1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How To OverClock AMD Sempron...?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by 7mm, Aug 16, 2007.

  1. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,002 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,189
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    look at post #8 were you quote 7mm.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. Live OR Die

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,285 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    506
    yer and:wtf:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. 7mm

    7mm

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    112 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    INDIA
    ......I Thought EasyTune4 Used With Gigabyte Boards Only.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,002 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,189
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    it is Try N-tune i think it can be used with any mobo to overclock.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. 7mm

    7mm

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    112 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    INDIA
    OK, I'll Try That Too........Thanx Buddy.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. 7mm

    7mm

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    112 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    INDIA
    Here's My CPU-Z Dump...........If Any Idea Develops....Please!
     

    Attached Files:

    • cpuz.txt
      File size:
      31.4 KB
      Views:
      217
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,002 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,189
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    did n-tune work? Also did you find anything that does work?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. Live OR Die

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,285 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    506
    n-tune is only nvidia chipsets
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. 7mm

    7mm

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    112 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    INDIA
    As I Said B4, I'm New To OC.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,002 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,189
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    Your right sorry about that i was thinking it can be used with any mobo to overclock but only nvidia for the advanced settings like voltages.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. Live OR Die

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,285 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    506
    you can try any of those sorry i can't be more help

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    A64 tweak http://home.exetel.com.au/codered/A64Tweaker/A64Tweaker_V031.zip

    8RDAvcore http://www.hasw.net/8rdavcore/

    CPUCool/CPUFSB http://www.cpufsb.de/CPUCOOL.HTM

    CBID http://www.cbid.amdclub.ru

    Riva Tuner http://www.majorgeeks.com/download737.html

    Fresh Diagnose, Fresh Download, Fresh UI http://www.freshdevices.com/

    CachemanXP http://www.outertech.com/index.php?_...e=product&id=7

    BelArc Advisor http://www.belarc.com/free_download.html

    good luck
     
    7mm says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. 7mm

    7mm

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    112 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    INDIA
    Hope This Should Work, Thanx Buddy.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. 7mm

    7mm

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    112 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    INDIA
    Wel, My Efforts OC My System With LOCKED Stuff Inside, Ends Here. With CPUCooL I Found That My MB's Monitoring IC [Winbond W83627THF] Isn't Listed In Supported List. More That Hurts........

    "Monitoring ic's and floppy controllers from winbond are:

    W83626-XX W83627-XX W83697-XX W83781-XX W83782-XX W83783-XX W83784-XX W83910-XX

    If you have found one of these ic's, please have a look at the mainboard again. These IC's could not change the Frontsidebus! It includes all letters that follow the numbers. I simply write XX for any number of letters."


    Thank You EveryOne Who Help'd & Provided Their Valu'ble Time For This Thread. I Really Appriciate Their Effort.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)