1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help to unlock Xpertvision X800PRO

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by loshuliganos, Oct 5, 2005.

  1. loshuliganos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have Xpertvision X800Pro with Ati R430Pro chip,
    http://www.xpertvision.com.tw/en/products/vga_pcie_x800pro.html
    It has active 12 pipes it is possible to unlock extra 4? I tryed lot of different bios without any sucess.
    Maybe bios from Xpertvision X850XT can be usable? Do anyene can share this bios? Maybe some have experience with this kind of video card!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. skaktuss New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Latvia
    f***k! i know that u know its impossible! pipelines are protected by a laser cut!
    btw R430 is only on x800 np and x800xl!
    maybe next time read www.boot.lv/forums ;) as u know there are meny clever guys!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. loshuliganos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    1. At first there is R430pro chip - and there is no laser cut at this card. Must find only right bios.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. skaktuss New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Latvia
    wake up dude! there is no such a pro chip! its the same R430! and how did u find out that there is no laser cut?? :roll:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. loshuliganos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Elementary dude! On this core is printed R430pro! I so that with analog metod - with my eyes! And the same is shown digitaly when using Ati Tool man! And I believe that four extra pipes is possible, if not - I can live with 12 as well.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. skaktuss New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Latvia
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. loshuliganos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    And? There is about two cards not about two chips, chip is the same!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. loshuliganos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    .... yeeee maybe not the same.... eeee... anyway... whoo cares.... Do you mean that XL cards core is XL signed? My cards default clock is 390/450.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)