• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HD5670 Screen goes blank

BillH

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2010
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hi
I have been having problems getting Sims 2 to work on my desktop, works perfectly on Daughter's laptop, which is in for repair, hence the need to load on desktop
Problem is that after about one minute the screen goes blank and locks up the entire PC which then has to be switched off and on again.

I have replaced the original graphics card, which I thought was the problem, with a XFX Radeon HD 5670 which the man in the shop said was definitely capable of running Sims 2. After replacing the card, it has made absolutely no difference whatsoever. I did some more searching and found references to registry problems on Vista possibly being the issue, so I downloaded registry booster which found 746 problems, fixed them and then defragged the registry, made no difference whatsoever

I am now at a loss what to do next and getting loads of grief from my daughter who blames me everytime the PC crashes

system is Intel P4 3.2Ghz with 3 GB of RAM running Vista 32

Any help would be appreciated

Bill
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,257 (1.11/day)
Likes
315
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
#2
Virus ALERT!
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
381 (0.13/day)
Likes
65
Location
Lost in space
System Name Geting old
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 940 Processor BE 3.8 Ghz
Motherboard MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL.. MS-7388 1.0
Cooling CORSAIR H50 water cooler
Memory 8 GB of Patriot Extreme Performance DDR2 4GB (2 x 2GB)PC2-6400 Enhanced Latency
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon R7 200 Series
Storage Seagate Barracuda 1 TB
Display(s) LG FLATRON W2361V 23"
Case RAIDMAX SMILODON
Audio Device(s) HD Realtek
Power Supply Two 1000W ULTRA X3 wired together
Mouse Logitech G9x Laser
Keyboard Corsair K65 RGB
Software Windows 10 pro
#4
did you remove the old driver for you old graphics card.. what type card you had in there before you replaced it
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2009
Messages
4,001 (1.32/day)
Likes
1,652
Location
Sarasota, Florida, USA
System Name Awesomesauce 4.3 | Laptop (MSI GE72VR 6RF Apache Pro-023)
Processor Intel Core i7-5820K 4.16GHz 1.28v/3GHz 1.05v uncore | Intel Core i7-6700HQ @ 3.1GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X99-UD5 WiFi LGA2011-v3| Stock
Cooling Corsair H100i v2 w/ 2x EK Vardar F4-120ER + various 120/140mm case fans | Stock
Memory G.Skill RJ-4 16GB DDR4-2666 CL15 quad channel | 12GB DDR4-2133
Video Card(s) ASUS ROG Strix A8G Gaming GTX 1080 @ 2075/1368 boost | NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB +200/+500 + Intel 530
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 500GB + Seagate 3TB 7200RPM + others | Kingston 256GB M.2 SATA + 1TB 7200RPM
Display(s) Acer G257HU 1440p 60Hz AH-IPS 4ms | 17.3" 1920*1080 60Hz wide angle TN notebook panel
Case Fractal Design Define XL R2 | MSI
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z | Realtek with quad stereo speakers and subwoofer
Power Supply Corsair HX850i Platinum | 19.5v 180w Delta brick
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows 10 Home x64
Benchmark Scores GTX 1080 please?
#5
No.

Hi
I have been having problems getting Sims 2 to work on my desktop, works perfectly on Daughter's laptop, which is in for repair, hence the need to load on desktop
Problem is that after about one minute the screen goes blank and locks up the entire PC which then has to be switched off and on again.

I have replaced the original graphics card, which I thought was the problem, with a XFX Radeon HD 5670 which the man in the shop said was definitely capable of running Sims 2. After replacing the card, it has made absolutely no difference whatsoever. I did some more searching and found references to registry problems on Vista possibly being the issue, so I downloaded registry booster which found 746 problems, fixed them and then defragged the registry, made no difference whatsoever

I am now at a loss what to do next and getting loads of grief from my daughter who blames me everytime the PC crashes

system is Intel P4 3.2Ghz with 3 GB of RAM running Vista 32

Any help would be appreciated

Bill
If the computer is locking up hard after about a minute of gaming, might be a hardware issue like overheating. Is the computer free of dust? What brand and wattage power supply does it have? Have you monitored temperatures? I would install HWMonitor and take a screenshot of it with your temps. Also, maybe run the game for 30 seconds (or however long it takes just before it crashes) with HWMonitor running to see what your temps get up to.

http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/hwmonitor.html
 

BillH

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2010
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#6
did you remove the old driver for you old graphics card.. what type card you had in there before you replaced it
It was a Radeon X700 series came with the PC, I removed all of the old drivers, and I have installed and re-installed the new one
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
381 (0.13/day)
Likes
65
Location
Lost in space
System Name Geting old
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 940 Processor BE 3.8 Ghz
Motherboard MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL.. MS-7388 1.0
Cooling CORSAIR H50 water cooler
Memory 8 GB of Patriot Extreme Performance DDR2 4GB (2 x 2GB)PC2-6400 Enhanced Latency
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon R7 200 Series
Storage Seagate Barracuda 1 TB
Display(s) LG FLATRON W2361V 23"
Case RAIDMAX SMILODON
Audio Device(s) HD Realtek
Power Supply Two 1000W ULTRA X3 wired together
Mouse Logitech G9x Laser
Keyboard Corsair K65 RGB
Software Windows 10 pro
#7
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
1,644 (0.57/day)
Likes
1,037
Location
I'm roomates with Corey Feldman
Processor W3520 Xeon
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth X58
Cooling Cool it Vantage
Memory 6gb Dominators
Video Card(s) GTX 460
Storage 60Gb Vertex II 500Gb storage
Display(s) LG 42LH40 42" 1080P
Case 932 HAF
Audio Device(s) Voices in my head
Power Supply Raidmax730/
Software Win7Pro64
Benchmark Scores Pretty High one's. but it's not a contest/ I just read them for the articles.
#8
No.



If the computer is locking up hard after about a minute of gaming, might be a hardware issue like overheating. Is the computer free of dust? What brand and wattage power supply does it have? Have you monitored temperatures? I would install HWMonitor and take a screenshot of it with your temps. Also, maybe run the game for 30 seconds (or however long it takes just before it crashes) with HWMonitor running to see what your temps get up to.

http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/hwmonitor.html
we need some more info on your psu and temps. fill in your system specs here http://forums.techpowerup.com/profile.php?do=specs
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,197 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,798
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#9
System specs are needed. Turn off VPU Recovery. The other problem is Windows Vista, Make sure motherboard drivers are updated to include direct X. Reseat the video card, ensure powersupply is able to power that card easily, If need be try the videocard in another machine that Meet the System Requirements as of power supply. Use catalyst 10.4a drivers
 
Last edited:

BillH

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2010
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#10
No.



If the computer is locking up hard after about a minute of gaming, might be a hardware issue like overheating. Is the computer free of dust? What brand and wattage power supply does it have? Have you monitored temperatures? I would install HWMonitor and take a screenshot of it with your temps. Also, maybe run the game for 30 seconds (or however long it takes just before it crashes) with HWMonitor running to see what your temps get up to.

http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/hwmonitor.html

hw.gif

MW Monitor file attached the psu is FSP Group Fortron /Source
model fsp350-60MDN 50-60hz
DC output 350w

will try to monitor temps just before it crashes
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
381 (0.13/day)
Likes
65
Location
Lost in space
System Name Geting old
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 940 Processor BE 3.8 Ghz
Motherboard MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL.. MS-7388 1.0
Cooling CORSAIR H50 water cooler
Memory 8 GB of Patriot Extreme Performance DDR2 4GB (2 x 2GB)PC2-6400 Enhanced Latency
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon R7 200 Series
Storage Seagate Barracuda 1 TB
Display(s) LG FLATRON W2361V 23"
Case RAIDMAX SMILODON
Audio Device(s) HD Realtek
Power Supply Two 1000W ULTRA X3 wired together
Mouse Logitech G9x Laser
Keyboard Corsair K65 RGB
Software Windows 10 pro
#11
power supply is under power you need 600 watt psu
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,197 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,798
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#12
My video card in system specs requires a 450Watt Unit, Rest Assured the 5670 needs more than that, Course I have a solid 500 watt unit. The Specs of that FSP PSU are under powered (350 Watt) and FSP is not very reliable as of terms of performance. It's like running a Ferrari Enzo on regular unleaded. The best thing anyone can do is search for the specific system requirements are for a component. Btw As per eXtreme Power Supply Calculator You will need a 500 watt Powersupply- Corsair, PC Power and Cooling, Antec, Enermax, Seasonic, Silverstone, Thermaltake all make strong units. XClio, FSP, Raidmax, and several others do not make the cut.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,015 (0.98/day)
Likes
477
Location
Hong Kong
Processor AMD FX-8350 @4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Extreme9
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 120XL
Memory A-RAM DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD7970 3GB V3
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G + Max IOPS 120G + Seagate 7200.12 250GB *2 Raid 0 + Samsung HD103UJ 1TB *2 RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Case SilverStone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair TX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#13
power supply is under power you need 600 watt psu
No it doesn't.
The 5670 is a rather efficient card that draws less than 70W under worst conditions.
PSUs like an Antec EA380 will do fine.

He might get away with it with a 350W if it delivers that power.
It depends on what other things he has in his rig.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,257 (1.11/day)
Likes
315
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
#14
If it is the PSU problem, than i think you should try a Wattage calculator in internet.
All you can do is downclocking everything possible and try out how it will work, cuz overclocking sucks a bit of power from the PSU. Try it in bios for the CPU and with riva tuner for the card. Either way i don't really think it is the PSU problem. How did the x700 card perform before?
5670 card really doesn't take any real power from the PSU.
Downclock will definitively help you
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
2,076 (0.69/day)
Likes
379
System Name Omen
Processor i7-4710HQ
Cooling Dual fan/heatpipe
Memory 16GB
Video Card(s) 4GB GTX 860M
Storage 256GB PCIE SSD/256GB PNY UHS-1 SD Card
Display(s) 15.6' 1080P
Case Aluminium
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Brick
Software Win 10
#15
Well lets see. Some problems may be( these may be the problems)....Something with the drivers. Your psu is not enough for the card. You have installed it incorrectly. A bad install of sims 2. Your card is overheating. I'm going to probably say that it's your psu as if you take in the fact of capacitor aging and P4 use quite alot of juice, im guessing your psu is not sufficient for your system. I suggest buying a new powersupply from a good brand such as Corsair, Gigabyte, Thermaltake. You won't need a good one, only one that costs around $60 and is atleast 500+ with a 6 pin power connector so you know FOR SURE it won't black screen again. It's very easy to install a new powersupply and only takes 5-10mins!- 1nf3rn0x And also to check if it's your powersupply, download something like furmark. IT will push your card to the limits in power draw and termperature (it won't explode) and if your pc shuts off or black screens IT'S DEFINITELY THE PSU.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,197 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,798
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#16
*Always read the Manuals Requirements for the video card, that includes the wattage of the Power Supply You need, Also the Radeon 1950 Pro required atleast a 450 watt powersupply and so I already had a 500 watt Antec Neo HE which runs great to this day, at the Time I got the 500 watt Antec it was $90 USD on the shelves (2006).
 

BillH

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2010
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#17
Apologies for delay in coming back, after the latest crash when I was checking what happened to the temperature just before crashing, I couldn't log back into the forum. Anyway a few answers to things that have been raised and thanks to everyone

Just before the system crashed there was no change to the readings on HWM
Everything for Vista is up to date including Direct X
All drivers are up to date
I have vacummed the inside of the PC
The X700 worked OK other than for Sims, although the screen is now clearer with the new card
I have installed and re-installed Sims, also Sims works perfect o daughter's laptop

My local store that is open tomorow sells, CIT, Powercool, Highpower and Atrix PSUs, any recommendations

I think I replaced the PSU about two years ago and did not spend a great deal on replacement so probably do need to replace

Again thanks for all of your help
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
455 (0.15/day)
Likes
39
System Name Bobzilla the second
Processor AMD Phenom II 940
Motherboard Asus M3A76-CM
Cooling 3*120mm case fans
Memory 4GB 1066GHz DDR2 Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD5870 1GB
Storage Seagate 7200RPM 500GB
Display(s) samsung T220HD
Case Guardian 921
Power Supply OCZ MODXSTREAM Pro 700w (2*25A 12v rail)
Software Windows 7 Beta
Benchmark Scores 19753 3dmark06 15826 3dmark vantage 38.4Fps crysis benchmarking tool (1680x1050, 4xAA)
#18
As far as i know they're all the 'avoid' brands. I've had an atrix one in the past that was fine reliability wise, but only really could output around 60% of it's rated before it squealed like a hamster in a trouser press. If you can afford the day or two wait, order something like an antec psu (even if just one of the basiq branded ones). I'm sure some of the others can send you some links to good ones :)
 

BillH

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2010
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#19
*Always read the Manuals Requirements for the video card, that includes the wattage of the Power Supply You need, Also the Radeon 1950 Pro required atleast a 450 watt powersupply and so I already had a 500 watt Antec Neo HE which runs great to this day, at the Time I got the 500 watt Antec it was $90 USD on the shelves (2006).
Side of the box says 400w power supply required, so again PSU looks favourite
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
455 (0.15/day)
Likes
39
System Name Bobzilla the second
Processor AMD Phenom II 940
Motherboard Asus M3A76-CM
Cooling 3*120mm case fans
Memory 4GB 1066GHz DDR2 Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD5870 1GB
Storage Seagate 7200RPM 500GB
Display(s) samsung T220HD
Case Guardian 921
Power Supply OCZ MODXSTREAM Pro 700w (2*25A 12v rail)
Software Windows 7 Beta
Benchmark Scores 19753 3dmark06 15826 3dmark vantage 38.4Fps crysis benchmarking tool (1680x1050, 4xAA)
#20
Side of the box says 400w power supply required, so again PSU looks favourite
indeed, although my cousin has a dual core with a hd4670 on his no brand generic 350w psu. However it is much newer than your p4 era psu, so i agree that is the most probable cause. Download something like 3dmark06 and run it, if it crashes then it's not just the sims that is the problem :)
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,197 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,798
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#21
Side of the box says 400w power supply required, so again PSU looks favourite
Well also you have to compensate for the other system requirements, reason I say the 500 watt is they should be very cheap now, I mean 4 years ago my PSU on the shelves was less than 100 dollars.
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,257 (1.11/day)
Likes
315
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
#22
Even a 18$ PSU which says 550W is really good. So you wont go spending a fortune cuz you don't really use a lot of wattage. Companies which are to avoid are not that bad, really. Especially if you don't want to spend 100$ or even more. One important thing, that everyone forgot to mention, is that 5670 does not need a PCI-E 6 or 8 pin connector which makes you go for cheap PSUs. PSUs with the connector usually cost 40$ or more.
The max wattage 5670 uses is 75W just for instance (OC).
Another problem which you would have, but this is not a real problem, is that 5670 uses PCI-E 2.0 technology and considering that you have P4 than it makes me think that you have PCI-E 1.0. That makes the 5670 take half of bandwidth, making the card not as powerful as you would think, but no prob cuz 1.0 and 2.0 are compliant with each other.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,375 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,019
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#23
Just wait until one of your cheap PSU's fry on you. I never thought it would happen to me until it did. Took the motherboard with it.
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,257 (1.11/day)
Likes
315
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
#24
Just a question for me to be safe.... How much did it take to fry? I have mine since 4 years :p
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,375 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,019
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#25
Just a question for me to be safe.... How much did it take to fry? I have mine since 4 years :p
Well, you have a good one then. It took about a day for the 500w I had. I was playing a game, then all of a sudden black smoke was coming out of the back of the PSU. It looked really cool!