1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How can i Overclock my Intel 910GL, 128MB.

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by PCGamerKyle, Dec 11, 2008.

  1. PCGamerKyle New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    hey all, imo my GPU sux, im really new to overclocking n stuff, actualy im new to hardware lol. ne ways, im just wondering what i can do to make it better, cause it lags on old games like Halo:CE and The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind, i have to play morrowind with minimum view distance n all kinds of stuff. i want to change that. for christmas im hoping to get a new motherboard, and my cousin's boyfriend said he would give me his old GeForce 7600. till then im using this... thing. help is apreciataed.
     
  2. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    18,734 (4.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,375
    Location:
    Florida
    you cant OC onboard graphics sorry bud :(
     
    PCGamerKyle says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU More than 25k PPD
  3. PCGamerKyle New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    ok well that sux... i guess im just screwed till i get my GeForce7600. thanx for the awsomely quick reply!!!
     
  4. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    18,734 (4.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,375
    Location:
    Florida
    NP man you will notice a MAJOR diffirence with that 7600 too and GPU-Z will work also ;)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU More than 25k PPD
  5. department76

    department76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    519 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    U of WY, USA
    you might be able to oc onboard... but you definately don't want to risk it. just grab that 7600, as old as it is, it will be a major improvement over integrated crap.
     
  6. Nick259

    Nick259

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    167
    Location:
    Scotland
    I feel your pain. I went for 3 weeks on an integrated geforce 6100 256mb which could only play ut2004 on medium settings and could only just play seious sam on high settings (this was done at 1024x768) oh yeah and also cod2 all low at 800x600. I think it's time for you to replay some of the old classics... I replayed red faction.
     
  7. PCGamerKyle New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    yeah, im playin an old game xD.. Morrowind was made in like 2001 or somthin, so i guess i'll go back to playing "Risk II" on the computer xD
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)