• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How can I make sure my PSU is faulty? is there a stress app for PSUs?

Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
193 (0.04/day)
Location
North of Iran
System Name Main system
Processor Intel Core-i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97-Pro Gamer
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 16 Gig Geil DDR3(2x8GB 1600-CL11)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 Gaming
Storage Western Digital Blue Cavier 500 and 1 Terabyte + 1 Terabyte Green Cavier + Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250G
Display(s) ASUS ML238 LED Monitor
Case Green Viper X3
Audio Device(s) Onboard-Realtek
Power Supply Green 700watt (Its a rebranded psu from highpower/kolink I guess)
Software Windows 10 /Ubuntu 16.04
Hello everyone.
I hope you are all doing great.
I need to make sure my PSU is faulty and need to gather clues about it to save myself future hassles.
I have gotten sudden system shutdown, which when I digged into windows event viewer, I found Kernel-Power 41 (63) error , which I believe a sign for a faulty PSU.
but this shutting downs happen at random, how can I make sure this is indeed the PSU shutting down?
Is there any kind of stress app for PSUs?
I'd appreciate any kind of help.

Thank you in advance
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,973 (1.96/day)
System Name Desktop / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 6700K @ 4.3GHz (1.180 V) / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung 860 Evo 1TB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10
Do some gaming as Crysis and such.
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
193 (0.04/day)
Location
North of Iran
System Name Main system
Processor Intel Core-i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97-Pro Gamer
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 16 Gig Geil DDR3(2x8GB 1600-CL11)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 Gaming
Storage Western Digital Blue Cavier 500 and 1 Terabyte + 1 Terabyte Green Cavier + Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250G
Display(s) ASUS ML238 LED Monitor
Case Green Viper X3
Audio Device(s) Onboard-Realtek
Power Supply Green 700watt (Its a rebranded psu from highpower/kolink I guess)
Software Windows 10 /Ubuntu 16.04
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,973 (1.96/day)
System Name Desktop / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 6700K @ 4.3GHz (1.180 V) / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung 860 Evo 1TB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10
unfortunately I don't have that game! (I dont have any game to be honest!)
Try Prime95 then.

Furmark would be another contender but be sure your graphics card has proper cooling and watch the temps.
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
193 (0.04/day)
Location
North of Iran
System Name Main system
Processor Intel Core-i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97-Pro Gamer
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 16 Gig Geil DDR3(2x8GB 1600-CL11)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 Gaming
Storage Western Digital Blue Cavier 500 and 1 Terabyte + 1 Terabyte Green Cavier + Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250G
Display(s) ASUS ML238 LED Monitor
Case Green Viper X3
Audio Device(s) Onboard-Realtek
Power Supply Green 700watt (Its a rebranded psu from highpower/kolink I guess)
Software Windows 10 /Ubuntu 16.04
prime 95 runs fine, I've read that is not a good candidate to test for psu problems.
 
Joined
Feb 8, 2012
Messages
2,934 (1.03/day)
Location
Zagreb, Croatia
System Name Windows 7 64-bit Core i5 3570K
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.2 GHz, 1.26 V
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77MX-D3H
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory 4 x 4 GB G-Skill Sniper DDR3 @ 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) Gainward NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 Phantom
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 1 TB, Seagate Baracuda 1 TB
Display(s) Dell P2414H
Case CoolerMaster Silencio 550
Audio Device(s) VIA HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX v2 650W
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard CM Storm Quickfire Pro, Cherry MX Reds
Software MS Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit SP1
prime 95 runs fine, I've read that is not a good candidate to test for psu problems.
You may try to stress the graphics card at the same time ... reduce number of threads in prime95 by 1, in your case run only 3 threads of prime95 and at the same time run Heaven benchmark or Valley benchmark.
 
Joined
Aug 13, 2015
Messages
461 (0.29/day)
Location
South Africa ,Lions Everywhere..
System Name Ground Control
Processor Intel i5 2500k 4 Ghz
Motherboard MSI P67A-GD80 B3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212x
Memory 2 x 4GB DDR3 1600mhz Apacer Black Panther
Video Card(s) Msi GTX 1060 OC 3Gb
Storage 2 x 250Gb WD Blue raid 0 + 1Tb Wd Green
Display(s) Samsung BX2450 24" Led
Case GMC X7 X-Station
Power Supply HEC Raptor 500watt
Mouse Logitech G9
Software Windows 8.1
Benchmark Scores Power Level over 9000
No way to test a psu , best to try a know working one

Can try S%M Stress test + Aida Stress test
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
7,165 (3.83/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel Xeon E5-2680 10c/20t 2.8GHz @ 3.0GHz
Motherboard Asrock X79 Extreme 11
Cooling Coolermaster 240 RGB A.I.O.
Memory G. Skill 16Gb (4x4Gb) 2133Mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 710
Storage Sandisk X 400 256Gb
Display(s) AOC 22" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Home Premium 64 bit
That's a general shut down error when Windows doesn't know what the cause is.
It may be power related.
First sign of a PSU issue can be detected in the voltage readings in the BIOS for the 3.3, 5 and 12V's they should be close to the correct values.

Something like this might help: http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/20-24-Pin-PC-ITX-ATX-BTX-SATA-LCD-Computer-Power-Supply-Voltage-Tester-/262348382604?hash=item3d152ea18c:g:d1sAAOSwYmZXMKeR
I used one when running a mining rig to ensure correct voltage to the system.
 

CAPSLOCKSTUCK

Spaced Out Lunar Tick
Joined
Feb 26, 2013
Messages
8,579 (3.47/day)
Location
llaregguB...WALES
System Name Party On
Processor Xeon w 3520
Motherboard DFI Lanparty
Cooling Big tower thing
Memory 6 gb Ballistix Tracer
Video Card(s) HD 7970
Case a plank of wood
Audio Device(s) seperate amp and 6 big speakers
Power Supply Corsair
Mouse cheap
Keyboard under going restoration
Joined
Nov 20, 2013
Messages
3,935 (1.78/day)
Location
Kiev, Ukraine
System Name WS#1337
Processor Ryzen 5 1600X
Motherboard Gigabyte x470 AORUS Ultra Gamin
Cooling Xigmatek Scylla 240 AIO
Memory 2x8GB Team T-Force Vulkan DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2060 Super Armor OC
Storage Adata SX8200 256GB, Sandisk X400 512GB
Display(s) Samsung U24E590D (4K/UHD)
Case Chieftec AL-01B-OP
Audio Device(s) ALC1220
Power Supply SeaSonic SSR-550FX (80+ GOLD)
Mouse Logitech G603
Keyboard Zalman K500 modded (Gateron brown)
Software Windows 10, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS
If you want to stress it under load, use OCCTP.
It has a built-in feature for PSU testing, which loads all of the hardware to utilize all voltage rails.
Run that for about 20-30 minutes and see if either 12V, 5V or 3.3V goes too low (or high).
That's about the only non-intrusive thing you can do in order to check your PSU.
 

Ahhzz

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
5,879 (1.37/day)
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Samsung 860 EVO 1Tb/WD BLACK SN750 500GB NVMe
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K90
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit
No way to test a psu , best to try a know working one

Can try S%M Stress test + Aida Stress test
The doctor has spoken. That's the best way, unless you want to splurge on the tester up there from ebay. How long have you had the P/S?
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
7,165 (3.83/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel Xeon E5-2680 10c/20t 2.8GHz @ 3.0GHz
Motherboard Asrock X79 Extreme 11
Cooling Coolermaster 240 RGB A.I.O.
Memory G. Skill 16Gb (4x4Gb) 2133Mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 710
Storage Sandisk X 400 256Gb
Display(s) AOC 22" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Home Premium 64 bit
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
10,416 (5.46/day)
Location
Mars
Processor i7 8700k 4.7Ghz @ 1.26v
Motherboard AsRock Fatal1ty K6 Z370
Cooling beQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200/C16
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 2100/5500
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 830 256GB + Crucial BX100 250GB + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Eizo Foris FG2421
Case Fractal Design Define C TG
Power Supply EVGA G2 750w
Mouse Logitech G502 Protheus Spectrum
Keyboard Sharkoon MK80 (Brown)
Software W10 x64
Smash it with a hammer.

Success guaranteed
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2011
Messages
1,458 (0.46/day)
Location
Greece
Processor AMD FX-8350 4GHz@1.3V
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A UD3 Rev3.0
Cooling Zalman CNPS9X Optima
Memory 2*4GB Patriot Venom RED DDR3 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 Pulse 8GB
Storage Sandisk SSD 120GB, Samsung F1 1TB, Hitachi HUS724040ALE640 4TB
Display(s) LG IPS235
Case Zalman Neo Z9 Black
Audio Device(s) Via 7.1 onboard
Power Supply OCZ Z550
Mouse Sharkoon SHARK Force Black
Keyboard Trust GXT280
Software Win 7 sp1 64bit
Benchmark Scores CB R15 64bit: single core 99p, multicore 647p WPrime 1.55 (8 cores): 9.0 secs
If you want to stress it under load, use OCCTP.
It has a built-in feature for PSU testing, which loads all of the hardware to utilize all voltage rails.
Run that for about 20-30 minutes and see if either 12V, 5V or 3.3V goes too low (or high).
That's about the only non-intrusive thing you can do in order to check your PSU.
This! I have done that test for 2 PSUs. The one was proven to be of low quality (it had the bad noise when tested by this tool) and changed it just to be sure of not damaging my pc and for the 2nd case, it assured us that the psu tested was dying (pc was rebooting when pushed hard especially during gaming) and once a new one was installed our suspicions and OCCT's test were proven right.

http://www.ocbase.com/index.php/download
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
11,266 (3.12/day)
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2080// EVGA GTX 980 ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 1Tb SSD
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 55" LG 4K SK8000 Series
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Scarlett // HDMI to Samsung HW-R650 sound bar
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Cooler Master CK550 RBG
Software Windows 10 Pro // Windows 10 Pro
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
952 (0.25/day)
Location
austria
Processor 2500k
Motherboard ud4
Cooling water
Memory 4gb
Video Card(s) 560ti
Power Supply 300sfx
random reboots could be your ram too\i see you have 20gigs ram? in 4 slots?

i just say this before you buy something test all options you can which cost nothing.

http://www.memtest.org/
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
15,889 (4.38/day)
prime 95 runs fine, I've read that is not a good candidate to test for psu problems.
why wouldn't it? It draws more power off your cpu than anything else you seem to do...

No idea of your brand "green" though...

I'd absolutely start looking at your mismatched ram...never a good idea...are even using that much?
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
27,140 (5.44/day)
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia RTX 2080ti
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Samsung 55" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Had that same error with shutdowns. Replaced the PSU, swapped out to new RAM, tried all sorts of stuff. For me it turned out that I needed to flash the BIOS.
 
Joined
Nov 20, 2013
Messages
3,935 (1.78/day)
Location
Kiev, Ukraine
System Name WS#1337
Processor Ryzen 5 1600X
Motherboard Gigabyte x470 AORUS Ultra Gamin
Cooling Xigmatek Scylla 240 AIO
Memory 2x8GB Team T-Force Vulkan DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2060 Super Armor OC
Storage Adata SX8200 256GB, Sandisk X400 512GB
Display(s) Samsung U24E590D (4K/UHD)
Case Chieftec AL-01B-OP
Audio Device(s) ALC1220
Power Supply SeaSonic SSR-550FX (80+ GOLD)
Mouse Logitech G603
Keyboard Zalman K500 modded (Gateron brown)
Software Windows 10, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS
I found Kernel-Power 41 (63) error
Totally missed that part. It could be anything from PSU or unstable overclock, to faulty RAM/GPU or anything else that may cause an immediate shutdown.
Start with running stock clocks, disabling XMP(if any), and start stress-testing everything - one component at a time.
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
1,718 (0.42/day)
Processor 5930K
Motherboard MSI X99 SLI
Cooling WATER
Memory 16GB DDR4 2132
Video Card(s) EVGAY 1080 nilla
Storage SEVERAL SSD"S
Display(s) Catleap/Yamakasi 2560X1440
Case D Frame MINI drilled out
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750
Mouse DEATH ADDER
Keyboard Razer Black Widow Tournament
Software W10HB
Benchmark Scores PhIlLyChEeSeStEaK
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
193 (0.04/day)
Location
North of Iran
System Name Main system
Processor Intel Core-i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97-Pro Gamer
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 16 Gig Geil DDR3(2x8GB 1600-CL11)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 Gaming
Storage Western Digital Blue Cavier 500 and 1 Terabyte + 1 Terabyte Green Cavier + Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250G
Display(s) ASUS ML238 LED Monitor
Case Green Viper X3
Audio Device(s) Onboard-Realtek
Power Supply Green 700watt (Its a rebranded psu from highpower/kolink I guess)
Software Windows 10 /Ubuntu 16.04
Thank you everyone.
Here are what I have already done .
1.about my RAMs, they are all Geils, two 2 GB 1333 cl9 sticks and two 8 GB 1600 cl11 sticks.they are installed next to each other meaning 2GB sticks are installed in DIMM 1 and 2 and the other 2 sticks are installed in the remaining slots. I have run a memory test through windows 10's Memory Diagnostics, and no problems were found. (I need to say that, the basic test was over, I changed it and enabled all tests, it took more than several hours, and I had to manually restart the system since it was taking too long, I guess it froze or looked that way , though no errors were found! )
2.I have run prime95 and Aida more than an hour without any issues.
3.I have not overclocked my CPU. every thing is at stock clock. xmp is also disabled
4. I had to update my bios in order to install the new cpu. the problems have started since then , so I dont know if this is a bios issue or psu issue.
5.At the moment I cant use the suggested hardware for checking the psu. I'll try to test the software based suggestions first and then if they all were futile! I'm going to test that!

I'm going to run the suggestions and update this thread when the results are ready.
Thank you again everyone.
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2015
Messages
52 (0.03/day)
Location
Omaha, Ne
Processor 8700k
Motherboard Asus Rog Maximus X Hero
Cooling Ekwb Performance P360 kit +PE 240 Rad
Memory Corsair LPX 16 GB 3000 DDR4
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 ti FTW3 (EKWB waterblocked)
Storage Samsung 970 Pro 512 Samsung 960 Evo 500 NVMe M-2, WD 1TB black
Display(s) Dell AW3418DW 34.1" (3440X1440) 120Hz G-Sync X2
Case Fractal Design R6 TG (Gunmetal)
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 750 Titanium
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software Windows 10 Pro
Although it may be a hardware issue it could also be related to a bug in the fast startup option in the power management settings. This bug has been present since windows 8 and doesn't effect all hardware.

Every time I've updated my OS it gets reset and causes that error with my system suddenly shutting down until I disable that option.

Easy enough to do to see if that eliminates the problem.
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
1,478 (0.41/day)
Location
Spain
System Name Custom Built
Processor Intel Core i3 6100
Motherboard Asus H110M-K-D3
Cooling Stock heatsink/fan
Memory 16GB 2x8GB Kingston ValueRAM
Video Card(s) MSI GT 1050 Ti 4GB
Storage Samsung EVO 750 120GB + Kingston HyperX Fury 120 GB + 2TB WD Hard disk | Kingston V300 120GB
Display(s) HP Pavilion 24es
Case A old one
Audio Device(s) Realtek
Power Supply Seasonic M12II-520 EVO
Mouse Netway
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit 1803
HDTune + Prime95 + Furmark
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
26,616 (5.19/day)
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 9900K@5.0GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro w/ Noctua NF-A14 Fans
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) ASUS Strix GTX 1080Ti
Storage 500GB SX8200 Pro + 8TB with 1TB SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply eVGA SuperNOVA 1000w G3
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
.about my RAMs, they are all Geils, two 2 GB 1333 cl9 sticks and two 8 GB 1600 cl11 sticks.they are installed next to each other meaning 2GB sticks are installed in DIMM 1 and 2 and the other 2 sticks are installed in the remaining slots.
I'd just like to point out that I don't believe this is the proper way to install the memory on your motherboard. It should be 2 | 8 | 2 | 8.
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
193 (0.04/day)
Location
North of Iran
System Name Main system
Processor Intel Core-i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97-Pro Gamer
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 16 Gig Geil DDR3(2x8GB 1600-CL11)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 Gaming
Storage Western Digital Blue Cavier 500 and 1 Terabyte + 1 Terabyte Green Cavier + Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250G
Display(s) ASUS ML238 LED Monitor
Case Green Viper X3
Audio Device(s) Onboard-Realtek
Power Supply Green 700watt (Its a rebranded psu from highpower/kolink I guess)
Software Windows 10 /Ubuntu 16.04
OK here are the OCCT results : http://imgur.com/gallery/6q7mr
While OCCT was running, my own test (Deep learning related (training a dataset which takes 3GBs of VGAs ram and almost uses 97~98% of the gpu, has been already running for several hours.
GPU temp reached to 77C
CPU temps were at most 80C
Todays temp was 26C

this is when the tests were finished :


@newtekie1 : Since I'd installed CoolerMasters hyper212 Fan, I couldnt place them that way.
I see if I can arrange them that way (but I doubt it , fingers crossed!)
 
Last edited:
Top