1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

how do i...

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Braveheart, Jul 12, 2008.

  1. Braveheart

    Braveheart New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,115 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    start a program being ran off a DVD in admin mode?
     
  2. PartyLikeARockStar

    PartyLikeARockStar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    68 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD, USA
    Open My Computer, then right-click on the DVD drive icon, then select run as administrator. Or you may need to right-click, select Explore, then find the .exe you want, and right-click that, and choose run as administrator. I assume you're on Windows Vista. Good luck and have fun!
     
  3. Braveheart

    Braveheart New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,115 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    your first method was my idea, it didn't work. and your second method doesn't work either, the option to run as admin just isn't there.
     
  4. PartyLikeARockStar

    PartyLikeARockStar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    68 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD, USA
    hmm. did you try changing the properties of the .exe by ticking the check box to run as administrator also? (under right-click menu)
     
  5. Braveheart

    Braveheart New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,115 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    where is that?
     
  6. OzzmanFloyd120

    OzzmanFloyd120

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,047 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    297
    Location:
    Pontaic Michigan
    That work work because you can't alter a file on a CD, they're permanently read-only.
     
  7. Braveheart

    Braveheart New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,115 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    that was my theory...so how do i run a program called eammon and crysis to run in the same credential?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)