clock (783 vs 750), memory clock (902 vs 1500), and subvendor (asus vs nvidia) dont fit with mine and I wasnt able to find a better one.
So I'm not sure if I should just try to flash it with the bios I found or if I have mistaken something, since I'm afraid that these differences might brick the card.

Your bios came from 1 of these cards.

 
Top