• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
Code:
Windows Boot Manager
--------------------
identifier              {bootmgr}
device                  partition=\Device\HarddiskVolume1
path                    \EFI\Microsoft\Boot\bootmgfw.efi
description             Windows Boot Manager
locale                  en-US
inherit                 {globalsettings}
default                 {default}
resumeobject            {a8401b96-c91a-11e0-b08c-9947bac1298d}
displayorder            {current}
                        {default}
toolsdisplayorder       {memdiag}
timeout                 30

Windows Boot Loader
-------------------
identifier              {current}
device                  partition=C:
path                    \Windows\system32\winload.efi
description             Windows 7
locale                  en-US
inherit                 {bootloadersettings}
recoverysequence        {a8401b98-c91a-11e0-b08c-9947bac1298d}
recoveryenabled         Yes
testsigning             Yes
osdevice                partition=C:
systemroot              \Windows
resumeobject            {a8401b96-c91a-11e0-b08c-9947bac1298d}
nx                      OptIn
numproc                 6
usefirmwarepcisettings  No

Windows Boot Loader
-------------------
identifier              {default}
device                  partition=C:
path                    \windows\system32\osloadw7.exe
description             Windows 7 x64 HyperSLI
locale                  en-US
inherit                 {bootloadersettings}
recoverysequence        {a8401b98-c91a-11e0-b08c-9947bac1298d}
recoveryenabled         Yes
nointegritychecks       Yes
testsigning             Yes
osdevice                partition=C:
systemroot              \Windows
kernel                  ntoskrnp.exe
hal                     halsli.dll
resumeobject            {a8401b96-c91a-11e0-b08c-9947bac1298d}
nx                      OptIn
numproc                 6
safeboot                Minimal
usefirmwarepcisettings  No
sos                     No
you have efi bios? what your hard disk size?
 

DARkNESS

New Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2011
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
USA - KY
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1075T
Motherboard MSI 890FXA-GD70
Cooling CORSAIR H50 Water Cooled
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB 1866 PC3 15000
Video Card(s) Dual MSI Nvidia GeForce GTS450 Cyclone 1GB DDR5
Storage WDC 1TB
Display(s) HANNspree 23" Widescreen
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Power Supply X3 800 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

DARkNESS

New Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2011
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
USA - KY
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1075T
Motherboard MSI 890FXA-GD70
Cooling CORSAIR H50 Water Cooled
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB 1866 PC3 15000
Video Card(s) Dual MSI Nvidia GeForce GTS450 Cyclone 1GB DDR5
Storage WDC 1TB
Display(s) HANNspree 23" Widescreen
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Power Supply X3 800 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Finally got it working thanks to anatolymik!
 

Wiz62

New Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2011
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Just wanted to report that HyperSli .6 works fine with the CHIV Extreme work fine with 2x570

Thanks for all the work guys, very much appreciated

Wiz
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 23, 2011
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
hi everyone!!

i am using two 8800gt in sli on P35 chipset motherboard in 16x 4x mode without a SLI bridge and q6600..

i read all threads about modding drivers and working with slipatch and hypersli..

have sli mode after many sleepeles nights,my gpu-z reports that i have SLI enabled(2 gpus),and in nvidia control panel is all set to SLI..

but..in many benchmark programs i have lower scores with SLI then before with a single GPU..lost 2k in 3dmark06,have lower fps in crysis..so everthing is worst then before..

why is that?if someone could tell me what should i do?
using latest drivers and i try with and without mod(nviddmkm.sys)..

i am asking you anatolymik to write a tutorial (step by step) or simply explain,for users who are not so experienced..please please

thank you so much for all your posts so far..chears
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
hi everyone!!

i am using two 8800gt in sli on P35 chipset motherboard in 16x 4x mode without a SLI bridge and q6600..

i read all threads about modding drivers and working with slipatch and hypersli..

have sli mode after many sleepeles nights,my gpu-z reports that i have SLI enabled(2 gpus),and in nvidia control panel is all set to SLI..

but..in many benchmark programs i have lower scores with SLI then before with a single GPU..lost 2k in 3dmark06,have lower fps in crysis..so everthing is worst then before..

why is that?if someone could tell me what should i do?
using latest drivers and i try with and without mod(nviddmkm.sys)..

i am asking you anatolymik to write a tutorial (step by step) or simply explain,for users who are not so experienced..please please

thank you so much for all your posts so far..chears

we can do some tests. PM me your email
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2009
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
14
System Name Black-Raptor
Processor Intel i7 2600K @4.5Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z68X UD4 B3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 plus
Memory Corsair XMS3 8Gb
Video Card(s) SLI GTX 660Ti
Storage 500Gb Samsung, 80Gb Maxtor
Case Tt V3 Black Edition
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Recon3D
Power Supply Tt Toughpower XT 750w
hi everyone!!

i am using two 8800gt in sli on P35 chipset motherboard in 16x 4x mode without a SLI bridge and q6600..

i read all threads about modding drivers and working with slipatch and hypersli..

have sli mode after many sleepeles nights,my gpu-z reports that i have SLI enabled(2 gpus),and in nvidia control panel is all set to SLI..

but..in many benchmark programs i have lower scores with SLI then before with a single GPU..lost 2k in 3dmark06,have lower fps in crysis..so everthing is worst then before..

why is that?if someone could tell me what should i do?
using latest drivers and i try with and without mod(nviddmkm.sys)..

i am asking you anatolymik to write a tutorial (step by step) or simply explain,for users who are not so experienced..please please

thank you so much for all your posts so far..chears
Is because your Video Cards are linked at x4, that's why you see a drop in FPS, - With just one card the bandwith is full x16 and that improves the comunication speed between the GPU and the CPU.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate

RoMeO

New Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name Smoked Bacon 101
Processor Q9650 @ 4.01ghz
Motherboard x48 P5E3 Asus Premium WiFi@n
Cooling H50, IC Diamond Paste
Memory 4GB DDR3 1420mhz 7-7-7-26
Video Card(s) 2-way SLi GTX480 (1x Asus & 1x KFA2 Anarchy)
Storage 1x Crucial M4, 2x Crucial M225 SSD
Display(s) Acer 3d 120mhz
Case NZXT Phantom Modded
Audio Device(s) X-Fi 5.1 USB External
Power Supply 900w Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 SP1
Benchmark Scores 3dMark 11 Score P9501 http://3dmark.com/3dm11/1674493;jsessionid=1pedxe1jxbccv?show_ads=true&page=
Sweet... updated to driver 285.62 and seems to work fine.

I still have windows 7 x64 running in test mode and Ive got the text in the bottom right of my desktop saying...

Test Mode
Windows 7
Build 7601

This was from the previous modded drivers... how do I remove this?

Cheers
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
Sweet... updated to driver 285.62 and seems to work fine.

I still have windows 7 x64 running in test mode and Ive got the text in the bottom right of my desktop saying...

Test Mode
Windows 7
Build 7601

This was from the previous modded drivers... how do I remove this?

Cheers
You need those softwares who removes the "watermark".
Ask Anatolymik, he knows for sure what to do.
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2009
Messages
58 (0.02/day)
Likes
14
System Name Black-Raptor
Processor Intel i7 2600K @4.5Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z68X UD4 B3
Cooling CM Hyper 212 plus
Memory Corsair XMS3 8Gb
Video Card(s) SLI GTX 660Ti
Storage 500Gb Samsung, 80Gb Maxtor
Case Tt V3 Black Edition
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Recon3D
Power Supply Tt Toughpower XT 750w
REPORTING:
GeForce 285.62 WHQL Working flawlessly with HyperSLI 0.1 beta
 

RoMeO

New Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
17 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name Smoked Bacon 101
Processor Q9650 @ 4.01ghz
Motherboard x48 P5E3 Asus Premium WiFi@n
Cooling H50, IC Diamond Paste
Memory 4GB DDR3 1420mhz 7-7-7-26
Video Card(s) 2-way SLi GTX480 (1x Asus & 1x KFA2 Anarchy)
Storage 1x Crucial M4, 2x Crucial M225 SSD
Display(s) Acer 3d 120mhz
Case NZXT Phantom Modded
Audio Device(s) X-Fi 5.1 USB External
Power Supply 900w Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 SP1
Benchmark Scores 3dMark 11 Score P9501 http://3dmark.com/3dm11/1674493;jsessionid=1pedxe1jxbccv?show_ads=true&page=
Yup that software works to disable test mode.

Cheers :rockout:
 

ep3w

New Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2011
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Has anyone looked at the performance of HyperSLI vs an actual SLI board? Is there any loss or is it comparable? Very interested in trying this out on a P45 board.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
I confirm the new drivers 285.62 works fine under my crosshair iv formula.
 

perche

New Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2011
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
2
A noob question, what diference are between hypersli, and slipatch, i install hyper sli and hypervisor is enabled, any can explain me the diferences?
 

DeahSeed

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2011
Messages
31 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD x4 965 BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Water cooled
Memory 8 Gigs corsair xms 3
Video Card(s) 2 gtx 470's
Storage 2 TB
Display(s) Acer 21.5 inch LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 912 full tower
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply 950 Watt
A noob question, what diference are between hypersli, and slipatch, i install hyper sli and hypervisor is enabled, any can explain me the diferences?
You don't need modded drivers with hyper sli.
 

DeahSeed

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2011
Messages
31 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD x4 965 BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Water cooled
Memory 8 Gigs corsair xms 3
Video Card(s) 2 gtx 470's
Storage 2 TB
Display(s) Acer 21.5 inch LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 912 full tower
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply 950 Watt
Anyone else having problems trying to get the 285.62 drivers off the nvidia website its not letting me download?
 

DARkNESS

New Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2011
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
USA - KY
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1075T
Motherboard MSI 890FXA-GD70
Cooling CORSAIR H50 Water Cooled
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB 1866 PC3 15000
Video Card(s) Dual MSI Nvidia GeForce GTS450 Cyclone 1GB DDR5
Storage WDC 1TB
Display(s) HANNspree 23" Widescreen
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Power Supply X3 800 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Yeah I was having the same problem, download is not working. Just freezes.
 

mn22

New Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2011
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
I just got the driver from the link federicoz45 posted.
got it installed and is working fine with HyperSLI 0.6 beta
 

DeahSeed

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2011
Messages
31 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD x4 965 BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Water cooled
Memory 8 Gigs corsair xms 3
Video Card(s) 2 gtx 470's
Storage 2 TB
Display(s) Acer 21.5 inch LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 912 full tower
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply 950 Watt
yeah i found out if you go to the beta section its on there and will let you download
 
Joined
Oct 25, 2011
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Hey I downloaded the hyper SLI patch and the newest driver (285.62) and the SLI is working but I am getting the same screen flicker that I got when i used patches higher than 275.33. That driver worked perfectly but I can't use it for BF3. What can I do to fix this? It's basically like a very fast flicker in both the menus and the actual game in any fullscreen game.
 

DeahSeed

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2011
Messages
31 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD x4 965 BE
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Water cooled
Memory 8 Gigs corsair xms 3
Video Card(s) 2 gtx 470's
Storage 2 TB
Display(s) Acer 21.5 inch LED
Case Cooler Master HAF 912 full tower
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply 950 Watt
When it did that on mine i had the sli bridge on the wrong connection make sure there on the ones close to the back of your case also may have another way but you have to use nvidia inspector