• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Help stability of 2500k

Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
382 (0.17/day)
Likes
27
Processor Intel core i7 3770k @4.5ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V PRO
Cooling Corsair H80i push&pull with courgar 120mm led fan
Memory 2x8gb Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970
Storage 1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro ,1x750Gb Seagate
Display(s) Benq 2420te + Acer S230HL 23"
Case Corsair 760t White
Power Supply Corsair RM750i
Mouse Zowei ZA13
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate
#1
2500k on Asrock z68 pro3-m. I overclocked it to 4.2ghz : base 100 * 42. In the bios, it states that cpu voltage is 1.32, and I choose offset mode. I also choose whatever below that to +0.03v. In turbo boost power, I set them: short and long to the value of 250. I disable spread spectrum,cie, c3,c6, and thermal. When I log in window and open cpuz, its say cpu voltage is 1.36v at 4200mhz, then it came back to 1.008v when core speed is 1600mhz. I run prime 95 and core speed is 4200.5, 4200.6, 4199.8. cpu voltage when running prime95 is 1.304-1.296. no crash, no bluescreen. I have a question about voltage. why it is so diffrent, prime95 is lower that when first boot into window and lower in the bios. is the core speed when running prime 95 change below and above 4200 is not normal. is it not stable? Must it be 4200 all the time?
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2011
Messages
174 (0.08/day)
Likes
54
Location
WI, USA
System Name Mud and Stick
Processor My old squishy brain
Motherboard Arms and fingers
Cooling H20
Memory Not much even if its working
Video Card(s) Imagination
Case Lumpy excuse for a body
Power Supply Red Bull and Hate
#2
It usually isnt 4200 all the time. It is normal for the bclk to adjust by things like .01 in the CPU-Z window. If it passes a Prime95 test then it is stable and not to be worried about.
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
382 (0.17/day)
Likes
27
Processor Intel core i7 3770k @4.5ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V PRO
Cooling Corsair H80i push&pull with courgar 120mm led fan
Memory 2x8gb Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970
Storage 1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro ,1x750Gb Seagate
Display(s) Benq 2420te + Acer S230HL 23"
Case Corsair 760t White
Power Supply Corsair RM750i
Mouse Zowei ZA13
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate
#3
so what is the real vcore? With prime 95, I see only around 1.304v in cpuz, 1.371 in core temp, but when window boot up or normal turn on some app, i see vcore up to 1.36v in cpuz. Core temp also read 1.36v, is 1.36v is my vcore? is it high with 4.3ghz?
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
#4
so what is the real vcore? With prime 95, I see only around 1.304v in cpuz, 1.371 in core temp, but when window boot up or normal turn on some app, i see vcore up to 1.36v in cpuz. Core temp also read 1.36v, is 1.36v is my vcore? is it high with 4.3ghz?
yes 1.36 is a bit high for 4.3GHZ. However i think CPU-Z is more accurate.
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2011
Messages
133 (0.06/day)
Likes
24
Location
Portugal
System Name Klean
Processor Ryzen 5 1600 @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix B350-F
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 3
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) GSkill Rispjaws V 3066Mhz CL15 1T
Video Card(s) Saphire Pulse RX 560 4GB
Storage Crucial MX300 M.2 525GB - Western Digital Elements 2TB
Display(s) LG 29UM59-P - Freesync 21:9
Case Raijintek Thetis Window (Tempered Glass)
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX S1220
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus 550 Gold
Mouse A4Tech Bloody V5
Keyboard Alfawise V1 Mechanical
Software Windows 10
#5
I see you got into trouble here :b
1.36v is too much for 4.2GHz, try setting the offset voltage to something like -0.06v or -0.055v (wich will give you around 1.2v/1.22v and start working around it and see if it's stable, if not, go for -0.050v and so on.
I also recommend you to enable the power states, as you can manage to overclock the CPU without disabling them at least till 4.4GHz.

Good luck :toast:
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
382 (0.17/day)
Likes
27
Processor Intel core i7 3770k @4.5ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V PRO
Cooling Corsair H80i push&pull with courgar 120mm led fan
Memory 2x8gb Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970
Storage 1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro ,1x750Gb Seagate
Display(s) Benq 2420te + Acer S230HL 23"
Case Corsair 760t White
Power Supply Corsair RM750i
Mouse Zowei ZA13
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate
#6
so what is the vcore for 4.3ghz? not exactly but the close number. I tried to set at -0.015, and when window boot in, cpuz read vcore at 3.12v, but with prime 95, vcore at 1.264v. stable, no bluescreen or error? When I set at -0.05, bluescreen appear before log in to window. With -0.02, prime95 fail.






just tested with -0.015 with a longer time, prime 95 start to fail. set to -0.005, no fail, stable, vcore with prime95 is 1.272v-1.28v. window boot in with vcore 1.328v, vcore in bios is 1.296v.
 
Last edited:

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.55/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
#7
so what is the vcore for 4.3ghz? not exactly but the close number. I tried to set at -0.015, and when window boot in, cpuz read vcore at 3.12v, but with prime 95, vcore at 1.264v. stable, no bluescreen or error? When I set at -0.05, bluescreen appear before log in to window. With -0.02, prime95 fail.
http://i388.photobucket.com/albums/oo328/thanhnguyen89_2008/IMAG0111.jpg
http://i388.photobucket.com/albums/oo328/thanhnguyen89_2008/IMAG0112.jpg
http://i388.photobucket.com/albums/oo328/thanhnguyen89_2008/IMAG0113.jpg
http://i388.photobucket.com/albums/oo328/thanhnguyen89_2008/IMAG0114.jpg
http://i388.photobucket.com/albums/oo328/thanhnguyen89_2008/IMAG0115.jpg

just tested with -0.015 with a longer time, prime 95 start to fail. set to -0.005, no fail, stable, vcore with prime95 is 1.272v-1.28v. window boot in with vcore 1.328v, vcore in bios is 1.296v.
oh okay the VID thats shown in the coretemp is different then what voltage shown in CPU-z. just dont worry about the VID in coretemp pay attention to the CPU-Z voltage

For me im at 1.32v at 4.5GHZ and i still think thats still to high for 4.5GHZ i jsut havent fine tuned i just set it to that and called it a day.
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
382 (0.17/day)
Likes
27
Processor Intel core i7 3770k @4.5ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V PRO
Cooling Corsair H80i push&pull with courgar 120mm led fan
Memory 2x8gb Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970
Storage 1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro ,1x750Gb Seagate
Display(s) Benq 2420te + Acer S230HL 23"
Case Corsair 760t White
Power Supply Corsair RM750i
Mouse Zowei ZA13
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate
#8
So why the vcore is different when window boot and prime 95. I thought prime95 vcore should be higher,but white not. How about vcore in bios. Is it the true vcore?
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2011
Messages
133 (0.06/day)
Likes
24
Location
Portugal
System Name Klean
Processor Ryzen 5 1600 @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix B350-F
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 3
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) GSkill Rispjaws V 3066Mhz CL15 1T
Video Card(s) Saphire Pulse RX 560 4GB
Storage Crucial MX300 M.2 525GB - Western Digital Elements 2TB
Display(s) LG 29UM59-P - Freesync 21:9
Case Raijintek Thetis Window (Tempered Glass)
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX S1220
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus 550 Gold
Mouse A4Tech Bloody V5
Keyboard Alfawise V1 Mechanical
Software Windows 10
#9
So why the vcore is different when window boot and prime 95. I thought prime95 vcore should be higher,but white not. How about vcore in bios. Is it the true vcore?
That effect is called Load Line Calibration. When you are at idle state or when light load is applied to your CPU the Vcore will get to the BIOS Vcore (for around 1.27v ~ 1.28v in CPU-Z). But when high load is applied to the CPU the Vcore drops down a bit, lets say 1.26v.
If you want to play with it, just set the setting in the BIOS for level 4, and it will drop less when high load is applied to the CPU, but that's not necessary for 4.3GHz i guess.
Try disabling the Virtualization in the CPU settings and see if it helps in getting it stable.

Just one question, are you using/OC'ing the IGPU? if not, maybe set it to auto.
Also, what is your RAM speccs?

Here are my settings if you want to take a look:





 
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
382 (0.17/day)
Likes
27
Processor Intel core i7 3770k @4.5ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V PRO
Cooling Corsair H80i push&pull with courgar 120mm led fan
Memory 2x8gb Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970
Storage 1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro ,1x750Gb Seagate
Display(s) Benq 2420te + Acer S230HL 23"
Case Corsair 760t White
Power Supply Corsair RM750i
Mouse Zowei ZA13
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate
#10
Ii don't oc igpu ,but I install lucid virtu. I have not touch anything in the igpu. My ram is ripjaw gskill 1600 MHz. Leave it at auto.
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2006
Messages
3,558 (0.84/day)
Likes
249
Location
Enschede, The Netherlands
System Name Lian Li Carbon fiber ed.
Processor Intel i5 2500k 4.6Ghz 24/7 Max OC 5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech blocks, 360 Xflow rad, Swiftech 120 rad, Liang with XSPC res/pump top.
Memory 8Gb Mushkin 1600Mhz 8-9-8-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD6950 2Gb
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 128 / Western Digital 160
Display(s) ASUS 25,5" wide VW266h
Power Supply Corsair HX620 modular
Software Windows 7 64
#11
The only thing i have done is go to the ''Load optimized cpu setting'' Change it to 4.6Ghz. Set the voltage for the cpu to 1.27v and Bobs your uncle.
Really no need to go and fiddle with all the settings. Just load default setting and try as i described. I won't hurt to try!

For the 4.2 you want i advise to set the CPU voltage to 1.25v. Also set the CPU voltage to ''Fixed'' and disable Intel Speedstep and the powersaving option in the CPU setting tab.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
382 (0.17/day)
Likes
27
Processor Intel core i7 3770k @4.5ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V PRO
Cooling Corsair H80i push&pull with courgar 120mm led fan
Memory 2x8gb Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970
Storage 1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro ,1x750Gb Seagate
Display(s) Benq 2420te + Acer S230HL 23"
Case Corsair 760t White
Power Supply Corsair RM750i
Mouse Zowei ZA13
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate
#12
in asrock bios, there's no voltage option for u to choose. jsut -0.xxxx or +0.xxx. i tried to choose -0.05, or -0.045, window can't even boot coz bluescreen appear. vcore is 1.272 is the most stable i've seen in my system with prime95.
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2011
Messages
133 (0.06/day)
Likes
24
Location
Portugal
System Name Klean
Processor Ryzen 5 1600 @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix B350-F
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 3
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) GSkill Rispjaws V 3066Mhz CL15 1T
Video Card(s) Saphire Pulse RX 560 4GB
Storage Crucial MX300 M.2 525GB - Western Digital Elements 2TB
Display(s) LG 29UM59-P - Freesync 21:9
Case Raijintek Thetis Window (Tempered Glass)
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX S1220
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus 550 Gold
Mouse A4Tech Bloody V5
Keyboard Alfawise V1 Mechanical
Software Windows 10
#13
Try disabling the Intel Virtualization (Lucid Virtu doesn't use this, even if you use Virtu it will be ok) in the BIOS if you don't use it, and see if it affects stability. Also you'r RAM spec is 1.5v @ 1600 so i recommend setting it manually to 1.5v because the mobo is doing 1.54v.

After getting it stable, i recommend trying to turn the C states on, because they help when the PC is in IDLE state or on light load like browsing the web.
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2006
Messages
3,558 (0.84/day)
Likes
249
Location
Enschede, The Netherlands
System Name Lian Li Carbon fiber ed.
Processor Intel i5 2500k 4.6Ghz 24/7 Max OC 5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech blocks, 360 Xflow rad, Swiftech 120 rad, Liang with XSPC res/pump top.
Memory 8Gb Mushkin 1600Mhz 8-9-8-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD6950 2Gb
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 128 / Western Digital 160
Display(s) ASUS 25,5" wide VW266h
Power Supply Corsair HX620 modular
Software Windows 7 64
#14
Like i said. If you set CPU core voltage to fixed it will let you set the voltage you want. I have a Asrock mobo so you better do some reading before you try to oc. There are many threads on the forum regarding this!
But do as you like. Overclocking a 2500K on your mobo is a piece of cake. You only make it hard on yourself.
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
382 (0.17/day)
Likes
27
Processor Intel core i7 3770k @4.5ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V PRO
Cooling Corsair H80i push&pull with courgar 120mm led fan
Memory 2x8gb Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970
Storage 1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro ,1x750Gb Seagate
Display(s) Benq 2420te + Acer S230HL 23"
Case Corsair 760t White
Power Supply Corsair RM750i
Mouse Zowei ZA13
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate
#15
How about igpu voltage? Just leave it auto
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2011
Messages
133 (0.06/day)
Likes
24
Location
Portugal
System Name Klean
Processor Ryzen 5 1600 @ 3.8GHz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix B350-F
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock 3
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) GSkill Rispjaws V 3066Mhz CL15 1T
Video Card(s) Saphire Pulse RX 560 4GB
Storage Crucial MX300 M.2 525GB - Western Digital Elements 2TB
Display(s) LG 29UM59-P - Freesync 21:9
Case Raijintek Thetis Window (Tempered Glass)
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX S1220
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus 550 Gold
Mouse A4Tech Bloody V5
Keyboard Alfawise V1 Mechanical
Software Windows 10
#16
Like i said. If you set CPU core voltage to fixed it will let you set the voltage you want. I have a Asrock mobo so you better do some reading before you try to oc. There are many threads on the forum regarding this!
But do as you like. Overclocking a 2500K on your mobo is a piece of cake. You only make it hard on yourself.
Fixed voltage sucks srly... i won't let my CPU burn with constant voltage 24/7 thats for sure, if you want it, you are free to do it. I have overclocked with offset mode and never got an issue with it.

How about igpu voltage? Just leave it auto
yes, leave it auto
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2006
Messages
3,558 (0.84/day)
Likes
249
Location
Enschede, The Netherlands
System Name Lian Li Carbon fiber ed.
Processor Intel i5 2500k 4.6Ghz 24/7 Max OC 5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech blocks, 360 Xflow rad, Swiftech 120 rad, Liang with XSPC res/pump top.
Memory 8Gb Mushkin 1600Mhz 8-9-8-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD6950 2Gb
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 128 / Western Digital 160
Display(s) ASUS 25,5" wide VW266h
Power Supply Corsair HX620 modular
Software Windows 7 64
#17
Well i oc'ed mine out of the box to 4.8Ghz without any hassle. So yes indeed this works for me. No offence but as far as i have seen your input hasn't made any drastic improvements, so let him try. These are my settings maybe they are usefull to you mrthanhnguyen.




 
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
4,378 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,510
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X Fury (Unlocked to Fury X)
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS MG279Q 1440 IPS 144Hz FreeSync
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#18
technicks that is a fine overclock no doubt but having it "pinned" 24/7 I wouldn't be game with. I mean I run 4.6 as well but still let it drop back to 1600Mhz, on water or not.
Good starting place for him but I would draw the line at turning off Speedstep and like. I personally run an offset and leave all the regular stuff on.
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2006
Messages
3,558 (0.84/day)
Likes
249
Location
Enschede, The Netherlands
System Name Lian Li Carbon fiber ed.
Processor Intel i5 2500k 4.6Ghz 24/7 Max OC 5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech blocks, 360 Xflow rad, Swiftech 120 rad, Liang with XSPC res/pump top.
Memory 8Gb Mushkin 1600Mhz 8-9-8-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD6950 2Gb
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 128 / Western Digital 160
Display(s) ASUS 25,5" wide VW266h
Power Supply Corsair HX620 modular
Software Windows 7 64
#19
Why wouldn't you let it run @ 4.6? I mean it's not that my pc is on all day. Just when i am at home.
So for me i don't see any reason for not doing it. The only thing i can think about is the electric bill. But to be honest, i don't really care if i have to pay a few euro's more.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2011
Messages
3,121 (1.39/day)
Likes
892
Processor Ci7 5960X
Motherboard RVE
Cooling Triple Aquacomputer AMS 840 with D5
Memory Some random DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 Ti
Storage 960 EVO
Display(s) Dell U3011 2560x1600 + Dell 2408WFP 1200x1920 (Portrait)
Case Dimastech Bench EasyXL
Audio Device(s) Essence STX
Power Supply AX 1500i
Software Win10
#20
Doesn't make any sense to keep speedstep off unless you want to achieve borderline clocks to bench and this is not his case as it seems.
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
4,378 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,510
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X Fury (Unlocked to Fury X)
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS MG279Q 1440 IPS 144Hz FreeSync
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#21
Not only that running and OC is going to over time will degrade the CPU. I would rather have mine sitting at a nice 1.0V while it's doing nothing then having it run 1.25+ all the time for no reason.
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2006
Messages
3,558 (0.84/day)
Likes
249
Location
Enschede, The Netherlands
System Name Lian Li Carbon fiber ed.
Processor Intel i5 2500k 4.6Ghz 24/7 Max OC 5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech blocks, 360 Xflow rad, Swiftech 120 rad, Liang with XSPC res/pump top.
Memory 8Gb Mushkin 1600Mhz 8-9-8-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD6950 2Gb
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 128 / Western Digital 160
Display(s) ASUS 25,5" wide VW266h
Power Supply Corsair HX620 modular
Software Windows 7 64
#22
This is going in the wrong direction. Do whatever you like.:toast:
I know what works for me and claims like ''It doesn't make sense'' and ''degrading the cpu'' makes me lol. These are still mild overclocks and the voltage raise is so minimal, your cpu would not be harmed by this running 24/7, if it's cooled properly that is. The options are power saving options and nothing else. You enable or disable them, thats it!

Btw, did you try it mrthanhnguyen?
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
382 (0.17/day)
Likes
27
Processor Intel core i7 3770k @4.5ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V PRO
Cooling Corsair H80i push&pull with courgar 120mm led fan
Memory 2x8gb Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970
Storage 1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro ,1x750Gb Seagate
Display(s) Benq 2420te + Acer S230HL 23"
Case Corsair 760t White
Power Supply Corsair RM750i
Mouse Zowei ZA13
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate
#23
ok. I just tried turbo 4.4 and saw the fix voltage is 1.25v, but when load prime95, the vcore up to 1.4v, so I just disable turbo mode, leave mine at 4.3ghz at 1.28v and it is the most stable. any voltage below 1.272 makes prime95 fail.
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2006
Messages
3,558 (0.84/day)
Likes
249
Location
Enschede, The Netherlands
System Name Lian Li Carbon fiber ed.
Processor Intel i5 2500k 4.6Ghz 24/7 Max OC 5Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech blocks, 360 Xflow rad, Swiftech 120 rad, Liang with XSPC res/pump top.
Memory 8Gb Mushkin 1600Mhz 8-9-8-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD6950 2Gb
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 128 / Western Digital 160
Display(s) ASUS 25,5" wide VW266h
Power Supply Corsair HX620 modular
Software Windows 7 64
#24
What is your cpu temp on load? And where does it say that the voltage goes up to 1.4v?
And btw the most stable. Isn't stable.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
6,201 (1.67/day)
Likes
982
System Name Phantom Skylake
Processor Intel i5 6600k @ 4.5GHZ w/ Corsair H80i CPU AiO w/Corsair 120mm SP120 RBG fan
Motherboard Asus z170-A
Cooling 4x120mm Corsair SP120 RBG fans
Memory G.skill DDR4 3200MHz 2x4GB (Soon to be Corsair Vengeance RBG)
Video Card(s) Asus DirectCUII GTX 980 STRIX
Storage Samsung 960 EVO m.2, Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD, 2TB backup, 16TB Synology DS1515+ RAID-5
Display(s) Acer Predator 34" 3440x1440
Case Corsair 570x RBG Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Corsair Void Wireless RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX750w Professional Series
Mouse Logitech G602s
Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 x64 Professional
Benchmark Scores Coming Soon
#25
What are your RAM timings? Might need to loosen them.

With my board (different board), my CPU voltage is 1.265 at 4.3GHz (havent tried for 4.5 yet), Internal PLL voltage disabled, ram speed at 2133 from 1600 and ram timings of 9-10-9-27 CR1. Im 100% stable, and ram volts at 1.65. Thats literally all ive changed.