• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HIS Excalibur HD5750 BIOS Flash Failure

daemonia

Processor AMD Athlon II X2 245
Motherboard Biostar 790GXB
Memory OCZ Fatality DDR2-8500 2x2GB
Video Card(s) HIS Radeon HD5750 1GB
Storage Multiple
Display(s) ACER X203H
Hello,
I have this HIS Excalibur HD5750 1GB. It had a problem with occasional freezing when was playing games, so I went to search the internet to find out the cause. I found that the problem is caused by the graphics card's idle clock is too low, and I need to edit my graphic card's bios and re-flashed it.
Okay, so then I edited the bios that using RBE and when I tried to flash my card using ATIWinflash my PC just froze. Thinking that it's probably caused by the software working, I waited for about ~30 minutes, but nothing happened. Well, it's my first time flashing bios so I felt a little panic and resetted my PC. It won't reboot (my PC beeps about 5 times when I tried rebooting, btw) at all so I'm forced to use my IGP.
Next, I tried re-flashing the card using ATIFlash (with the guide from this site), but it's also got the same freeze every time. I already tried both my original bios and the edited one, but without any result.
Does anyone know the solution for this? Or maybe my card's bricked for good? :(

Thanks.

System Name Sn@k3
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz@4.5GHz
Motherboard GA-78LMT-S2P REV. 5.0
Cooling AMD Stock Cooler
Memory AMD 4GB DDR3 1333MHz@1566MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 Oc'd 960MHz/1295MHz
Storage Samsung HD502HJ 500GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W1943S 18.5"
Case Standard Case
Audio Device(s) Onboard ALC 887@888B-Modded with X-FI, Dolby and DTS
Power Supply Corsair CX 430V2 430 Watts
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
Hello,