• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

High FPS but games stutter/choppy

Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
8,079 (4.91/day)
Likes
7,074
Location
Duiven, Netherlands
Processor i7 8700k 4.7Ghz @ 1.26v
Motherboard AsRock Fatal1ty K6 Z370
Cooling beQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200/C16
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 2100/5500
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 830 256GB + Crucial BX100 250GB + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Eizo Foris FG2421
Case Fractal Design Define C TG
Power Supply EVGA G2 750w
Mouse Logitech G502 Protheus Spectrum
Keyboard Sharkoon MK80 (Brown)
Software W10 x64
It depends on how the drivers react to the DPC latency, my Brother's 6700K had the issue shown in the graph where the FPS is just Fked.
Where as there is my other friend who had 1080ti SLI on 1950X + Asrock X399 which just stutters every where with high FPS, even in games with good SLI support.
Still doesn't explain how the bug starts occurring with a new GPU... Or it was always there but the old GPU was too slow to notice. I agree; can't hurt to try at least.
 
Joined
Jul 10, 2012
Messages
5,148 (2.11/day)
Likes
2,067
Location
Memphis, TN
System Name Black Prometheus
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700X @3.9GHz
Motherboard ASRock B350 Pro4
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory SK Hynix 32GB(8GBx4) DDR4 @2666MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra Gaming
Storage Sandisk X300 512GB + Seagate 2TB
Display(s) HP LA2405WG 24" Triple Monitor (5760x1200)
Case DeepCool Matrexx 55 w/ 3x120mm Intake + 4x120mm Exhaust
Audio Device(s) Samsung 5.1 Setup
Power Supply Corsair RM750X
Mouse Logitech Trackman
Keyboard Dell OEM
Software Windows 10 EDU x64
When swapping GPUs did you actually did a clean driver install
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
108 (1.21/day)
Likes
14
System Name Ok
Processor i5 4460
Motherboard GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Cooler Master CPU Cooler
Memory 1x 8GB 1600 Mhz RAM HyperX
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 590 Nitro+ SE
Storage 1TB Western Digital HDD
Display(s) Philips 226e9qhab
Case Cooler Master K380
Audio Device(s) Headphonez
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Platinum 750W
Mouse Cooler Master Xornet II
Keyboard Logitech G103
Software Windows 10
When swapping GPUs did you actually did a clean driver install
I reinstalled windows multiple times.

I got the SSD now and it's the same, I noticed it's also in my browser when I'm scrolling. Stutters every 2-3 seconds.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,483 (5.96/day)
Likes
8,667
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
I reinstalled windows multiple times.

I got the SSD now and it's the same, I noticed it's also in my browser when I'm scrolling. Stutters every 2-3 seconds.
Probably your mouse, clean it, adjust poling rate and turn off hardware acceleration in the browser.

You are at a point you may want to take your system to a shop too.

You do not have the HDD connected still do you?

Remove all other USB devices that are not needed to run the system.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
24,218 (6.36/day)
Likes
13,444
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) Sapphire NITRO+ RX 590 Special Edition 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate Exos 12 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
I got the SSD now and it's the same, I noticed it's also in my browser when I'm scrolling. Stutters every 2-3 seconds.
Windows itself doesn't FreeSync AFAIK because even the crappiest of integrated GPUs can always maintain desktop refresh rate of the Windows shell. Seeing hitching while browser scrolling isn't exactly abnormal especially if the page that is open has a lot of content to render.

If you see hitching while sliding the mouse around, for example, then yeah, something serious is going on assuming the mouse is wired and operational.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
183 (0.14/day)
Likes
118
System Name HP Pavilion Elite HPE-130me Desktop PC
Processor Intel i7-860 2.80 GHz
Motherboard "OEM" MSI MS-7613 (IONA-GL8E) mATX
Cooling Regular one
Memory Hyundai Electronics 2x4 8GB DDR3 @1333mhz
Video Card(s) OEM NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 ti @GC:928/MC:1350 VRAM: 1GB
Storage WDC Blue 465.76 GiB WD5000AAKS
Display(s) HP 2310i 1920x1080 60hz 23"
Case A Cheap OEM HP Case
Audio Device(s) Realtek
Power Supply OEM Delta 460W power supply
Mouse Logitech M185
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software Windows 7 SP1 (with latest updates)
Even though I kept revisiting the topic, I don't remember if the OP checked this or not, so forgive me.

Many years ago, I had an Asus gaming laptop with nvidia 7700go (It is not a typo, it was a special card built for some Asus models). Games stutter, other things sometimes stutter. Didn't know what was the issue. I tried lots of things to fix the problem, including fresh OS install and different drivers for mobo, gpu and others and even disabling those extra devices. I tried lots of things really and nothing fixed it. Then one day I read about HDD problems then Installed HD Tune the free version. I found out that my hard drive is constantly making READ ERRORS and it just keeps going up with the time. Bought a new hard drive and the issue is gone! :)
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,483 (5.96/day)
Likes
8,667
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Even though I kept revisiting the topic, I don't remember if the OP checked this or not, so forgive me.

Many years ago, I had an Asus gaming laptop with nvidia 7700go (It is not a typo, it was a special card built for some Asus models). Games stutter, other things sometimes stutter. Didn't know what was the issue. I tried lots of things to fix the problem, including fresh OS install and different drivers for mobo, gpu and others and even disabling those extra devices. I tried lots of things really and nothing fixed it. Then one day I read about HDD problems then Installed HD Tune the free version. I found out that my hard drive is constantly making READ ERRORS and it just keeps going up with the time. Bought a new hard drive and the issue is gone! :)
If he still has the hdd connected it could be causing these problems.

W10 and hdds just dont play nice it seems.
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
108 (1.21/day)
Likes
14
System Name Ok
Processor i5 4460
Motherboard GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Cooler Master CPU Cooler
Memory 1x 8GB 1600 Mhz RAM HyperX
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 590 Nitro+ SE
Storage 1TB Western Digital HDD
Display(s) Philips 226e9qhab
Case Cooler Master K380
Audio Device(s) Headphonez
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Platinum 750W
Mouse Cooler Master Xornet II
Keyboard Logitech G103
Software Windows 10
If he still has the hdd connected it could be causing these problems.

W10 and hdds just dont play nice it seems.
nope it's disconnected.

could it also be my sound card? (SB Audigy)
Also it's not the mouse, I tried my computer at my friends house. With his gear. I will try getting my hands on my old gpu, but I can't promise.
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2009
Messages
5,261 (1.44/day)
Likes
996
Location
Northampton,UK
System Name Spiderman
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard Asus Prime B350-Plus
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire Cooler/2x140mmCorsair SP140 /1x140mmCorsair AF140mm/1x140mm Noctua Industrial!
Memory TeamGroup Vulcan 16GB DDR4 2400MHZ CAS-13
Video Card(s) AMD Sapphire RX Vega 64 8GB
Storage SSD - OCZ ARC 100 256GB HDD + Sandisk Ultra 3D 500GB - Western Digital Green 1TB
Display(s) MSI Optix MAG27CQ 1440p 144Hz Monitor
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium - Grey Window Version
Audio Device(s) onboard/Speakers: Logitech Z-4
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Gold+ 850W Modular
Mouse CMStorm Laser Mouse
Keyboard Corsair Strafe Cherry MX Red Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
From snippet of everything posted so far...the only conclusion I could come up with is
-The Forest is a poorly optimised game
-You've got SSD installed and it's still the same
-Maybe try new keyboard and mouse
-Unplug everything and only run the essential
-Your eyes are deceiving you?
-You made sure you have the 590 installed on the PCI-E 16x slot running at 16x and not ones running at 4x? (According to the specs of your motherboard)
-IGPU support is disabled in BIOS?
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
108 (1.21/day)
Likes
14
System Name Ok
Processor i5 4460
Motherboard GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Cooler Master CPU Cooler
Memory 1x 8GB 1600 Mhz RAM HyperX
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 590 Nitro+ SE
Storage 1TB Western Digital HDD
Display(s) Philips 226e9qhab
Case Cooler Master K380
Audio Device(s) Headphonez
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Platinum 750W
Mouse Cooler Master Xornet II
Keyboard Logitech G103
Software Windows 10
From snippet of everything posted so far...the only conclusion I could come up with is
-The Forest is a poorly optimised game
-You've got SSD installed and it's still the same
-Maybe try new keyboard and mouse
-Unplug everything and only run the essential
-Your eyes are deceiving you?
-You made sure you have the 590 installed on the PCI-E 16x slot running at 16x and not ones running at 4x? (According to the specs of your motherboard)
-IGPU support is disabled in BIOS?
I didn't disable IGPU,
"-Your eyes are deceiving you?" Maybe I'm going crazy.
The GPU is installed in the first PCIE in my motherboard
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,483 (5.96/day)
Likes
8,667
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
nope it's disconnected.

could it also be my sound card? (SB Audigy)
Also it's not the mouse, I tried my computer at my friends house. With his gear. I will try getting my hands on my old gpu, but I can't promise.
Did you put the ssd on a new cable or port?

Remove driver and disconnect card.

What gear did you try?
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
108 (1.21/day)
Likes
14
System Name Ok
Processor i5 4460
Motherboard GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Cooler Master CPU Cooler
Memory 1x 8GB 1600 Mhz RAM HyperX
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 590 Nitro+ SE
Storage 1TB Western Digital HDD
Display(s) Philips 226e9qhab
Case Cooler Master K380
Audio Device(s) Headphonez
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Platinum 750W
Mouse Cooler Master Xornet II
Keyboard Logitech G103
Software Windows 10
Did you put the ssd on a new cable or port?

Remove driver and disconnect card.

What gear did you try?
"Did you put the ssd on a new cable or port?" Yes, both.
"Remove driver and disconnect card." No, I will try later when I have time.
"What gear did you try? " I mean his mouse,keyboard etc...
Besides some fps drops/freezes in fortnite I notced both in CS:GO and Fortnite, with FreeSync turned on, i have some small stutters/skips every few minutes(fps is 74)
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,483 (5.96/day)
Likes
8,667
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
"Did you put the ssd on a new cable or port?" Yes, both.
"Remove driver and disconnect card." No, I will try later when I have time.
"What gear did you try? " I mean his mouse,keyboard etc...
Besides some fps drops/freezes in fortnite I notced both in CS:GO and Fortnite, with FreeSync turned on, i have some small stutters/skips every few minutes(fps is 74)
Well pull the sound card.
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
108 (1.21/day)
Likes
14
System Name Ok
Processor i5 4460
Motherboard GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Cooler Master CPU Cooler
Memory 1x 8GB 1600 Mhz RAM HyperX
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 590 Nitro+ SE
Storage 1TB Western Digital HDD
Display(s) Philips 226e9qhab
Case Cooler Master K380
Audio Device(s) Headphonez
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Platinum 750W
Mouse Cooler Master Xornet II
Keyboard Logitech G103
Software Windows 10
Well pull the sound card.
Got my old GPU inside now and I have a feeling it's even worse. I will try the sound card later when I have to return the GPU. Could it be the PSU? or RAM? or idk..
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,483 (5.96/day)
Likes
8,667
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Got my old GPU inside now and I have a feeling it's even worse. I will try the sound card later when I have to return the GPU. Could it be the PSU? or RAM? or idk..
Motherboard/ram.
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
108 (1.21/day)
Likes
14
System Name Ok
Processor i5 4460
Motherboard GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Cooler Master CPU Cooler
Memory 1x 8GB 1600 Mhz RAM HyperX
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 590 Nitro+ SE
Storage 1TB Western Digital HDD
Display(s) Philips 226e9qhab
Case Cooler Master K380
Audio Device(s) Headphonez
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Platinum 750W
Mouse Cooler Master Xornet II
Keyboard Logitech G103
Software Windows 10
Probably, I will upgrade everything including a case except the PSU,GPU,SSD and HDD asap.

Also with my old GPU, I was on netflix and my computer just froze, it wasn't reacting to anything at all.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
25,483 (5.96/day)
Likes
8,667
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Probably, I will upgrade everything including a case except the PSU,GPU,SSD and HDD asap.

Also with my old GPU, I was on netflix and my computer just froze, it wasn't reacting to anything at all.

If i were you id put fresh cables in and have that hdd tested.

Fresh OS on the SSD without any other storage drives attached.
 
Joined
May 17, 2017
Messages
82 (0.12/day)
Likes
37
System Name War Daddy
Processor Intel Core i7-950 @4.1GHz
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH X58
Cooling Cryorig R1
Memory 3x4GB SAMSUNG DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE NITRO+ RX 570 8GB
Storage Segate barcuda 2TB
Display(s) SAMSUNG S24C750
Case Corsair carbide spec 03
Power Supply EVGA G3 650W
For those games that doesn't make you able to activate vsync or freesync, you may want to try scanlinesync method via RTSS, it gives the same results as freesync, good frame pacing, no tearing or stuttering, low input-lag.
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2014
Messages
53 (0.03/day)
Likes
13
Location
Nowy Warsaw
System Name SYBARIS
Processor Intel® Core™ i5 2400
Motherboard Intel® Desktop Board DH61WW B3
Memory Kingston KVR1333D3N7/4G
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4GB
Storage WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
Display(s) LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
Case In Win Mana 136
Audio Device(s) HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Logitech G102 Prodigy | Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
Keyboard Tt eSPORTS COMMANDER Gaming Gear Combo
Software Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1809
Doesn't high fps but stuttering and no problem after fps lock mean it's a CPU issue? Did you check the CPU usage on task manager during stutter OP? Sorry if it's already been discussed since I just jumped from the front page.

Other than that, does the issue resurface in safe mode? I know you can't play games to check in safe mode but it since OP stated it also happens in browser...
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
6,930 (1.67/day)
Likes
2,220
Location
Austin Texas
System Name geek.
Processor Intel i7 7820X Delidded @ 4.6 Ghz / 3.3 Ghz Mesh
Motherboard MSI X299 Tomahawk
Cooling 240mm Corsair H105 Intake
Memory 32 GB Quad 3838 Mhz DDR4 17-17-7-34-350-2T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti Gaming
Storage 1Tb Samsung 960 Pro m2, 1TB Samsung 850 Pro SSD
Display(s) Dell 24" 2560x1440 144hz, G-Sync @ 165Hz
Case NZXT S340 Elite Black w Magnetic Side Panel
Audio Device(s) Arctis 7
Power Supply FSP HydroG 750W
Mouse 6D G402
Keyboard tenkeyless
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 1730 Multi CB, 225 Single CB, superpi 1M - 7.15s
Doesn't high fps but stuttering and no problem after fps lock mean it's a CPU issue? Did you check the CPU usage on task manager during stutter OP? Sorry if it's already been discussed since I just jumped from the front page.

Other than that, does the issue resurface in safe mode? I know you can't play games to check in safe mode but it since OP stated it also happens in browser...
It's either a CPU or latency issue with the ram, but yeah.
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2009
Messages
5,261 (1.44/day)
Likes
996
Location
Northampton,UK
System Name Spiderman
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard Asus Prime B350-Plus
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire Cooler/2x140mmCorsair SP140 /1x140mmCorsair AF140mm/1x140mm Noctua Industrial!
Memory TeamGroup Vulcan 16GB DDR4 2400MHZ CAS-13
Video Card(s) AMD Sapphire RX Vega 64 8GB
Storage SSD - OCZ ARC 100 256GB HDD + Sandisk Ultra 3D 500GB - Western Digital Green 1TB
Display(s) MSI Optix MAG27CQ 1440p 144Hz Monitor
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium - Grey Window Version
Audio Device(s) onboard/Speakers: Logitech Z-4
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Gold+ 850W Modular
Mouse CMStorm Laser Mouse
Keyboard Corsair Strafe Cherry MX Red Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
Not sure if this may help aswell but I was playing DMC4SE on steam which is only running in DX10, I got the game running at max settings with variable frame-rate and no v-sync enabled and i'm getting high FPS but the gameplay was very choppy.
Now this may be because the game doesn't support freesync so I went into AMD settings and checked game list which has DMC4 and there is a freesync option and I just disabled the freesync support on the game and the game started running smoothly.
 
Top