• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HIS Radeon HD 5770 1 GB

Joined
Jan 6, 2007
Messages
2,549 (0.64/day)
Likes
344
Location
Illinois
Processor i7 2600k@4.6ghz
Motherboard MSI z68ma-ed55
Cooling Silentx Extreem 120mm
Memory 2x4gb XMS 7-8-7-20 1600
Video Card(s) HD6870
Storage 2x128gb Kingston Hyper-X (Raid0), 2x750gb RE3 (RAID1), 2x750gb RE3 (RAID1)
Display(s) Soyo 24", Gateway 22"
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini 6x120mm fans.
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Zalman 750w
Software Windows 7
Man i should never solder exactly on the pin!!!
I was thinking more like a sewing needle type pin to poke the IC's feedback to check for voltage shift when you apply 100k to ground.
 

theorw

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
771 (0.20/day)
Likes
49
Location
Athens GREECE
Processor C2D 8400@ 4,05GHz(currently)1,36v
Motherboard DFI LP x48 DK T2RS
Cooling XIGMATEK 1283 w/ bolt-thru kit/SCYTHE Mushashi x2
Memory Crucial BALLISTIX 6400 @900MHz 2,00v
Video Card(s) HD 5770 1040/1400 unlocked/musashi
Storage SG 120GB+WD 160GB
Display(s) 24" FLATRON W2442PA Full HD
Case COOLERMASTER HAF 932
Power Supply Thermaltake PUREPOWER RX 600
Software Vista ultimate SP1
Benchmark Scores VANTAGE:11700 3DMARKO06:18600 FURMARK:9K
Oh i got it!U mena while the card is active and monitoring the voltages u touch with a grounded needle the pin in order to see if the voltage changes right?
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2007
Messages
2,549 (0.64/day)
Likes
344
Location
Illinois
Processor i7 2600k@4.6ghz
Motherboard MSI z68ma-ed55
Cooling Silentx Extreem 120mm
Memory 2x4gb XMS 7-8-7-20 1600
Video Card(s) HD6870
Storage 2x128gb Kingston Hyper-X (Raid0), 2x750gb RE3 (RAID1), 2x750gb RE3 (RAID1)
Display(s) Soyo 24", Gateway 22"
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini 6x120mm fans.
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Zalman 750w
Software Windows 7
Oh i got it!U mena while the card is active and monitoring the voltages u touch with a grounded needle the pin in order to see if the voltage changes right?
Grounded through a resistor ofcorse but yes that's the idea.
 

theorw

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
771 (0.20/day)
Likes
49
Location
Athens GREECE
Processor C2D 8400@ 4,05GHz(currently)1,36v
Motherboard DFI LP x48 DK T2RS
Cooling XIGMATEK 1283 w/ bolt-thru kit/SCYTHE Mushashi x2
Memory Crucial BALLISTIX 6400 @900MHz 2,00v
Video Card(s) HD 5770 1040/1400 unlocked/musashi
Storage SG 120GB+WD 160GB
Display(s) 24" FLATRON W2442PA Full HD
Case COOLERMASTER HAF 932
Power Supply Thermaltake PUREPOWER RX 600
Software Vista ultimate SP1
Benchmark Scores VANTAGE:11700 3DMARKO06:18600 FURMARK:9K
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
1,644 (0.48/day)
Likes
344
System Name Black Killing Machine
Processor Delidded NO IHS mount Intel i7-4770k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X-OC
Cooling Swiftech DIR655 pump, Watercool HEATKILLER® GPU-X³ 79X0 Ni-Bl gpu, DT SNIPER CPU block, UT60 420 RAD
Memory Gskill Trident 2400mhz CL9 Samsung IC9
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE HD7950 OC 950mhz Edition, VaporX HD7950
Storage 2xM4 Crucial 64GB RAID 0, 1 OCZ AGILILITY 3 60GB, WDCB 500GB x2RAID0, WD Green, Hitachi 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 226BW and 24" 120hz BenQ gamer
Case SilverStone Raven rv-02
Audio Device(s) Audio Technica ATH-AD900 headphones, Topping D2 DAC/Headphone AMP
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 860
Software Windows 7 Pro 64bit
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/sonda5/ Delidding is magic. http://valid.canardpc.com/2878462
:respect:
HIS did very well by offering this card with Dirt 2. Hard to resist.

Do all HD5770s have the same type of GDDR5 RAM?

I havn't been able to stop thinking about how fast the RAM is on this card. :eek:
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
In front of computer
System Name My Cheap System
Processor Intel Core i7-975 Extreme Edition Bloomfield @ 4.12 GHz 1.385 V
Motherboard ASUS P6T7 WS Supercomputer LGA 1366 Intel X58 CEB
Cooling ZALMAN CNPS 9700 NT 110mm 2 Ball Ultra Quiet
Memory G.SKILL Perfect Storm 6 x 2GB PC3 17066 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS Radeon HD 5970 Crossfire
Storage Western Digital Caviar 1.5TB
Display(s) Acer H235Hbmid Black 23" 2ms HDMI 300 cd/m2 100000:1
Case COOLER MASTER Stacker 830 CX
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply SILVERSTONE ST1500 1500W 80 PLUS SILVER Certified Active PFC
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit, Matlab 2008, Multisim 10.1, Altium Designer
nice card for the mainstream. I become impatient to wait for the arrival of hemlock and see its performance
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
3,684 (1.00/day)
Likes
402
Location
Smithfield, WV
System Name Felix777
Processor Core i5-3570k@stock
Motherboard Biostar H61
Memory 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX RX 470
Storage WD 500GB BLK
Display(s) Acer p236h bd
Case Haf 912
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Rosewill CAPSTONE 450watt
Software Win 10 x64
eh i still say not worth it till the price drops to $125-30. i've had an HD 4870 and its a very nice card but the HD 5850 is more where i want my pc to be performance wise, just gotta get a job soon n buy it lol
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
In front of computer
System Name My Cheap System
Processor Intel Core i7-975 Extreme Edition Bloomfield @ 4.12 GHz 1.385 V
Motherboard ASUS P6T7 WS Supercomputer LGA 1366 Intel X58 CEB
Cooling ZALMAN CNPS 9700 NT 110mm 2 Ball Ultra Quiet
Memory G.SKILL Perfect Storm 6 x 2GB PC3 17066 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) 2 x HIS Radeon HD 5970 Crossfire
Storage Western Digital Caviar 1.5TB
Display(s) Acer H235Hbmid Black 23" 2ms HDMI 300 cd/m2 100000:1
Case COOLER MASTER Stacker 830 CX
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply SILVERSTONE ST1500 1500W 80 PLUS SILVER Certified Active PFC
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit, Matlab 2008, Multisim 10.1, Altium Designer
The 5770 don't support double precision calculation that is required for OpenCL application. However the 4770 support this calculation. That's funny
 
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
1,644 (0.48/day)
Likes
344
System Name Black Killing Machine
Processor Delidded NO IHS mount Intel i7-4770k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X-OC
Cooling Swiftech DIR655 pump, Watercool HEATKILLER® GPU-X³ 79X0 Ni-Bl gpu, DT SNIPER CPU block, UT60 420 RAD
Memory Gskill Trident 2400mhz CL9 Samsung IC9
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE HD7950 OC 950mhz Edition, VaporX HD7950
Storage 2xM4 Crucial 64GB RAID 0, 1 OCZ AGILILITY 3 60GB, WDCB 500GB x2RAID0, WD Green, Hitachi 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 226BW and 24" 120hz BenQ gamer
Case SilverStone Raven rv-02
Audio Device(s) Audio Technica ATH-AD900 headphones, Topping D2 DAC/Headphone AMP
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 860
Software Windows 7 Pro 64bit
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/sonda5/ Delidding is magic. http://valid.canardpc.com/2878462
The 5770 don't support double precision calculation that is required for OpenCL application. However the 4770 support this calculation. That's funny
Where are you getting this info from?
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2006
Messages
432 (0.10/day)
Likes
30
Location
NJ
System Name Gaming Rig
Processor Intel Core i7 950 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage III Formula
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H70 Push/Pull
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 12GB 8-8-8-21 1.65v
Video Card(s) ASUS R9290-DC2OC-4GD5
Storage Transend TS256GSSD320 / WD 1TB Black 64MB Cache
Display(s) Westinghouse 37" LCD 1920x1080P
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T Mesh
Audio Device(s) Creative XFI Fatality Pro/Supreme XFI
Power Supply Antec True Power Quattro 1000W PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Where are you getting this info from?
I also am interested to know this too. I will have mine tomorrow.

For those interested check my machine specs. I have the 5850 and I am going to run just a few benchmarks with this card against the 5850 and see how it does. I will post some screen shots when I am done. :toast:
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
180 (0.05/day)
Likes
5
The article I read that announced the imminent release of the 5XXX series a few weeks ago did say that the 4 series would go EOL but specifically said that the 4890 would be the last card in the series to cease production which in reality was likely to be some 6 months after the 5 series launch.
Unfortunately for us they had produced to much rv790 chips which still waiting pcb in this times when every cent is weight five times :eek:. I wasnt to much happy with rv790 milking cow production so the best way to get rid of these waste would be enormous sale on 150$ if they could prove that with some economic balance. Cause even poor hd5770 is way much better than just 20% better monsterous chip that wastes twice as much power. So you pay premium twice with these oldie :rolleyes:
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2009
Messages
2,895 (0.92/day)
Likes
258
System Name N/A
Processor i7-4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97-A
Cooling Thermalright True Power 140
Memory 2 x 8GB GeIL Potenza 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970 Gaming
Storage 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 24" Samsung 1080p LED Monitor
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Corsair TX650W
Mouse Logitech MX518
Keyboard Corsair K70 (Brown MX)
Software Windows 8.1
right so ATi released something to match the last series:

4830 - Nothing yet? (maybe some form of 5670 is upcoming)
4850 - 5750
4870 - 5770
4890 - Nothing yet? (perhaps HD 5830?)
4870x2 - 5870

just a thought
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
180 (0.05/day)
Likes
5
I would not expect prices to drop too much before x-mas. Around x-mas we might see some sale styling pricing (10-15% price drop). I am guessing that ATI is waiting to get the next big batch of cypress chips back from TSMC. If they get a lot more full chips (5870 grade) then they can afford to drop prices (5850 down to closer to the $200 mark). If they are starting to collect a lot of 1280, 1200, or 1120 shader cypress chips then they might release that as a 5830.
They need some time to another binning of 1280SP cards, as even simpler rv770 based hd4830 only came out 5 month later even after hd4670 was launched. Somehow we usually dont see Xmas sales long before Xmas more like few days before or even after New Year.

And with new bunch of Cypress (rv870) chips with better yield i believe we'll see rv870 deliberately cut down to hd5850 just to met market demand, especially if nV doesn't came out with their g300 in next 2 month. TSMC is already above 60% yield and probably next batch wont have so muchdamages so we could saw 1280+SP or even just as 5850's 1440SPs in some lower 5830 card just with extra low clocks 550MHz to keep TDP down.

Or is there something in rumor that we might saw extra performance from Cypress chips that many have damaged extra 4 SIMD clusters so that HD5890 couldnt be launched in September but will be possible in Dec/Jan 2010 and we'll newer see 5830 after all
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
180 (0.05/day)
Likes
5
Holy crap my printer is working! :eek: I'll get back with you in a moment.

EDIT - Pin19 is a ground for voltage feedback. It's pin20 -and- pin23 that make up the gpu's v+ voltage feedback. The way they show it is a resistor from pin20 to FBRTN(Pin19/gpu-ground) to adjust the voltage. So pulling pin20 lower WILL increase v+ to the gpu. You can also pull pin23 lower but I believe this will have a greater effect the droop control. Good or bad? I don't know. You might get too much droop control. There's an ntc parallel with r92(shown) which lowers the sensed voltage as heat rises. The regulator must then compensate by raising the voltage. Adjusting pin23 is before the droop circuit. Both pin20 and 23 -will- raise voltage but I'd start with pin20 and see how stable the voltage is with varying temps. You may find it more stable to use pin23 but they don't show that as the 'official' means of voltage control.
Messing with FB/FBRTN will probably get us with this ST VoltReg or some of output mosfets release their soul, while Vsense is used for load voltage regulation feedback afaik.

EDIT: All above will destroy circutry and it's not to be messed up outside testing this PWM chip for application purposes. VID1 (7) is probably hot pin while VID0 (8) is used to internally switch latches. So we require software voltage regulation. And manual power play is on R1-R3 pins (10-12) (only 4 states) and actual boost current source (where we mess up) IREF (9) ...... Internally Iref pin is fixed to 1.240V. So we need some load (resistor) between pin 9 and GND if we wanna go up for 1,35V we need add externally 1,1kOhm and for 1,50V 2,6kOhm. So probably theres 1k1 1/20W SMD resistor somwere on board soldered to Iref (9) to reach default 1,350V needed for HD5770.
So with 2k2 fixed resistor (instead soldered default) and some 10k pot in parallel we could regulate voltage between 1,24V-1,46V. For higher voltages change 2k2 with some higher one 100Ohm == 0,01V



Anyway this should work, it's on you're own responsibility ofc. And its poor thing that probably ATi us ST instead volterra VRM so their retailer could release SoftMod tools to HD5800 cards thru different BIOS and voltage regulation approach which wont work on budget cards like HD5770
 
Last edited:

theorw

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
771 (0.20/day)
Likes
49
Location
Athens GREECE
Processor C2D 8400@ 4,05GHz(currently)1,36v
Motherboard DFI LP x48 DK T2RS
Cooling XIGMATEK 1283 w/ bolt-thru kit/SCYTHE Mushashi x2
Memory Crucial BALLISTIX 6400 @900MHz 2,00v
Video Card(s) HD 5770 1040/1400 unlocked/musashi
Storage SG 120GB+WD 160GB
Display(s) 24" FLATRON W2442PA Full HD
Case COOLERMASTER HAF 932
Power Supply Thermaltake PUREPOWER RX 600
Software Vista ultimate SP1
Benchmark Scores VANTAGE:11700 3DMARKO06:18600 FURMARK:9K
Man this is nice info but theres already supposrt for this ST controller on msi tool 1,3!!
I ll be getting my card tomorrow and see for my self!!!

Just out of curiosity,what is the 2nd 2 on 2k2?its 2kOHM>>?<<
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
180 (0.05/day)
Likes
5
Man this is nice info but theres already supposrt for this ST controller on msi tool 1,3!!
I ll be getting my card tomorrow and see for my self!!!

Just out of curiosity,what is the 2nd 2 on 2k2?its 2kOHM>>?<<
So it's possible SoftMods with MSI tool? How high voltage could be set? I'd personally love doing all mods w/o soldering on card :D It's quicker and simpler

2k2=2,2kOhm. But read text you need to change soldered one and connected to pin 9 (1.1kOhm guessed by 1.350V supposed default voltage someone mention for HD5770 card). So if all this have some reality I'd personally went changing SMD 1k1 with desired SMD one and adding just a pot on external wire. If you really decide to do that do not forget archive your soldering with some photos some had some real snapshots and i hope you wont decide to give to much voltage for card and i'd put pt somwhere on 1/2 turn or just slightly above (in 2k2 scenario) especially if you went nut high w/ fixed resistor (100Ohm on FR ==0,01V on VGPU !!)
 

theorw

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
771 (0.20/day)
Likes
49
Location
Athens GREECE
Processor C2D 8400@ 4,05GHz(currently)1,36v
Motherboard DFI LP x48 DK T2RS
Cooling XIGMATEK 1283 w/ bolt-thru kit/SCYTHE Mushashi x2
Memory Crucial BALLISTIX 6400 @900MHz 2,00v
Video Card(s) HD 5770 1040/1400 unlocked/musashi
Storage SG 120GB+WD 160GB
Display(s) 24" FLATRON W2442PA Full HD
Case COOLERMASTER HAF 932
Power Supply Thermaltake PUREPOWER RX 600
Software Vista ultimate SP1
Benchmark Scores VANTAGE:11700 3DMARKO06:18600 FURMARK:9K
Nah i wont be voltmodding the card the HARD way...Yes it it possible now to softmod the card.Anyway,the 1,35 volts ISNTthe default voltage but the maximum voltage the voltage regulator can output.I ve mentioned this earlier in this thread.Default should be 1,25ish???Somewhere there...So your calculations will probably are wrong...
They only thing i d liuke to knwo is the VMEM hardmod...but i guess i ll find it when i get my card tomorrow!
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
180 (0.05/day)
Likes
5
They only thing i d liuke to knwo is the VMEM hardmod...but i guess i ll find it when i get my card tomorrow!
You're just one of voltmod wannbees. Calculations are right if you try to read them carefully and having nothing with the card itself or cards default voltage (except that 1,35 is the default voltage for 5770 as you state you already said). And the whole thing is just because you burned down one card with wrong vmods lazzer pointed out and ... well read the original reply to Lazzer.

And i dont see why you wannabe a modde when the same thing you can do with software :D


3D voltage seems to be 1,148V and idle voltage 0,95V
it's ok. read the blue letters (not ST L6788A thats chips name)
 

theorw

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
771 (0.20/day)
Likes
49
Location
Athens GREECE
Processor C2D 8400@ 4,05GHz(currently)1,36v
Motherboard DFI LP x48 DK T2RS
Cooling XIGMATEK 1283 w/ bolt-thru kit/SCYTHE Mushashi x2
Memory Crucial BALLISTIX 6400 @900MHz 2,00v
Video Card(s) HD 5770 1040/1400 unlocked/musashi
Storage SG 120GB+WD 160GB
Display(s) 24" FLATRON W2442PA Full HD
Case COOLERMASTER HAF 932
Power Supply Thermaltake PUREPOWER RX 600
Software Vista ultimate SP1
Benchmark Scores VANTAGE:11700 3DMARKO06:18600 FURMARK:9K
You're just one of voltmod wannbees. Calculations are right if you try to read them carefully and having nothing with the card itself or cards default voltage (except that 1,35 is the default voltage for 5770 as you state you already said). And the whole thing is just because you burned down one card with wrong vmods lazzer pointed out and ... well read the original reply to Lazzer.
Thank god i havent burned a card yet...I ve hardmodded 3 4850s and the result was success every time so i think i am past "wannabe" level...

And unless i understood wrong, u were trying to calculate the needed resistance for giving the gpu 1,35volt via trimmer right?So if for the default resistance,your reference voltage was wrong then wrong would be the other calculations too right?Iwas trying to be SMART.I was trying 2 b of help here:)
And i dont see why you wannabe a modde when the same thing you can do with software :D
it's ok. read the blue letters (not ST L6788A thats chips name)
And as i said after having soft support for the vGPU i d only like vMEM hardmod cos there wont be any vmem support coming...In a couple of hours i ll be searching the pcb for grounding the vMEM chip...Will post and compare with everyone here to correct my findings if needed:toast:
 

theorw

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
771 (0.20/day)
Likes
49
Location
Athens GREECE
Processor C2D 8400@ 4,05GHz(currently)1,36v
Motherboard DFI LP x48 DK T2RS
Cooling XIGMATEK 1283 w/ bolt-thru kit/SCYTHE Mushashi x2
Memory Crucial BALLISTIX 6400 @900MHz 2,00v
Video Card(s) HD 5770 1040/1400 unlocked/musashi
Storage SG 120GB+WD 160GB
Display(s) 24" FLATRON W2442PA Full HD
Case COOLERMASTER HAF 932
Power Supply Thermaltake PUREPOWER RX 600
Software Vista ultimate SP1
Benchmark Scores VANTAGE:11700 3DMARKO06:18600 FURMARK:9K
Last edited:

theorw

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
771 (0.20/day)
Likes
49
Location
Athens GREECE
Processor C2D 8400@ 4,05GHz(currently)1,36v
Motherboard DFI LP x48 DK T2RS
Cooling XIGMATEK 1283 w/ bolt-thru kit/SCYTHE Mushashi x2
Memory Crucial BALLISTIX 6400 @900MHz 2,00v
Video Card(s) HD 5770 1040/1400 unlocked/musashi
Storage SG 120GB+WD 160GB
Display(s) 24" FLATRON W2442PA Full HD
Case COOLERMASTER HAF 932
Power Supply Thermaltake PUREPOWER RX 600
Software Vista ultimate SP1
Benchmark Scores VANTAGE:11700 3DMARKO06:18600 FURMARK:9K
First run with my 5770 @stock clocks

9th on hwbot!
I ll post some oced scores very soon!
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
180 (0.05/day)
Likes
5
Thank god i havent burned a card yet...I ve hardmodded 3 4850s and the result was success every time so i think i am past "wannabe" level...
:wtf: OK. it's just few posts back. So what i did interpret wrong you did some mod on that 5770 card that you RMAed after that.
http://forums.techpowerup.com/showpost.php?p=1595834&postcount=100


And unless i understood wrong, u were trying to calculate the needed resistance for giving the gpu 1,35volt via trimmer right?So if for the default resistance,your reference voltage was wrong then wrong would be the other calculations too right?Iwas trying to be SMART.I was trying 2 b of help here:)
ofc you did when you tried so hard to understood it wrong way. Picture is self explanatory, and i went explaining why that Lazzar mode that youdid is wrong and where you should mode and what. And thats not trimmer to get you1.350V except you just do that w/o unsolder original chip on pin that i mention. If you understood modding it's not had way to understand what you doing wrong now. I say you have to unsolder original load thatgives you that1.35V. Read my first reply to Lazzer and that second to you. and it will clear up for you.

Don't look just at picture something is in the text. So 1. unsolder resistor on pin 9, 2. solder that 2k2 resistor (my hardmodder) on its place, 3. solder 10k trimmer/pot via some wires and thenyou should get 1.240V-1.460V regulation. I know i should sketch it down few times before. I suppose you werent trying to play smart but cmon you could read that two posts when you have time and pretty simply figure it out.

Anyway why you even bother with hardmod you didnt answer in my reply to you when it will only void you warranty and softmod works more than fine?


Now can someone confirm that this:http://www.upi-semi.com/ProductFiles/uP7701_Datasheet.pdf
And if it is,should someone solder PIN7 to ground?
I'll just said that memory is much more voltage sensitive and since it's graphic card memory it has vdd/vddq regulation also.

I don't see it on his photos. How many of them are on the board?
 
Last edited:

theorw

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
771 (0.20/day)
Likes
49
Location
Athens GREECE
Processor C2D 8400@ 4,05GHz(currently)1,36v
Motherboard DFI LP x48 DK T2RS
Cooling XIGMATEK 1283 w/ bolt-thru kit/SCYTHE Mushashi x2
Memory Crucial BALLISTIX 6400 @900MHz 2,00v
Video Card(s) HD 5770 1040/1400 unlocked/musashi
Storage SG 120GB+WD 160GB
Display(s) 24" FLATRON W2442PA Full HD
Case COOLERMASTER HAF 932
Power Supply Thermaltake PUREPOWER RX 600
Software Vista ultimate SP1
Benchmark Scores VANTAGE:11700 3DMARKO06:18600 FURMARK:9K
:wtf: OK. it's just few posts back. So what i did interpret wrong you did some mod on that 5770 card that you RMAed after that.
http://forums.techpowerup.com/showpost.php?p=1595834&postcount=100
That was on purpose man,so i would get the 5770 that i have now...+30euros ofc:toast:



Anyway why you even bother with hardmod you didnt answer in my reply to you when it will only void you warranty and softmod works more than fine?
It was in the case that someone needed MORE than 1,35 volts...Anyway i dont need the hard mod since its very nice via software




I'll just said that memory is much more voltage sensitive and since it's graphic card memory it has vdd/vddq regulation also.

I don't see it on his photos. How many of them are on the board?
Look at the bottom and see if u cand find the vdd/vddq
http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/HIS/HD_5770/3.html