• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

phoen

New Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2011
Messages
76 (0.03/day)
Likes
8
Location
Brussels, Belgium
System Name Betaku
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-3770K @ 4.80Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI Big Bang Z77 MPower
Cooling Rad: XSPC RX360 - Pump/Res: Swiftech Maelstrom + MCP35X - Wb: EK-Supremacy Plexi/Nickel
Memory Avexir MPower Edition 16GB @ 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) ZOTAC GeForce GTX 680 AMP! Edition 2GB
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB / WD VelociRaptor 150GB / WD Caviar Green 1TB / WD Caviar Black 500GB
Display(s) Asus VG236HE 120Hz - 23"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Professional Series HX850
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Should I remove the antivirus ( Eset SmartSecurity 5.0, trial), or just turn off some option?
I have ESET Antivirus 5 and no incompatibility problem.
 

aldon

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2012
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
make sure your system is stable.
Not sure I understand. Stable is a ambiguous term to use at this point. There's no OC on at the time in the sistem. Drivers are from nvidia website and asus for MOBO.
Care to be more specific about "usual" unstable elements at this time?


ty
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
Not sure I understand. Stable is a ambiguous term to use at this point. There's no OC on at the time in the sistem. Drivers are from nvidia website and asus for MOBO.
Care to be more specific about "usual" unstable elements at this time?


ty
what's your PSU? what's your system specs?
 

themyth

New Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2012
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
what's your PSU? what's your system specs?
Hi Anatolymik, and thanks for your work. I'm facing the same issue.
Here are my specs: Asus P7P55 LX mobo, Win7 64, 280.26 drivers, MSI N460GTX OC + Gigabyte GTX 460 (both with 1gb of memory), Intel Core i5 760 @2.80ghz, 650W corsair power supply.
I get the very same bsod each time I try to activate sli. Any idea what the problem could be?
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
Hi Anatolymik, and thanks for your work. I'm facing the same issue.
Here are my specs: Asus P7P55 LX mobo, Win7 64, 280.26 drivers, MSI N460GTX OC + Gigabyte GTX 460 (both with 1gb of memory), Intel Core i5 760 @2.80ghz, 650W corsair power supply.
I get the very same bsod each time I try to activate sli. Any idea what the problem could be?
post a screen of HyperSLI CP
 

aldon

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2012
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
what's your PSU? what's your system specs?
PSU = Enermax ENM850EWT NAXN, 850W, ATX 12V v2.3
Computer specs :
Case : Thermaltake Soprano
Motherboard : Asus Crosshair IV Formula
CPU + cooling: AMD Phenom II X4 965 (3.4Mhz) + Thermaltake Frio
Video : 2x Gainward GTS 450 1024Mb GDDR5
Memory : 4Gb kingston
HDD : SATA WDC
 

Matze/O²

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2012
Messages
24 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor 2x Intel Xeon E5530
Motherboard EVGA Classified SR-2
Cooling Watercooling
Memory 24GB Hynix DDR3-1333 ECC
Video Card(s) 2x Zotac GTX580 AMP2 3GB @ SLI
Storage 1x Seagate 7200.11 500GB, 8x WD Caviar Black 1TB @ LSI 3ware SAS 9750-8i
Display(s) 3x Samsung SyncMaster 2443BW @ NVIDIA Surround
Case Lian Li PC-90B
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1
No success so far...

I've even reinstalled Windows.

I guess that the EFI partition is the Problem, so I'll have to reinstall my whole system. :(
 

snipe

New Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2011
Messages
73 (0.03/day)
Likes
3
Download BLUE SCREEN VIEW and it will show you what driver crashed your system. Try older Nvidia drivers.

I found this http://www.articlewritingclicks.com/Windows_Errors/Nvlddmkmsys_BSOD_Fix__How_to_Finally_Solve_this_Error.html Also re-install the driver, make sure to uninstall with control panel, and boot into safe mode and use driver sweeper to clean out old drivers, and boot and install CUSTOM and do not install Nvidia Update, HD audio or 3D drijust install display and Physx, also make sure to check the box for CLEAN INSTALL.
 
Last edited:

Matze/O²

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2012
Messages
24 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor 2x Intel Xeon E5530
Motherboard EVGA Classified SR-2
Cooling Watercooling
Memory 24GB Hynix DDR3-1333 ECC
Video Card(s) 2x Zotac GTX580 AMP2 3GB @ SLI
Storage 1x Seagate 7200.11 500GB, 8x WD Caviar Black 1TB @ LSI 3ware SAS 9750-8i
Display(s) 3x Samsung SyncMaster 2443BW @ NVIDIA Surround
Case Lian Li PC-90B
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1
I've finally managed to get rid of the problem by booting directly form the hd.
Usually I boot the system using a USB Stick with a different bootloader on it. And that was the reason why bcdedit.exe was not able to see the boot information.

But now I've a different problem.
I'm able to activate SLI, but not NVIDIA Surround. Any clue why?

Regards and many thanks for your help and awesome work!
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
991 (0.43/day)
Likes
475
Processor Core i7 6800k @ 4.1GHz @ 1.325v
Motherboard MSI X99A Raider
Cooling LEPA AquaChanger 240
Memory 4x8GB Corsair Vengence LED @3000MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti @ +25core +400mem
Storage 960 EVO 1TB, OCZ Vector 512GB, 2x Samsung 830 128GB, 750GB Samsung, 1.5TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Acer XB270HU, Qnix QX2710
Case Corsair Carbide 500R White
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply EVGA P2 850W
Mouse RAT8
Keyboard Razer Black Widow Ultimate 2016 Edition
Software Win 10 x64
I've finally managed to get rid of the problem by booting directly form the hd.
Usually I boot the system using a USB Stick with a different bootloader on it. And that was the reason why bcdedit.exe was not able to see the boot information.

But now I've a different problem.
I'm able to activate SLI, but not NVIDIA Surround. Any clue why?

Regards and many thanks for your help and awesome work!
What do you have for monitors?