• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Joined
Dec 1, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
He's talking about your graphics card using all 16 lanes available in your PCI-E slot GPUZ shows that one is running @ full x16 2.0 and the other at x2(probably why you are blue screening)

I'll check your motherboard and see what the slots can run at when two are in use.
Thanks but I am not the one having BSODs.. my cards doesn't SLI at all though :/
 

[KNz]

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
12 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name kayan3
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Cooling Scythe Mugen 1
Memory GeIL Value Dual Channel GV34GB1600C8DC
Video Card(s) 2x MSI N280GTX-T2D1G-SUPER OC
Storage Crucial RealSSD C300 2.5" 64GB + 2x Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ, 1TB
Case Lian Li PC-60 Plus Zilver
Power Supply Coolermaster 700
Software win7 pro 64b
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/3dmv/4402583
Thanks but I am not the one having BSODs.. my cards doesn't SLI at all though :/
From the asus site:

1 x PCIe 2.0 x16 (blue) *1
1 x PCIe 2.0 x16 (x4 mode, black) *1
2 x PCIe 2.0 x1
3 x PCI

*1: The PCIe x16_2 slot shares bandwidth with PCIe x1_1 slot, PCIe x1_2 slot.

So im not rly sure if you can use your pcie lanes as x8/x8 (doesn't say so but could be just as well).

Do you have any other cards in the x1 slots ?
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
From the asus site:

1 x PCIe 2.0 x16 (blue) *1
1 x PCIe 2.0 x16 (x4 mode, black) *1
2 x PCIe 2.0 x1
3 x PCI

*1: The PCIe x16_2 slot shares bandwidth with PCIe x1_1 slot, PCIe x1_2 slot.

So im not rly sure if you can use your pcie lanes as x8/x8 (doesn't say so but could be just as well).

Do you have any other cards in the x1 slots ?
I have an Asus Xonar Essence STX in one of the x1 slots.
 

[KNz]

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
12 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name kayan3
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Cooling Scythe Mugen 1
Memory GeIL Value Dual Channel GV34GB1600C8DC
Video Card(s) 2x MSI N280GTX-T2D1G-SUPER OC
Storage Crucial RealSSD C300 2.5" 64GB + 2x Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ, 1TB
Case Lian Li PC-60 Plus Zilver
Power Supply Coolermaster 700
Software win7 pro 64b
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/3dmv/4402583
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
Asus P8Z68V-LE Motherboard (Intel i5 2500k chipset)
G.Skill 2x4GB CL9 RAM
Windows 7 Professional
It seems that your MB has a graphic chip integrated. Check in bios if anything about the onboard graphic is disabled, otherwise, it could fill the lanes of the pci-e aimed to the vga card.
 

Mykee36

New Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2012
Messages
23 (0.01/day)
Likes
9
New Nvidia 310.70 WHQL-drivers released today

Just downloaded and installed the 310.70 drivers.
Ran a couple of games and benchmarks, no problems at bootup or with gameplay.
I have HyperSLI 9.6 installed.
Run HyperSli in hardware mode

i7 2600k
Windows 7
Motherboard: ASROCK P67 Pro3 SE
GTX 560ti SLI

Fingers crossed thse drivers help with Far Cry 3...
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Ok try booting the system without that card and post both gpu-z screens pls.
It seems that your MB has a graphic chip integrated. Check in bios if anything about the onboard graphic is disabled, otherwise, it could fill the lanes of the pci-e aimed to the vga card.
The integrated chip is disabled in my BIOS... however I found something interesting. There's an option to change my PCIe lanes or something.. it was set at x2. I switched to x4 and I could SLI my cards but my CPU didn't recognize my sound card which is inserted in one of my PCI slots. so I switched to the 'auto' option... now both GPUs are not recognized. but my sound card is. is there a way to have SLI and my sound card at the same time?
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
is there a way to have SLI and my sound card at the same time?
Try to remove the soundcard and reboot without it,
then put it back on and boot eventually on another pci slot, if available.
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Try to remove the soundcard and reboot without it,
then put it back on and boot eventually on another pci slot, if available.
I can activate my SLI by having my BIOS turn off the lanes for the two PCIe 2.0 x 1.0 slots so my other PCIe 2.0 x 16 will be running at x4. If I take out my soundcard and reboot it.. while having SLI.. will I be able to operate my soundcard if I put it back on a PCIe slot especially since the lanes are turned off?
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
I can activate my SLI by having my BIOS turn off the lanes for the two PCIe 2.0 x 1.0 slots so my other PCIe 2.0 x 16 will be running at x4. If I take out my soundcard and reboot it.. while having SLI.. will I be able to operate my soundcard if I put it back on a PCIe slot especially since the lanes are turned off?
Ah sorry I didn't understood that the soundcard goes in the little pci-e slots.
I believe that you need a classic pci souncard or the onboard one active?
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2012
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Ah sorry I didn't understood that the soundcard goes in the little pci-e slots.
I believe that you need a classic pci souncard or the onboard one active?
the onboard one is active.. I have tried using it and with only the two GPUs on it... but I really like to be able to use the soundcard. it is not possible for my PCIe 2.0 x16 slots to run as x8/x8 I suppose?
 
Joined
Dec 4, 2012
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hypersli 0.96 BSOD

AMD Phenom II x4 on MSI K9A2 Platinum board
Windows 7 x32 Ultimate
6Gig Ram
x2 Nvidia Geforce 545GT


I run Hypersli 0.7beta and Nvidia driver 306.97. SLI works Perfectly!
This is the only version of Hypersli that will work on my computer, the other versions of Hypersli like 0.96 will BSOD on the second startup after installed. I really want to get the latest 110.70 Nvidia drivers but they don't work with Hyper 0.7b. I have tried the 110.70 drivers with 0.7b and when I try to enable SLI I get a BSOD. I have tried everything, I don't understand why 0.96 won't run on my computer and 0.7b runs perfectly. Thanks for any help in advance.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
310 drivers

im havin issues with the 310 driver series .screen flickering ...
can u plz fix this ...hypersli 0.96 works great,only on 306.97.
im runin 2 gtx 470 s ...i suppose another sli patch is awating ..i bow down to u atomik..lol
plz make time for us who are suffering :)...
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
im havin issues with the 310 driver series .screen flickering ...
can u plz fix this ...hypersli 0.96 works great,only on 306.97.
im runin 2 gtx 470 s ...i suppose another sli patch is awating ..i bow down to u atomik..lol
plz make time for us who are suffering :)...
You suppose wrong, no new Hypersli considering 0.96 is new.
Your issues are not Hypersli related and you didn't post any system specs.
How can people here help you without info?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 22, 2011
Messages
121 (0.05/day)
Likes
18
Location
Italy - Versilia
System Name Water Damage Inc.
Processor AMD Phenom X6 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Cooling Full watercooled EK W.B. - Aquacomputer Gmbh. CPU-MB-VGA
Memory Corsair XMS3 DDR 3 8gb 1600 Mhz
Video Card(s) P.O.V. GTX 570 U.C. - EVGA GTX 570 S.C.
Storage SSD vertex 2 64 Gb - SSD Agility 4 128 Gb
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case CoolerMaster CM690 Nvidia edition
Audio Device(s) Built in MB
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
Software Windows 7 x64 ultimate
the onboard one is active.. I have tried using it and with only the two GPUs on it... but I really like to be able to use the soundcard. it is not possible for my PCIe 2.0 x16 slots to run as x8/x8 I suppose?
I saw the specs of your MB and the 8x / 8x is not mentioned. Sorry but i believe that you can not use the pci-e soundcard while the 2 cards uses the lanes of the pci-e 16x.
 

nickack

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2012
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
1

sage83

New Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hello All,

Someone have comfirmation if the HYPERSLI 0.96 work with WINDOWS 8 pro 64 bits ?

i will migrate my windows 7 64 bits soon...

thanks !
 

[KNz]

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
12 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name kayan3
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Cooling Scythe Mugen 1
Memory GeIL Value Dual Channel GV34GB1600C8DC
Video Card(s) 2x MSI N280GTX-T2D1G-SUPER OC
Storage Crucial RealSSD C300 2.5" 64GB + 2x Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ, 1TB
Case Lian Li PC-60 Plus Zilver
Power Supply Coolermaster 700
Software win7 pro 64b
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/3dmv/4402583
Hello All,

Someone have comfirmation if the HYPERSLI 0.96 work with WINDOWS 8 pro 64 bits ?

i will migrate my windows 7 64 bits soon...

thanks !
YES IT DOES, like stated before many times.
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
Yes I believe it is a issue with hypersli as I posted almost a month ago now http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2775792&postcount=1416

nothing will work right for me expect for 306.97 it looks like some cards work fine with 310 and others don't.
It's weird because many people have no issues with drivers after 306.xx. By the way 310.xx drivers doesn't simulate flickering. 306.xx does but not 310.xx. Anyway there was cases when SLI bridge solved the problem. I know you'll think it's nonsense and you'll be right but there are miracles in computer world which makes you go crazy. Anyway it's needed to do some analysis. I can't help you with your problem right away because things what i know don't let me think otherwise.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
336 (0.14/day)
Likes
51
Location
Portugal
Processor Intel i7 7700k @4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Strix Z270I Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 2x8GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX980TI OC
Storage Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z / Dell SE198WFP
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX Red/Black Windows
Power Supply Corsair RM850
Mouse Razer Naga Hex Wraith Red
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
Software Windows 10 - 64bit
It's weird because many people have no issues with drivers after 306.xx. By the way 310.xx drivers doesn't simulate flickering. 306.xx does but not 310.xx. Anyway there was cases when SLI bridge solved the problem. I know you'll think it's nonsense and you'll be right but there are miracles in computer world which makes you go crazy. Anyway it's needed to do some analysis. I can't help you with your problem right away because things what i know don't let me think otherwise.
I agree, I believe that most of the flickering issues are caused by the SLI bridge. It happened to me.
So people, if you got the right drivers and the right HyperSLI but still experiencing flickering issues try to clean the SLI bridge and put it back.
 

[KNz]

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
12 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name kayan3
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4
Cooling Scythe Mugen 1
Memory GeIL Value Dual Channel GV34GB1600C8DC
Video Card(s) 2x MSI N280GTX-T2D1G-SUPER OC
Storage Crucial RealSSD C300 2.5" 64GB + 2x Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ, 1TB
Case Lian Li PC-60 Plus Zilver
Power Supply Coolermaster 700
Software win7 pro 64b
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/3dmv/4402583
Maybe it has something to do with the quality of the bridge ? That if you have a cheap china bridge it effects performance ? I have a flexible no-name kinda bridge but i don't have the "flickering". I do have some microstutter at some games, but that's just SLI, not the hypersli hypervisor.
 

eTiKeT

New Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2012
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hi I Writing Turkey, My Name Is Erdem.

My System Crosshair IV Extreme & Asus GTX 560 Ti 448 Core SLI :)

Hyper SLI 0.96 & Nvidia 310.70 Windows 7 x64 Best Runing :toast: :nutkick:

I get an error when starting with windows 8 pro x64 and the system shuts down, open the power button again

 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
336 (0.14/day)
Likes
51
Location
Portugal
Processor Intel i7 7700k @4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Strix Z270I Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 2x8GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX980TI OC
Storage Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z / Dell SE198WFP
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX Red/Black Windows
Power Supply Corsair RM850
Mouse Razer Naga Hex Wraith Red
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
Software Windows 10 - 64bit
Hi I Writing Turkey, My Name Is Erdem.

My System Crosshair IV Extreme & Asus GTX 560 Ti 448 Core SLI :)

Hyper SLI 0.96 & Nvidia 310.70 Windows 7 x64 Best Runing :toast: :nutkick:

I get an error when starting with windows 8 pro x64 and the system shuts down, open the power button again

http://c1212.hizliresim.com/14/7/gnu4x.jpg
That's most likely caused by the "Fast Startup", happened the same to me. Follow this guide to disable it and give it a try

http://www.eightforums.com/tutorials/6320-fast-startup-turn-off-windows-8-a.html
 
Joined
Dec 4, 2012
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Can't get Hypersli 0.96 to work :(

AMD Phenom II x4 on MSI K9A2 Platinum board
Windows 7 x32 Ultimate
6Gig Ram
x2 Nvidia Geforce 545GT


I run Hypersli 0.7beta and Nvidia driver 306.97. SLI works Perfectly!
This is the only version of Hypersli that will work on my computer, the other versions of Hypersli like 0.96 will BSOD on the second startup after installed. I really want to get the latest 110.70 Nvidia drivers but they don't work with Hyper 0.7b. I have tried the 110.70 drivers with 0.7b and when I try to enable SLI I get a BSOD. I have tried everything, I don't understand why 0.96 won't run on my computer and 0.7b runs perfectly. Thanks for any help in advance.

The Flickering issue is most likely caused by Anti-Virus programs, when I had windows security essentials, I would get the black screen flickering. Try disabling the anti-virus software.... if it's not that, it may be your bridge.

I can't even get Hypersli 0.96 to work at all. Can it run on x32bit operating system? I see most people have windows 7 x64 with no problems.