• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Help O.c 6400 Be

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#1
first of hi all,
just signed up after long time skimming.great forum.
i would like to overclock my machine, done alot of reading ,tried amd overdrive not much joy there got it to 3.4mhz but crashed.
any help and info would be great.
i am a noob when comes to overclocking :eek:
side note been looking at phenom 955 worth the upgrade?
also worth upgrade from 8800gtx to ati 4890?
many thanks
ive added my specs to my profile
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#2
I would just keep the 8800GTX until the new generation of cards come out. And the 955 would be a very worthy upgrade! Overclocking the 6400+ can be tricky, they don't have much headroom at all but I've seen a few do around 3.4ghz.
 

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#3
thanks quick reply
i ve seen phenom 955 for£149 inc vat plus delivery.
would i see a big increase in performan from dual to quad core.
is it worth oc what i got or just upgrade processor.
would like to get my ram running at 1066mhz,was told on asus site that with the 6400+ it would have to stay at 800mhz.brought 1066mhz ram would like to use it at recommended speed.
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#4
Athlon's can't run ddr2-1066, and I don't think overclocking the 6400+ is worth it. You're not going to get very far with it. If you have the money, you might as well grab a 955. It would be a pretty large jump in performance.
 

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#5
thanks will order one monday,
will the phenom 955 run ddr2 at 1066mhz.
chrs again for help
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,527 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,160
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
#6
^^not so much because of having 4 cores instead of 2 but because the Phenom II arcitecture is much faster than K8 arcitecture clock for clock and they overclock much better as well
 

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#7
thanks will let you know i get on.
oc phenom 955 worth it or iis it fast enough.
i do play a few games,like having the power if needed.i game at 1920x1080
 

KH0UJ

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
361 (0.11/day)
Likes
29
Location
Cebu City Philippines
System Name Air Cooled Gaming / Shop PC
Processor AMD Athlon II X2 Regor 250
Motherboard Asus M4A78 plus
Cooling Air Cooled (Upward Airflow)
Memory Corsair Dominator PC-8500 2GB 1066 MHZ
Video Card(s) Palit GTS 250 E-Green
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 160 GB
Display(s) Samsung EX2020 20 inch LED
Case Wooden Case Painted and Modified
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC887 8 Channel (Onboard)
Power Supply Orion HP 585D X2 Dual Modified PSU (585W+585W)
Software Windows XP SP3 / Windows 7 32 bit
#8
thanks quick reply
i ve seen phenom 955 for£149 inc vat plus delivery.
would i see a big increase in performan from dual to quad core.
is it worth oc what i got or just upgrade processor.
would like to get my ram running at 1066mhz,was told on asus site that with the 6400+ it would have to stay at 800mhz.brought 1066mhz ram would like to use it at recommended speed.
You need to upgrade your CPU to enjoy the benefit of the 1066 MHZ memory speed, same scenario as mine before:(, i just upgraded my CPU, my HT link increased from 1000 MHZ to 1800 MHZ:eek:, and unlocked the 533 MHZ setting on the BIOS:rockout:

Dont forget to use the TURBO KEY:laugh: it feels like pushing NOS on a car:laugh:
impressive overclock on ASUS boards:rockout:
 

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#9
chrs guys was worried if upgrade to phenom 955 wouldnt see much difference.
surprised amount ppl up at this hour,good for me:)
sorry for so many questions,
will the jump from 800mhz to 1066mhz speed things up alot more.
had 2x4 gig hyperx 1066mhz ram for ages ,have to hide cpu upgrade from missus,only just got the new case silverstone cw02 cost a bomb:D
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
734 (0.23/day)
Likes
121
Location
Golden, Colorado
System Name KAREN / EVA / GHOST
Processor Intel Core i7-950 / AMD Phenom II X4 940 BE / Core i5 3570k
Motherboard ASUS TUF Sabertooth X58 / DFI LP DK 790FXB-M2RSH / Asrock z77e-itx
Cooling Thermaltake Frio / Corsair Cooling™ Hydro Series H50 / Corsair Hydro Series H60
Memory Corsair Dominator 6GB DDR3 1600 / Corsair Dominator Quad2X4096-8500C5DF / G.SKILL Ripjaws Serie 1600
Video Card(s) XFX HD6950 CF unlocked /XFX HD5770 CF/ MSI R4890 Cyclone
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60 WD Raptor X WD1500AHFD / Seagate Barracuda /Western Digital 80gb, Toshiba 1TB
Display(s) 2 Acer P215H 21.5 Widescreen / Acer S211HL 21.5 / HP 2009F 20inch
Case SILVERSTONE RAVEN RV02-BW / NZXT Phantom /Bitfenix Prodigy
Audio Device(s) On board / Philips MMS 321 - PC multimedia speakers
Power Supply Ultra X3 ULT40311 1000W / Cosair CMPSU-750TX 750W/ CORSAIR Gaming Series GS700 700W
Software Windows 7 64 bit / Windows 7 64 bit / Windows 7 64 bit
#10
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.65/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
#11
in fact an a64 CAN run ddr-1066 modules... my 4400+ never wanted to pass 1066... with same sticks, BUT
my 5000+ NON-BLACK ran ddr-1156. on 5-5-15, it were crucial ballistix ddr-800 modules, but in this proc they even ran with two sticks of corsair dominators 1066 paired. was never a problem on this clocks and timings.
i believe it has do with the quality of the IMC... from what ive heard a 3.4ghz overclock is pretty good for an 5000+... maybe it is a little gem..

an upgrade to an 955 would double to quadruple your performance in applications, dont know how much it will bring you in games, but after i upgraded from a 3.4ghz a64 to an 3.8ghz ph955, my physics feel so fluid, i will never run a dualcore again, if its possible. if you have the money, get it.
 

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#12
chrs for info will order 955 monday ,then my ram will run 1066mhz thank god.
will hold off new gpu till directx 11 are out.
will let you guys know how it all goes ,bit luck have it by wednesday
 

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#13
my watercooling setup is a zalman reserator with a ZM-WB5 cpu block and a zalman ZM-GWB8800 gpu block,would it be worth changing the cpu block when i get a phenom 955 or is what i got ok.
any info and recommendations welcome.
real dumb question and i know i shouldnt ask but ......
phenom 955 am3 does work with ddr2 (noob)
 
Last edited:

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#14
yessssssssssssss........
got my phenom 955 in!!!
only problem is cpu watercooled and put on new as5 paste idle 45c
is that ok?
many thanks
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#15
It is if that's the room temperature. If not, I'd reseat the mountings and reapply the paste.
 

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#16
thanks quick reply.
room temp about 22c,
zalman reserator for watercooling no fan on it.
45c idle ,just ran windows index score and went upto 57c.
do you still think its worth redoing the paste?
i only put about a grain rice on ,but didnt spread it i let the water block do that.
many thanks for help
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#17
That doesn't seem right, did the 6400+ run that hot too? I mean, the temps are safe.. But I get far better temps on air.
 

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#18
6400+ was 35c idle and 55 full load.
ive got a silverstone cw02 case which has 2 92mm fans drawing air from front under hdd cages,1x120mm fan a rear blowing air out,zalman reserator cooling gpu and cpu.
cpu use a zalman water block ,recommend any better?
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#19
I'm not the guy to ask water cooling stuff about, but you should be getting about the same temps. I don't think you should be buying anything just yet.
 

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#20
thanks for help,gonna repaste cpu and try that, i know as5 needs breaking (so i read somewhere),running cool and quiet now cpu a t 800mhz and temp still 44c
 

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#21
think ive solved my heat problem.
done alot searching zalman reserator and the cpu block.
it seems the zalman anti corrsion fluid causes a few probs in cpu block clogging it up.i check flow and its not fast as used to be(changed fluid about 6months ago)
checked water and barely blue anymore ,i will check flow without cpu block weekend,and if thats the prob will change cpu block and use different fluid.
anyone recommend what fluid is best to use.
many thanks
side note ,got ram running 1066mhz and didnt notice any difference,so set it back to 800mhz at 1.8v.
wei went from 6.3 (6400+) to 7.3 (phenom 955)
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.65/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Heatbitch / The Dark Tower / Custom Acer
Processor AMD Phenom 2 X4 960T @ 4200mhz 1,44v,3130NB /Q9550 3.4ghz 1.20v/ X2 260 1.42v @3.6
Motherboard Asus M4A89GTD PRO / Asus Rampage Formula/Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0
Cooling Heatkiller 3.0 LT,Laing DDC+,Octakaideca-Rad /EK SP,Tt 400L, B.Ice XT2/Xiggy Black Knight
Memory 4x2gb Transcend 2400 CL10 1.65v: 1600 7-8-7-24-40 1.65 /Dominator 1066 2GB/Ripjaws 2000 CL9 4GB
Video Card(s) 6970, soon to be WCed/ 4870x2 HK Full Cover WC´d / 2xGeforce 8800GT HyperSLI
Storage 128gb Vertex 3, 32GB Ultradrive GX2, 320GB+500GB+2x1TB F1 /160gb Maxtor,500gb F1/ 160GB WD
Display(s) LG Flatron 23" W2353V /Benq 19" FP93E-S/TFT 17"
Case Thermaltake Shark /Superflower SF-860B/Acer m-ATX Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard Sound, on all of them
Power Supply Corsair TX850/ OCZ Modxstream-Pro 600W/ MS-Tech 750w
Software XP 32bit Professional+ Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage: P21385 3DM11: P5920
#22
use distilled water with a pint of antifreeze.
 

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#23
thanks for reply.
im hoping in a way the cpu block is clogged.simple solution then.
watersetup uses i think 2litres ,so should i use 1.5litre distilled water and any car antifreeze to top up with?
many thanks
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2005
Messages
6,571 (1.42/day)
Likes
1,164
Location
Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
System Name Red Spy
Processor FX 8350 @ 4.35 Ghz with 1.28v
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FX-UD3 v4.0
Cooling TT Water 3.0 Performer + 2 x Cougar 120mm fan, 1 x 120mm Blue LED, 1 x 200 mm Red LED fan
Memory Kingston HyperX DDR3 1333 16GB
Video Card(s) Asus R9 290 OC @ GPU - 1050, MEM - 1300
Storage ADATA 128GB Sata III SSD for OS, WDC Black - 1TB Storage, OCZ Vertex 3 120GB SSD - Games
Display(s) AOC 23" 1080P LCD
Case AeroCool XPredator X3
Audio Device(s) Built-in Realtek
Power Supply Corsair HX1000 Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Benchmark Scores BF4 with Mantle on Ultra settings gets around 60 FPS.
#24
This is my retired X2 5600 F3 windsor same as the 6400BE but less speed.

http://www.amdgeeks.net/overclock/851

Yes defenitely change the fluid and reseat the block, i guess.

congrats on ur new chip.

BTW did u update to the newest bios? Sometimes that may be lead to better temps. Also see how far low you can low on the voltage with the stock speed, that will reduce heat.

:toast:
 

skillian

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name htpc
Processor amd phenom 955
Motherboard asus m4a79 deluxe
Cooling zalman reserator
Memory 8gig kingston hyperx 1066mhz(800mhz at mo)
Video Card(s) 8800gtx
Storage 4x 250gig wd,2 x 1tb
Display(s) 37"lcd tv
Case silverstone cw02b
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply hiper type m 780watt
Software windows 7 64bit
#25
im running c & q cpu run at 800mhz 1.35volt.
ive done reseat cpu no change,got to say this cpu runs very smooth.
bios 1303 according to cpuz ,swear i put on 1602.
gonna get new cpu water block anyway(after check puump).
just need a new dx11 gpu and sorted.