• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Help needed! VTX3D 6950 1Gb dual bios

dmonci

New Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
France
#1
Hi all,

I've failed upgrading the firmware on my VTX3D 6950 1Gb card. I messed up with the switch and ended with a non posting card and black display :banghead: .

I've tried to recover using another card, flashing the bios available on the site's database but with no luck :cry: .

If someone could help me by providing both original bios files for this card, it would save my day!

Thanks for reading and for your help!

Denis.
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,633 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,357
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64

dmonci

New Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
France
#3
Thanks sneekypeet,

But I've already flashed that bios and it doesn't help. Still no post and black screen...
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,633 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,357
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#4
been a while since I did any flashing, but did you remove the drivers just to be sure there isn't some sort of mismatch?
 

dmonci

New Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
France
#5
Well, as I didn't get any post, I plugged in an old pci card and flashed using a DOS boot disk with atiflash and the bios file.
By the way, I've tryed nearly all the bios files from the different brands in the database.

That's why I'm looking for other original bios files :(
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
4,382 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,513
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X Fury (Unlocked to Fury X)
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS MG279Q 1440 IPS 144Hz FreeSync
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#7
FIRST rule before attempting ANY kind of BIOS stuff is to ALWAYS dump your original BIOS and put it somewhere safe ;)

Stole this from another Member but it was the same situation.(Note the Red Square;))

Too late now I know but easiest way to avoid this situation:)

View attachment 48498
 

megahurtz

New Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2012
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#8
vtx3d 6950 13gb bios

there thats my bios dump from my vtx 3d 6950 1gb hope it helps you out !:toast:
 

Attachments

Last edited: