• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

how do i find out my isp?

Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
1,172 (0.31/day)
Likes
148
Location
UK
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E7200 3.40GHz (400x8.5)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P Rev 1.1
Cooling Xigmatek HDT-S1283
Memory 2x Crucial Ballistix DDR2 2GB 4:5 @ 500MHz 5-5-5-15
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 560Ti 1GB TOP Edition
Storage Crucial M4 128GB SSD + WD Black 500GB WD5001AALS
Display(s) Samsung P2370HD @ 1920x1080 60Hz
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Live! 24-bit w/ Creative Inspire T6060 5.1 200W
Power Supply CoolerMaster Silent Pro Gold 600w
Software Windows 7 Professional Edition SP1 64-bit
#1
a while back i had a problem with pipex / mac code / changing over to Be. they said the mac code was bein used and some other crap, but eventually i cancelled my net with pipex and they said that my net has finished.

BUT, my net has since STILL been working, yet i dont know why! so how can i know who my isp is? that danasoft graphic that some ppl have used to show pipex but if i check it now it doesnt show any isp just a blank space, any other methods?
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2007
Messages
59 (0.02/day)
Likes
9
Location
Birmingham, UK
Processor Q6600@3.2Ghz
Motherboard GA-965P-DS3 rev 3.3 F13q
Cooling 90mm 3x 80mm Akasa AK-965 LGA 775 Core 2 Quad Heatpipe PWM Cooler
Memory 4 Gig
Video Card(s) 8800 Gt 512Mb
Storage 120gig, 160gig, 200gig, 250gig
Display(s) 19" HPvs19e
Case Casecom
Audio Device(s) Realtek On borad 5.1
Power Supply 680w Generic
Software Windows Vista 64bit
#2
if your internet connection's working and your paying no one why worry free internet.:toast:
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
1,172 (0.31/day)
Likes
148
Location
UK
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E7200 3.40GHz (400x8.5)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P Rev 1.1
Cooling Xigmatek HDT-S1283
Memory 2x Crucial Ballistix DDR2 2GB 4:5 @ 500MHz 5-5-5-15
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 560Ti 1GB TOP Edition
Storage Crucial M4 128GB SSD + WD Black 500GB WD5001AALS
Display(s) Samsung P2370HD @ 1920x1080 60Hz
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Live! 24-bit w/ Creative Inspire T6060 5.1 200W
Power Supply CoolerMaster Silent Pro Gold 600w
Software Windows 7 Professional Edition SP1 64-bit
#3
yes true and thats what my brother keeps saying, but i dont wanna be made an example of for illegal internet usage!

btw i found this

Go to start menu > run > type in cmd > enter > type in tracert whirlpool.net.au > enter > the second line (sometimes first/third... one of those lines) will contain an ISP name. For example mine is nexthop.qld.iinet.net.au.

guess what it says..tiscali ... great
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
7,185 (1.96/day)
Likes
769
Location
Adelaide Australia
System Name Becca 2
Processor AMD A10 4600m quad core @ 2.3 ghz
Motherboard dunno
Cooling Logitech alto connect
Memory 16 Gig ddr3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Ati HD 7660G + & 7470M
Storage 1 TB
Audio Device(s) onboard crap
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit with sp1
#4
If ya run speedtest ya isp should come up there
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2007
Messages
59 (0.02/day)
Likes
9
Location
Birmingham, UK
Processor Q6600@3.2Ghz
Motherboard GA-965P-DS3 rev 3.3 F13q
Cooling 90mm 3x 80mm Akasa AK-965 LGA 775 Core 2 Quad Heatpipe PWM Cooler
Memory 4 Gig
Video Card(s) 8800 Gt 512Mb
Storage 120gig, 160gig, 200gig, 250gig
Display(s) 19" HPvs19e
Case Casecom
Audio Device(s) Realtek On borad 5.1
Power Supply 680w Generic
Software Windows Vista 64bit
#5
You did your part and cancelled the account not your fault they left it on. Enjoy it while it lasts most likely will be turned of after a short while telewest did the same to me cannceled phone and internet but 3 months later still on then switched off with no action taken by them as it's their fault.:)
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
1,172 (0.31/day)
Likes
148
Location
UK
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E7200 3.40GHz (400x8.5)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P Rev 1.1
Cooling Xigmatek HDT-S1283
Memory 2x Crucial Ballistix DDR2 2GB 4:5 @ 500MHz 5-5-5-15
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 560Ti 1GB TOP Edition
Storage Crucial M4 128GB SSD + WD Black 500GB WD5001AALS
Display(s) Samsung P2370HD @ 1920x1080 60Hz
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Live! 24-bit w/ Creative Inspire T6060 5.1 200W
Power Supply CoolerMaster Silent Pro Gold 600w
Software Windows 7 Professional Edition SP1 64-bit
#6
why didnt i think of speedtest, well that confirms tiscali too.

yea true say and this has been going since january, just that i down*ehm*load a few things now n then...like 100gb / month like they once told me lol
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2007
Messages
59 (0.02/day)
Likes
9
Location
Birmingham, UK
Processor Q6600@3.2Ghz
Motherboard GA-965P-DS3 rev 3.3 F13q
Cooling 90mm 3x 80mm Akasa AK-965 LGA 775 Core 2 Quad Heatpipe PWM Cooler
Memory 4 Gig
Video Card(s) 8800 Gt 512Mb
Storage 120gig, 160gig, 200gig, 250gig
Display(s) 19" HPvs19e
Case Casecom
Audio Device(s) Realtek On borad 5.1
Power Supply 680w Generic
Software Windows Vista 64bit
#7
hit them as much as posible the internet should be free.
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
7,185 (1.96/day)
Likes
769
Location
Adelaide Australia
System Name Becca 2
Processor AMD A10 4600m quad core @ 2.3 ghz
Motherboard dunno
Cooling Logitech alto connect
Memory 16 Gig ddr3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Ati HD 7660G + & 7470M
Storage 1 TB
Audio Device(s) onboard crap
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit with sp1
#8
U lucky bugga like already said enjoy it man.
 
M

MiST91

Guest
#9
yeah man, there fault! not yours.

Just like with my Orange broadband package (was Wanadoo when i first signed up) when i signed up, it were 1 month fully unlimited, then a 2GB usage limit after that, 4 years later its still unlimited :laugh: :D. And if they finally catch up and say "your downloading around 10-20GB or more a month and have been for the past 4 years, i will laugh at them and say "thats your fault, what do you want me to do about it?"
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,581 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,914
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
#10
Just go to command prompt and type
Code:
ipconfig /all
. Then look at "DNS Suffix Search List" or "Connection-specific DNS Suffix". :toast: