• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Joined
Mar 6, 2005
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
Likes
2
Also working here:

CPU : ph2 940 @ 3.7 Ghz
Mobo: Gigabyte 790xta-ud4
GPU: 2x MSI GTX280 Super-oc

Windows 7 64 sp1
Vantage single : 12k
Vantage SLI : 17k

Can play bf3 on ultra with about 40fps on fullhd, so yea it works great !
Nice to hear that. HyperSLI hardware mode right?
 

jesseleite

New Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2011
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
be patient. new protection is workarounded. windows 8 rtm bug fixed. testing stage. i need to test only on windows xp.
I have windows XP, Windows 7 ultimate and windows 8 pro all installed if you need anything.

spec:

MB Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
CPU AMD FX-8150 (Beta bios for eight core)
Crucial M4 512 ssd
2 x velociraptor 600g
Mem Vengeance LP 32g 1600
3 X GTX 580's
Titanium FX sound
Windows XP, 7 and 8
All on liquid (all Koolance blocks)
 
Last edited:

opieum

New Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Thank you for the update. I will try the new .96 version on server 2012 as well. I will run the upgrade tonight for this.
 

DrWaffles

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2012
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
I want to thank you for your continued work on this project. I've been checking this thread a few times a week since the Windows 8 RTM in anticipation of a new release. It has become an essential piece of software for me in the past year.
 

jesseleite

New Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2011
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
Tested 3 way SLI in Windows XP, 7 ultimate 64 and 8 pro 64, tested with BF3 and WOW both stable without flickering or artifacts.

as always you and your team are amazing!

cant believe how quickly you resolved both issues, you need a new challenge...lol
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2012
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
just installed on my windows 8 pro 64 bit.running great so far.(using two nvidea GeForce 8800gts with latest drivers).wasn't going to use windows 8 as my main system cause of this issue,but now I can.thanks a lot.
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2012
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
just tried some of my live apps.internet explorer etc and not working.not sure because of the patch or something else I done earlier.had to turn on the account control in order to use them at all.if someone else could check them and post back would be appreciated.i booted into the regular version of windows 8 without the patch and the resolution was changed to a lower one?thanks. update.i uninstalled the patch and have same problem so the patch might not be the cause of it.if some could check and post to let us know for sure.thanks
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 9, 2012
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
update-looks like the problem I was having was because my windows was messed up,as earlier I had messed around with the registry to get windows update working again as I think I got a virus or something.so I uninstalled the patch,then did a system refresh,installed the patch again and all seems to be working so far.sorry if I caused any doubts that it works.if I do find any problems later on,ill post back.have a good one.
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2011
Messages
25 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
update-looks like the problem I was having was because my windows was messed up,as earlier I had messed around with the registry to get windows update working again as I think I got a virus or something.so I uninstalled the patch,then did a system refresh,installed the patch again and all seems to be working so far.sorry if I caused any doubts that it works.if I do find any problems later on,ill post back.have a good one.
glad to hear its A-OK
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
I confirm the new 310.33 drivers are working fine on my system with the 0.96 fixed.
 

[KNz]

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
12 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name kayan3
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Cooling Scythe Mugen 1
Memory GeIL Value Dual Channel GV34GB1600C8DC
Video Card(s) 2x MSI N280GTX-T2D1G-SUPER OC
Storage Crucial RealSSD C300 2.5" 64GB + 2x Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ, 1TB
Case Lian Li PC-60 Plus Zilver
Power Supply Coolermaster 700
Software win7 pro 64b
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/3dmv/4402583
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
35 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Switzerland
System Name Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1100T Black Edition
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 8GB G.Skill Flare F3-16000CL7Q-4GBFLS (4 x 2GB)
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 460 FTW EE
Storage 1 Western Digital Velociraptor 64MB 600GB SATA III
Display(s) ASUS VG278H 27"
Case Lian Li A77FA Silver
Power Supply Super Flower SF1200P-14HE 1200Watts Crystal Twilight
Software Games+++
Last Nvidia drivers

I confirm the new 310.33 drivers are working fine on my system with the 0.96 fixed.
310.33 drivers ??? When I go to the website of Nvidia, the last version of the Nvidia drivers are the 306.97 WHQL. Where are you fund the 310.33 ?
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
35 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Switzerland
System Name Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1100T Black Edition
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 8GB G.Skill Flare F3-16000CL7Q-4GBFLS (4 x 2GB)
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 460 FTW EE
Storage 1 Western Digital Velociraptor 64MB 600GB SATA III
Display(s) ASUS VG278H 27"
Case Lian Li A77FA Silver
Power Supply Super Flower SF1200P-14HE 1200Watts Crystal Twilight
Software Games+++
3 way SLI with Hyper SLI 0.96

there was little bug fix. redownload latest HyperSLI. thanks to federicoz45
Hi,

My configuration is following:

Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
CPU AMD Phenom II X6 1100T BE
3 graphics cards EVGA GTX460 FTW EE
1 HDD WD Velociraptor 600GB Sata III

1. Works the Hyper SLI 0.96 with 3 way SLI ?
2. If no, are they a new Hyper SLI for the 3 way SLI in the futur ?
3. My motherboard has the Lucid Hydra chip. To install the Hyper SLI software, is it necessary to uninstall the drivers Lucid or is it sufficient to disable the chip Lucid?

Thank you for your informations.
Best regards
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
35 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Switzerland
System Name Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1100T Black Edition
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 8GB G.Skill Flare F3-16000CL7Q-4GBFLS (4 x 2GB)
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 460 FTW EE
Storage 1 Western Digital Velociraptor 64MB 600GB SATA III
Display(s) ASUS VG278H 27"
Case Lian Li A77FA Silver
Power Supply Super Flower SF1200P-14HE 1200Watts Crystal Twilight
Software Games+++
Question

I have windows XP, Windows 7 ultimate and windows 8 pro all installed if you need anything.

spec:

MB Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
CPU AMD FX-8150 (Beta bios for eight core)
Crucial M4 512 ssd
2 x velociraptor 600g
Mem Vengeance LP 32g 1600
3 X GTX 580's
Titanium FX sound
Windows XP, 7 and 8
All on liquid (all Koolance blocks)
Hi Jesseleite,
I have the same motherboard that you, but with the CPU Phenom II X6 1100T. How works your FX-8150 with the Crosshair IV Extreme ? How many MHZ can you go with it ? Are the perfomance really better that the Phenom II ?
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
26,556 (6.38/day)
Likes
7,461
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
Hi,

My configuration is following:

Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
CPU AMD Phenom II X6 1100T BE
3 graphics cards EVGA GTX460 FTW EE
1 HDD WD Velociraptor 600GB Sata III

1. Works the Hyper SLI 0.96 with 3 way SLI ?
2. If no, are they a new Hyper SLI for the 3 way SLI in the futur ?
3. My motherboard has the Lucid Hydra chip. To install the Hyper SLI software, is it necessary to uninstall the drivers Lucid or is it sufficient to disable the chip Lucid?

Thank you for your informations.
Best regards
1. Yes works with dual, tri and quad SLi including different SLi.
2. See above.
3. Uninstall the Lucid drivers as a whole regardless of SLi they suck.

Hi Jesseleite,
I have the same motherboard that you, but with the CPU Phenom II X6 1100T. How works your FX-8150 with the Crosshair IV Extreme ? How many MHZ can you go with it ? Are the perfomance really better that the Phenom II ?
Try pm'ing about that one ;) just FYI the Crosshair IV E will boot with an 8350 in it no issues couple of people have already tried and succeeded.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
35 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Switzerland
System Name Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1100T Black Edition
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 8GB G.Skill Flare F3-16000CL7Q-4GBFLS (4 x 2GB)
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 460 FTW EE
Storage 1 Western Digital Velociraptor 64MB 600GB SATA III
Display(s) ASUS VG278H 27"
Case Lian Li A77FA Silver
Power Supply Super Flower SF1200P-14HE 1200Watts Crystal Twilight
Software Games+++
Thanks

1. Yes works with dual, tri and quad SLi including different SLi.
2. See above.
3. Uninstall the Lucid drivers as a whole regardless of SLi they suck.



Try pm'ing about that one ;) just FYI the Crosshair IV E will boot with an 8350 in it no issues couple of people have already tried and succeeded.
Hi cdawall !
I thank you very much for your answer.
Last question: is it necessary to put a bridge on my 3 GTX460 cards with the hyper SLI ? I have heard that the performance are better with the bridge. Is it thrue ?
I thank you very much in advance.
Best regards
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
26,556 (6.38/day)
Likes
7,461
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
Hi cdawall !
I thank you very much for your answer.
Last question: is it necessary to put a bridge on my 3 GTX460 cards with the hyper SLI ? I have to heard that the performance are better with the bridge. Is it thrue ?
I thank you very much in advance.
Best regards
I could not get it to work without the bridge being installed.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
35 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Switzerland
System Name Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1100T Black Edition
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 8GB G.Skill Flare F3-16000CL7Q-4GBFLS (4 x 2GB)
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 460 FTW EE
Storage 1 Western Digital Velociraptor 64MB 600GB SATA III
Display(s) ASUS VG278H 27"
Case Lian Li A77FA Silver
Power Supply Super Flower SF1200P-14HE 1200Watts Crystal Twilight
Software Games+++
thanks to cdawall

I could not get it to work without the bridge being installed.
Ok. I have to order two bridges; one for 2 way-SLI and one for 3 way-SLI.
Thank you Cdawall
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
26,556 (6.38/day)
Likes
7,461
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
Ok. I have to order two bridges; one for 2 way-SLI and one for 3 way-SLI.
Thank you Cdawall
You can use the same bridge between both as long as you order a single 3 way bridge.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
35 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Switzerland
System Name Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1100T Black Edition
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 8GB G.Skill Flare F3-16000CL7Q-4GBFLS (4 x 2GB)
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 460 FTW EE
Storage 1 Western Digital Velociraptor 64MB 600GB SATA III
Display(s) ASUS VG278H 27"
Case Lian Li A77FA Silver
Power Supply Super Flower SF1200P-14HE 1200Watts Crystal Twilight
Software Games+++
Difference between Hyper SLI vs original SLI

With my 3 GTX460, how works the Hyper SLI ? 16x / 16x / 16x or 16x / 8x / 8x ?
With the Lucid chip I can work in 16x / 16x / 16x. But the problem with the Lucid Hydralogix is that the manufacture Lucid has stopped the update of theires Hydra drivers...and now the most of the last PC games (like Medal of Honor Warfithter ) are not compatibles.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
35 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Location
Switzerland
System Name Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1100T Black Edition
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory 8GB G.Skill Flare F3-16000CL7Q-4GBFLS (4 x 2GB)
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 460 FTW EE
Storage 1 Western Digital Velociraptor 64MB 600GB SATA III
Display(s) ASUS VG278H 27"
Case Lian Li A77FA Silver
Power Supply Super Flower SF1200P-14HE 1200Watts Crystal Twilight
Software Games+++
SLI Bridge

You can use the same bridge between both as long as you order a single 3 way bridge.
Ha ok. It is too late, I have already the two bridges ordered... :)
But it don't worry about it, the bridges are not expensive :)
Thank you for the precision