1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How to get temp monitor working?

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by Alt+F4, Jul 12, 2005.

  1. Alt+F4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    What I have:
    ATI AIW 9600XT
    Asus A7N8X-E Deluxe Mobo

    Issue:
    I see from the download page ATI Tool supports a temperature monitor, but it won't work on my computer. Am I missing something? Instead of the little chart it just shows the general "ATI Tool" logo. Help! Thanks.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. stordoff New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Messages:
    175 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
    as far as I know, the 9600XT does not have a temperature monitoring chip
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    4,202 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,382
    Location:
    Canuck in Norway
    It most certainly should,thats what stands it apart as an XT.Go to Settings/Temperature Monitoring and activate it. you can also double check your log file under Misc. to see that you do in fact have an LM63 chip
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. Alt+F4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Here's what I get from the log:
    2005-07-12 03:18:41 Detected GPU Chip: RV360 (4152), 4 Pipelines, 128 MB

    That, and I don't have a temp monitoring option thru ATI Tool, here's what my menu looks like:
    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. stordoff New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Messages:
    175 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
  6. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    4,202 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,382
    Location:
    Canuck in Norway
    Yep stordoff has the right thread. who is the Manufacterer of your 9600XT I do know that some oddball versions dont have the chip and ASUS uses a different one(they never follow reference design) so if its an ASUS it may not show up(I know the Beta 25 Wizzard has added basic monitoring for it)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Alt+F4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It's an ATI direct card, no 3rd party vendor. Got it from NewEgg. Unfortunately those pics didn't show the scenario for an All-In-Wonder card. Any ideas?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    4,202 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,382
    Location:
    Canuck in Norway
    hmm well I know that most AIW dont support Overdrive so it could just be that your doesnt in fact have the monitoring chip,sad really
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)