• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help me guys! I wanna play gothic 3 smoothly!!

parkozman

New Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hello guys.

I`m not good at english. but I try.

I wanna play gothic 3 smoothly

1 years ago, I bought a amd deneb system to playing gothic 3, But too often freeze.
(phenom2 955be, 4g ram, hd6870, samsung ssd)

Playing with community patch 1.74, not changed.

showing fps is 30~80. but, often freeze. It's so annoying


Can bulldozer process run gothic3 smoothly? not often freeze?

I know that intel i3 or i5 process is run more smoothly than amd process.
But I love amd process. Since I bought computer at first, only using amd process..

I`m searching data in google , playing gothic 3 with bulldozer process,
but it`s few.


If bulldozer process does not play gothic3 smoothly, I will buy i3 process(used one)..


(I`m very sorry. I don`t know english very well ..)
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,164 (3.48/day)
Likes
6,799
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, Synology NAS with 2X Toshiba 6Tb
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#2
Your system should run it. Try new AMD drivers, you have XP or Windows 7
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
2,251 (0.69/day)
Likes
1,336
Location
Riverside, California
System Name Red Monster
Processor Intel Core i7 7800X @ 4.7GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H115i 280mm
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB DDR4 3466
Video Card(s) evga GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 iCX
Storage Intel 535 Series 2.5" 480GB SATA /WD Blue 1TB SSD /Radeon R7 240GB SSD /1TB, & 4TB HHD
Display(s) Samsung UN55KS8500 55" 4K & Oculus Rift CV1
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster ZX > Pagoda DAC > multiple amps
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherri MX
Software Windows 10
#4
Play in compatibility mode maybe?
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2012
Messages
679 (0.36/day)
Likes
738
System Name Hard Times
Processor X3450@4Ghz
Motherboard Asus P7H55M
Cooling Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 12gb DDR3 1333Mhz CL 9@1600 CL7
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 980 Xtreme@1500Mhz
Storage SanDisk Extreme 120Gb SSD (os) , WD Caviar Blue 2 TB (Games), WD Caviar Green 1TB (Storage)
Display(s) 32" Samsung HDTV 1080P
Case Fractal Design Focus G Mini
Audio Device(s) Onboard HDMI
Power Supply EVGA G2 550w
Software Windows 10 Pro CU
#5
There are certain games which always cause me issues no matter what config I have run - The Witcher 1, Gothic 3, Oblivion.

I feel your pain as it hurts to see people playing them smoothly on youtube with systems far les powerful. The joy of PC gaming lol.
 
Joined
Jul 10, 2008
Messages
574 (0.17/day)
Likes
124
Location
Alberta, Canada
System Name Custom FX
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 4.0 GHz
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 3
Memory G.SKILL F3-10666CL9D-8GBRL Ripjaws 8GB
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GV-R927XOC-2GD Radeon R9 270X 2GB
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 120GB SSD OS Drive/Seagate Hybrid Drives ST1000LM014 1TB MLC/8GB 64MB Cache
Display(s) ASUS VE228H 21.5 inch
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Window Edition
Audio Device(s) Built in HD
Power Supply Silverstone Strider 750 Plus 750W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#6
All Gothic games where horribly coded and not very well optimized. They all ran crappy on pretty much any system and there stated Min system requirements where always double if not triple of what they said. One reason why they all have a community patch. and why they diden't get as famous or get the acclaim of more know en games. But i'm not entirely sure how to make you game run smoother since the game is so poorly coded
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2005
Messages
6,573 (1.41/day)
Likes
1,172
Location
Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
System Name Red Spy
Processor FX 8350 @ 4.35 Ghz with 1.28v
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FX-UD3 v4.0
Cooling TT Water 3.0 Performer + 2 x Cougar 120mm fan, 1 x 120mm Blue LED, 1 x 200 mm Red LED fan
Memory Kingston HyperX DDR3 1333 16GB
Video Card(s) Asus R9 290 OC @ GPU - 1050, MEM - 1300
Storage ADATA 128GB Sata III SSD for OS, WDC Black - 1TB Storage, OCZ Vertex 3 120GB SSD - Games
Display(s) AOC 23" 1080P LCD
Case AeroCool XPredator X3
Audio Device(s) Built-in Realtek
Power Supply Corsair HX1000 Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Benchmark Scores BF4 with Mantle on Ultra settings gets around 60 FPS.
#7
do you play any other game? Do you see similar issue?
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,375 (1.83/day)
Likes
8,454
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
#8
I'd read the results from an Internet search of "gothic 3 optimization"
 

parkozman

New Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#10
There are certain games which always cause me issues no matter what config I have run - The Witcher 1, Gothic 3, Oblivion.

I feel your pain as it hurts to see people playing them smoothly on youtube with systems far les powerful. The joy of PC gaming lol.
I think so.

I see that youtube playing video with i3 2100 cpu and gts250 system is more smoothly than any other amd system.

I think that phenom 2 955be = i3 2100 (in game).

but.. phenom 2 955 is often freeze.

thank you!