1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help! My Task Manager broke

Discussion in 'General Software' started by TheMailMan78, Dec 26, 2009.

  1. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    22,253 (6.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,997
    Location:
    'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
    Somehow I managed to "hide" all my options in the task manager window. Its to the point I cant even close the damn window without going to the dock.

    See the attached picture. What do I do to get the damn thing to be normal again?
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. InTeL-iNsIdE Guest

    I have no idea, but that made me LOL :roll::p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. WhiteLotus

    WhiteLotus

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,560 (1.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    865
    don't you have to hit alt enter or something?
     
  4. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    22,253 (6.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,997
    Location:
    'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
    Just tried it. No luck.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. InTeL-iNsIdE Guest

    How did you do that ?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    22,253 (6.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,997
    Location:
    'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
    If I knew that I could undo it.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    22,253 (6.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,997
    Location:
    'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
    Ok figured it out. Just double click the corner. :nutkick:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,717 (3.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,362
    yep, just double click somewhere in the white background near the border of the window
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)