• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
I confirm new drivers 306.23 are working fine on my rig too.
 

KERRMA

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor intel 9550 2.8 ghz yorkfield
Motherboard Asus P5q-PRo
Memory 8 gig ddr2 OcZ Reaper 800 mhz
Video Card(s) 8800 GTS 512 g92 software sli :(
Storage 1 Tb samsung + 250gig samsung
Power Supply 750w chieftech
Just downloaded and installed the 306.23 drivers.
Ran a couple of games and benchmarks, no problems at bootup or with gameplay.

i7 2600k
Windows 7
Motherboard: ASROCK P67 Pro3 SE
Could it be a vista related problem? ive got 306.23 drivers installed without any luck same issue. But i think it might be hyper sli that corrupted somehow cause it didn't help to re install driver and reboot. I would like to know what registry entries hyper sli sets to vista that might help me find out if one of them will dissapear after rebooting to hardware mode. Ive disabled all antivirus and malware software includin microsoft anti malware whatever it was called
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
by the way,
HALMod/SLIPatch/HyperSLI software is three years old today.
On september 15th first version of this software was released.
)))))
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 15, 2010
Messages
114 (0.04/day)
Likes
33
System Name Bigfoot
Processor Q6600@3.2Ghz
Motherboard P5Q Pro Turbo
Cooling Artic Cooling
Memory 4Gb GSkill DDR2 1066Mhz
Video Card(s) 2xGTX460 1Gb HyperSLI
Storage 3x500Gb
Display(s) 22'' LG/ 32'' LG
Case Nox Coolbay 25
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX-850W
Software Win7 64/XP 32
Three years of awesomeness and happy faces!

Congrats :toast:
 
Joined
Jul 27, 2012
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Happy Birthday to HyperSLI

I want to install 2x GTX580 on my Asus Rampage Extreme X48 Mobo.

I have severall questions:

1. Does the software require CPU calculations? I mean if a sli system with HyperSLI is installed the cpu get more used than a system with sli without HyperSLI. So a weaker CPU get worse with this software?

2. After installation HyperSLI the software must run in autostart/backround Mode to work? Must the icon show up in systray beside the clock? Or is it possible to install HyperSLI and delete or hide it completly after Sli works?

3. I want to use my system with Nvidea 3DVision. Is it possible with HyperSLI?

Greets

TCC
 

redlines

New Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2012
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
any news on hypersli 0.10 in the making?

and also any news on when this will be fixed?
BE AWARE. HyperSLI hides Virtualization Technology supporting. For example, CPU-Z utility never show VT-x for Intel processors and AMD-V for AMD processors under HyperSLI. This will be fixed in further versions.
only ask is i like to keep my drivers upto date :) and make sure things work as they should specialy my graphic drivers because of the new games that need the newest drivers out

wish i could code :(
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2011
Messages
67 (0.03/day)
Likes
11
Location
Ohio, US
System Name Scoots
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @3.2GHz (Auto)
Motherboard NB: AMD 890FX + SB: AMD SB850 (Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD5 rev. 2.0)
Cooling Air (ZALMAN CNPS10X Performa CPU Cooler)
Memory 8GB (4x2GB) @1333 (G.SKILL ECO Series 2GB CL7D-4GBECO)
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 460 1GB, x2 SLI (Palit GeForce GTX 460 Sonic Platinum 1GB + MSI Hawk GeForce GTX 460 1GB)
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 1.5TB 7200 RPM WD1501FASS
Display(s) [1680x1050][1920x1080] (Primary: ASUS VH226H Black 21.5" 16:9 + Secondary: HP w2207 16:10)
Case COOLER MASTER Storm Scout SGC-2000-KKN1-GP
Power Supply COOLER MASTER GX Series RS750-ACAAE3-US 750W 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified
Software Win7 x64 (Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601))
Benchmark Scores Heaven Benchmark v2.5 Basic: 1578; DX11, 1920x1080, Fullscreen, High, Tess Normal
any news on hypersli 0.10 in the making?

and also any news on when this will be fixed?


only ask is i like to keep my drivers upto date :) and make sure things work as they should specialy my graphic drivers because of the new games that need the newest drivers out

wish i could code :(
If you scroll up 5, maybe 10 posts, the author just said that he will work on it when he has the time. He provided no dates, nor are there any dates. That's the latest.

There's nothing stopping you from trying the latest drivers with HyperSLI 0.9.



Happy Birthday to HyperSLI

I want to install 2x GTX580 on my Asus Rampage Extreme X48 Mobo.

I have severall questions:

1. Does the software require CPU calculations? I mean if a sli system with HyperSLI is installed the cpu get more used than a system with sli without HyperSLI. So a weaker CPU get worse with this software?

2. After installation HyperSLI the software must run in autostart/backround Mode to work? Must the icon show up in systray beside the clock? Or is it possible to install HyperSLI and delete or hide it completly after Sli works?

3. I want to use my system with Nvidea 3DVision. Is it possible with HyperSLI?

Greets

TCC
1. I don't know, but now that you've asked, I am curious.

2. HyperSLI needs to stay enabled if you're running newer drivers, and deleting it sounds like a very bad idea.

You may be able to hide the control panel button in the notifications, though. I haven't tried.

3. I also do not know, and I have no way to test it. I think someone may have tried it earlier in this thread, but I think Nvidia had a different protection method back then.

If you already have the cards, there's no harm in trying.
 

Friggit

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2012
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
I need help with this, i bought a Maximus V Formula the other day, not knowing that it doesn't support TRI-SLI. Extremely upset, how can such a high end board NOT have the feature? Anyway.. I've been trying to enable 3 way sli, and it's a no-go. Here are my specs:

Core i7 2700k
GTX480x3
Asus Maximus V Formula

EDIT: Found this SS somewhere, they are using the same board as me.

http://www.awardfabrik.de/images/stories/sof_oc_stories/3x_gpu_vantage_46346.JPG
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2011
Messages
67 (0.03/day)
Likes
11
Location
Ohio, US
System Name Scoots
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @3.2GHz (Auto)
Motherboard NB: AMD 890FX + SB: AMD SB850 (Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD5 rev. 2.0)
Cooling Air (ZALMAN CNPS10X Performa CPU Cooler)
Memory 8GB (4x2GB) @1333 (G.SKILL ECO Series 2GB CL7D-4GBECO)
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 460 1GB, x2 SLI (Palit GeForce GTX 460 Sonic Platinum 1GB + MSI Hawk GeForce GTX 460 1GB)
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 1.5TB 7200 RPM WD1501FASS
Display(s) [1680x1050][1920x1080] (Primary: ASUS VH226H Black 21.5" 16:9 + Secondary: HP w2207 16:10)
Case COOLER MASTER Storm Scout SGC-2000-KKN1-GP
Power Supply COOLER MASTER GX Series RS750-ACAAE3-US 750W 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified
Software Win7 x64 (Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601))
Benchmark Scores Heaven Benchmark v2.5 Basic: 1578; DX11, 1920x1080, Fullscreen, High, Tess Normal
I need help with this, i bought a Maximus V Formula the other day, not knowing that it doesn't support TRI-SLI. Extremely upset, how can such a high end board NOT have the feature? Anyway.. I've been trying to enable 3 way sli, and it's a no-go. Here are my specs:

Core i7 2700k
GTX480x3
Asus Maximus V Formula

EDIT: Found this SS somewhere, they are using the same board as me.

http://www.awardfabrik.de/images/stories/sof_oc_stories/3x_gpu_vantage_46346.JPG
I did a Google search. Let me get this straight. Your board supports 3 way Crossfire, but only 2 way SLI? If so, that's incredibly misleading.

What version drivers are you using?
Have you tried using an older version that's already more or less tested and proven to work? If not, I recommend finding the latest version of the modded drivers anatolymik made, but download the unmodded versions. Then, if the unmodded version doesn't work, try anatolymik's modded version.

Also try both Hardware and Software mode in the HyperSLI control panel.

Also check if you have hardware virtualization enabled in your mobo BIOS (might be called VTx or something).
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 27, 2011
Messages
67 (0.03/day)
Likes
11
Location
Ohio, US
System Name Scoots
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @3.2GHz (Auto)
Motherboard NB: AMD 890FX + SB: AMD SB850 (Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD5 rev. 2.0)
Cooling Air (ZALMAN CNPS10X Performa CPU Cooler)
Memory 8GB (4x2GB) @1333 (G.SKILL ECO Series 2GB CL7D-4GBECO)
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 460 1GB, x2 SLI (Palit GeForce GTX 460 Sonic Platinum 1GB + MSI Hawk GeForce GTX 460 1GB)
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 1.5TB 7200 RPM WD1501FASS
Display(s) [1680x1050][1920x1080] (Primary: ASUS VH226H Black 21.5" 16:9 + Secondary: HP w2207 16:10)
Case COOLER MASTER Storm Scout SGC-2000-KKN1-GP
Power Supply COOLER MASTER GX Series RS750-ACAAE3-US 750W 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified
Software Win7 x64 (Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601))
Benchmark Scores Heaven Benchmark v2.5 Basic: 1578; DX11, 1920x1080, Fullscreen, High, Tess Normal
Okay. I'd recommend 301.42. It's a little older, I'm pretty sure it works fairly well with HyperSLI, and you can mess around with the modded drivers in this thread:

http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=158907

Seeing as all 3 cards you have are the same, it shouldn't be a problem, but, well... "shouldn't" rarely goes well with computer software. It's more of a long shot for those modified drivers to help at all, but it might if for some reason your SLI is stuck and not letting you enable it.

I could very well be wrong, but I guess it's worth a try.

Also, are your cards exactly the same model?
 

Friggit

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2012
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Okay. I'd recommend 301.42. It's a little older, I'm pretty sure it works fairly well with HyperSLI, and you can mess around with the modded drivers in this thread:

http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=158907

Seeing as all 3 cards you have are the same, it shouldn't be a problem, but, well... "shouldn't" rarely goes well with computer software. It's more of a long shot for those modified drivers to help at all, but it might if for some reason your SLI is stuck and not letting you enable it.

I could very well be wrong, but I guess it's worth a try.

Also, are your cards exactly the same model?
Yeah, they were all purchased on the same day, i'll give your idea a shot tomorrow. I can SLI two cards, but it doesn't let me Tri-Sli. Thanks.

Also, i'm using the latest drivers, and yeah i also tried to use the drivers in that Screenshot i posted, 285.xx i believe. And i did try hardware and software mode. Also VT is enabled in the BIOS. I agree, i don't know why the board supports Tri Crossfire and only standard SLI.
 

KERRMA

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor intel 9550 2.8 ghz yorkfield
Motherboard Asus P5q-PRo
Memory 8 gig ddr2 OcZ Reaper 800 mhz
Video Card(s) 8800 GTS 512 g92 software sli :(
Storage 1 Tb samsung + 250gig samsung
Power Supply 750w chieftech
hyper sli 0.9 bsod with any driver Vt-x enabled

Still haven't found a solution closest i got was the thing i read in beginning of this thread Anatolymik " Hypervisor calls for this error when it has encountered an unknown" 0xdeadead. The thing is im 100% sure it isnt driver related cause it blue-screens at boot without any drivers even in safe mode with only windows core drivers it bluecreens and gives the same error. Could it be that my cpu isnt recognized by hypersli (q9950 yorkfield stepping A Rev E0)
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
0xdeadead occurs when hypervisor encountered unknown event. it can be, for example, when you try to start virtual machine under hardware hypersli. if it's not the case, i need to see BSOD. it contains additional information i put there specially for cases like that. and one more thing, i havent my PC with two cards and sources to fix the problem. you'll have to wait.
 

KERRMA

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor intel 9550 2.8 ghz yorkfield
Motherboard Asus P5q-PRo
Memory 8 gig ddr2 OcZ Reaper 800 mhz
Video Card(s) 8800 GTS 512 g92 software sli :(
Storage 1 Tb samsung + 250gig samsung
Power Supply 750w chieftech
0xdeadead occurs when hypervisor encountered unknown event. it can be, for example, when you try to start virtual machine under hardware hypersli. if it's not the case, i need to see BSOD. it contains additional information i put there specially for cases like that. and one more thing, i havent my PC with two cards and sources to fix the problem. you'll have to wait.
I am trying to get the hardware sli working. Software sli is fine but for some reason it bluescreens when i try and run it on hardware sli.
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2010
Messages
114 (0.04/day)
Likes
33
System Name Bigfoot
Processor Q6600@3.2Ghz
Motherboard P5Q Pro Turbo
Cooling Artic Cooling
Memory 4Gb GSkill DDR2 1066Mhz
Video Card(s) 2xGTX460 1Gb HyperSLI
Storage 3x500Gb
Display(s) 22'' LG/ 32'' LG
Case Nox Coolbay 25
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX-850W
Software Win7 64/XP 32

snipe

New Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2011
Messages
73 (0.03/day)
Likes
3
I can confirm newest drivers work fine with HyperSLI .9 but DO NOT work with original HyperSLI. LOL I have not updated until now.
 

nikc

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hyper Sli

Hi to everyone, why the download links are dead? i tried many times to download Hyper Sli 9 or the other versions but nothing... :confused:
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2011
Messages
67 (0.03/day)
Likes
11
Location
Ohio, US
System Name Scoots
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @3.2GHz (Auto)
Motherboard NB: AMD 890FX + SB: AMD SB850 (Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD5 rev. 2.0)
Cooling Air (ZALMAN CNPS10X Performa CPU Cooler)
Memory 8GB (4x2GB) @1333 (G.SKILL ECO Series 2GB CL7D-4GBECO)
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 460 1GB, x2 SLI (Palit GeForce GTX 460 Sonic Platinum 1GB + MSI Hawk GeForce GTX 460 1GB)
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 1.5TB 7200 RPM WD1501FASS
Display(s) [1680x1050][1920x1080] (Primary: ASUS VH226H Black 21.5" 16:9 + Secondary: HP w2207 16:10)
Case COOLER MASTER Storm Scout SGC-2000-KKN1-GP
Power Supply COOLER MASTER GX Series RS750-ACAAE3-US 750W 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified
Software Win7 x64 (Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601))
Benchmark Scores Heaven Benchmark v2.5 Basic: 1578; DX11, 1920x1080, Fullscreen, High, Tess Normal

nikc

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hyper Sli

Can someone send me the latest version Hyper Sli 9 on zip form to my e-mail(nikol-akis@hotmail.com) please?

Thank you:)
 

CR500AF

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2005
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Thank you anatolymik! Works great!

Confirmed working on:

Intel 5400 (seaburg) chipset (xw8600 HP motherboard)
Dual Xeons
Win7 x64
Nvidia 306.23
HyperSLI_0.9

Thanks!
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2011
Messages
67 (0.03/day)
Likes
11
Location
Ohio, US
System Name Scoots
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @3.2GHz (Auto)
Motherboard NB: AMD 890FX + SB: AMD SB850 (Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD5 rev. 2.0)
Cooling Air (ZALMAN CNPS10X Performa CPU Cooler)
Memory 8GB (4x2GB) @1333 (G.SKILL ECO Series 2GB CL7D-4GBECO)
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 460 1GB, x2 SLI (Palit GeForce GTX 460 Sonic Platinum 1GB + MSI Hawk GeForce GTX 460 1GB)
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 1.5TB 7200 RPM WD1501FASS
Display(s) [1680x1050][1920x1080] (Primary: ASUS VH226H Black 21.5" 16:9 + Secondary: HP w2207 16:10)
Case COOLER MASTER Storm Scout SGC-2000-KKN1-GP
Power Supply COOLER MASTER GX Series RS750-ACAAE3-US 750W 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified
Software Win7 x64 (Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601))
Benchmark Scores Heaven Benchmark v2.5 Basic: 1578; DX11, 1920x1080, Fullscreen, High, Tess Normal
Can someone send me the latest version Hyper Sli 9 on zip form to my e-mail(nikol-akis@hotmail.com) please?

Thank you:)
Done. I wasn't sure how compressed you wanted it, so I chose "Best".

EDIT: Not done. I need to figure out a way to send it differently.

EDIT2: Okay, I think it worked this time. I had to rename the .exe part to .pants so Gmail wouldn't yell at me.
 
Last edited:

nikc

New Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hyper Sli

Done. I wasn't sure how compressed you wanted it, so I chose "Best".

EDIT: Not done. I need to figure out a way to send it differently.

EDIT2: Okay, I think it worked this time. I had to rename the .exe part to .pants so Gmail wouldn't yell at me.
Well.Thank you for your efforts but a friend of mine downloaded it on his pc and it send me with a messenger the finale version...

But now i have a different problem guys, once i'm going to instal the program it shows me a window "Unable to get boot information"

Is there a solution for this??
 
Last edited: