• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Joined
Jan 28, 2013
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Not work with any 310 driver

Hello,
I update to hypersli 0.96 but can't start sli with any of 310 driver i obtain a bsod on my P5q-E.

i return to 306.23 and no problem.

When i install hypersli 0.96 i have to stop my bitdefender.
with bitdefender stopped i can install it but there is always bsod after sli activated.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2013
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
I'm having some major issues with Hyper SLI 0.96 and Nvidia 310.90 drivers. I had the same issue with 306.9something (former version) as well. When I reboot my computer and try to boot into HyperSLI mode, I get a BSOD and my computer restarts. Here are my specs-

3570k @ 4.5ghz
Gigabyte Z77-D3H motherboard
2x BFG 9600GT's in SLI (I have a 560 Ti as my main GPU, I have the 9600's to test SLI on my board)
8GB Corsair DDR3-1600
Samsung 830 series 128GB SSD boot drive
WD Caviar Black 1TB storage drive
Windows Vista 64-bit SP2

Any ideas?

Update- HyperSLI works for me when I turn off virtualization in my BIOS. I get BSOD and system reset with virtualization turned on. Crysis Warhead isn't working (massive graphics corruption), but I was able to play Crysis 2.
 
Last edited:

Mykee36

New Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2012
Messages
23 (0.01/day)
Likes
9
Just downloaded and installed the 313.95 beta drivers. (for the Crysis 3 beta)
Ran a couple of games and benchmarks, no problems at bootup or with gameplay.
I have HyperSLI 9.6 installed.
Run HyperSli in hardware mode

i7 2600k
Windows 7
Motherboard: ASROCK P67 Pro3 SE
GTX 560ti SLI
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2013
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Bsod 310.90

hello anatolymik,

My system spec are :
Asus P5q-E P45 chipset
Core2Quad Q6600 @ 3.2Ghz
2 GTX 260-216 in sli with sli bridge (all ok until 306.23 included)
8 Go Ram
SSD and HDD
Windows 7 SP1 64bit
This is the bsod after new install of 310.90 drivers after 306.23 with hypersli 0.9 same result with 0.96. I install all includes 3d vision.
I noticed that this morning after this bsod when i reboot on non sli windows 7 i have a bsod too, until i reinstall 306.23.

Thks for your job and your reply anatolymik !!!
 

Attachments

Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
hello anatolymik,

My system spec are :
Asus P5q-E P45 chipset
Core2Quad Q6600 @ 3.2Ghz
2 GTX 260-216 in sli with sli bridge (all ok until 306.23 included)
8 Go Ram
SSD and HDD
Windows 7 SP1 64bit
This is the bsod after new install of 310.90 drivers after 306.23 with hypersli 0.9 same result with 0.96. I install all includes 3d vision.
I noticed that this morning after this bsod when i reboot on non sli windows 7 i have a bsod too, until i reinstall 306.23.

Thks for your job and your reply anatolymik !!!
what did you try to solve the problem? did you try 306.97 and 310.33 drivers? what did you see?
 

Manijak

New Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2013
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Here is my current status with HyperSLI 0.96

HyperSLi: 0.96
OS: Windows 8
Nvidia driver: 310.90
2x GeForce GTX 460


Works fine on most games. But I have noticed one thing: When booting for the first time, the PC hangs at the Windows 8 logo, right before you have to choose boot type (hypersli or normal). After restart, it boots properly. Then I get a dialog to send report to microsoft.

I also had to disable sleep mode in windows, the pc never woke up from it, had to restart.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2013
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
try with differents drivers

To anatolymik.

This evening i try this.
I install hyper sli 0.96 on 306.23
try sli, works fine
sli off in nvidia control panel then install 306.97 in new install without 3d vision
Sli on, works fine
sli off then install 310.33 in new install without 3dvision
Sli on, works fine
sli off then install 310.90 in new install without 3dvision
Sli on, works fine.

It seem's to be 3dvision on my config.

I have to confirm however that i have to disconnect bitdefender to install hyper sli 0.96
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
336 (0.14/day)
Likes
51
Location
Portugal
Processor Intel i7 7700k @4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Strix Z270I Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 2x8GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX980TI OC
Storage Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z / Dell SE198WFP
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX Red/Black Windows
Power Supply Corsair RM850
Mouse Razer Naga Hex Wraith Red
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
Software Windows 10 - 64bit
Here is my current status with HyperSLI 0.96

HyperSLi: 0.96
OS: Windows 8
Nvidia driver: 310.90
2x GeForce GTX 460


Works fine on most games. But I have noticed one thing: When booting for the first time, the PC hangs at the Windows 8 logo, right before you have to choose boot type (hypersli or normal). After restart, it boots properly. Then I get a dialog to send report to microsoft.

I also had to disable sleep mode in windows, the pc never woke up from it, had to restart.
That happened to myself before as well.
Go to page 58 of this thread and check RiC@RDOC post, thats the fix for that issue.
 

dccorona

New Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2012
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
PC Shutdown issue

I have hyperSLI running on windows 8 (0.96 version), and everything works perfectly fine...except for when the computer goes to sleep. It is very frequent but not 100% persistent, but if the computer has been asleep for long enough (usually after a half hour to an hour), it just shuts down.

Anyone else seeing this issue? I've tried to find it in this thread to no avail
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
To anatolymik.

This evening i try this.
I install hyper sli 0.96 on 306.23
try sli, works fine
sli off in nvidia control panel then install 306.97 in new install without 3d vision
Sli on, works fine
sli off then install 310.33 in new install without 3dvision
Sli on, works fine
sli off then install 310.90 in new install without 3dvision
Sli on, works fine.

It seem's to be 3dvision on my config.

I have to confirm however that i have to disconnect bitdefender to install hyper sli 0.96
some antiviruses (avast for example) specially break the system when detect HyperSLI presence
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2013
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
bitdefender

anatolymik
i have to say that after hypersli 0.96 was installed. i could set bitdefender without problem it s just for install.
now my system seem stable if i don t install 3dvision no more bsod.
my set of gtx 260-216 was made of one 65nm and one 55 nm perhaps the problem.
i try farcry 3 and i have 98% use off each gpu and double my frame rate over 306.23i
thanks for your good work.
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2011
Messages
71 (0.03/day)
Likes
44
Location
Italy
System Name SGC K2 -K1
Processor Intel 4790K -Intel Q9650
Motherboard Asus Z97-WS- Asus P5E64WS EVO X48
Cooling SGC Prototype-EK 240 HF+ 2x GTX295 single pcb Aquacomputer
Memory Mushkin Redline- Corsair dominator 8GB 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Asus GTX980 DC2OC -2x Asus ENGTX295 QuadSli with DifferentSLiAuto v1.1
Storage Corsair Force GS240GB(Games+Programs)+Seagate 2TB(Storage)-OCZ Vertex 3 60GB(OS)
Display(s) 2X Samsung Syncamster P2250+Acer V243H - Acer X193w
Case Corsair 900D-Buffetti...a 13 years old case
Audio Device(s) Integrated sound card is enough for both
Power Supply Corsair TX750M-Coolermaster 650W
Mouse Logitech G400
Keyboard Logitech G110
Software Win 7 Ultimate X64
Benchmark Scores K1 score Unigine Heaven dx10 2731 pts 3DMark Vantage (CPU@4GHZ-RAM@7-8-8-24) 23417 pts
Nvidia 313.96 Beta is out

Im running 313.96 Beta and HyperSli 0.96 everything seems fine:rockout:
 
Joined
May 26, 2011
Messages
26 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
some antiviruses (avast for example) specially break the system when detect HyperSLI presence
My opinion:
... Avast Free: actual 0 (in words: sero!) problems :)
... Avira Free: sometimes the CP was gone in the wide open digital universe, after restart sometimes was back again :-0

=> Are you sure with Avast?

BTW: Any news with virtual machines and HyperSLI?

Greetinx,

Sukram.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2013
Messages
210 (0.12/day)
Likes
127
Location
Nashville, TN
System Name red_stapler
Processor Core i5-2500K 4.4GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR TZ77XE3
Cooling Deepcool Gamerstorm, SP120HP chassis fans x5, NZXT Grid+
Memory Kingston HyperX 16GB DDR3 2133
Video Card(s) Powercolor 7950 PCS+ OC 1060/1500
Storage Crucial MX100 128GB / Seagate 1TB/8GB Hybrid / WD Green 2TB
Display(s) n/a
Case NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Rosewill Quark 650 Platinum
Mouse Logitech G400
Keyboard CM Storm Quickfire Rapid
Software Windows 10 Pro x64, Steam, Etc.
Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P & GeForce 550Ti pair, using .96, 310.xx, and Windows 8 Pro x64 - working no problems!
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
My opinion:
... Avast Free: actual 0 (in words: sero!) problems :)
... Avira Free: sometimes the CP was gone in the wide open digital universe, after restart sometimes was back again :-0

=> Are you sure with Avast?

BTW: Any news with virtual machines and HyperSLI?

Greetinx,

Sukram.
there was some version of avast which down the system when it detects HyperSLI. About virtual machines, i'm starting to work on this.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2013
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
bsod on 310.90

hello, anatolymik, today when i start my computer i have the same bsod with 310.90

I thinks there is perhaps a problem with bitdefender or my config with hypersli 0.96.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 28, 2013
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
bsod on 310.90

anatolymik , i try this
i disable antivirus of bitdefender total security 2012
i install 310.90 with new install without 3dvision
all ok. I activate SLI. all ok. I reboot first time no problem.
I reboot a second time, the same bsod
I restart in no hypersli windows, desactivate firewall of bidefender, reboot and bsod again
another reboot bsod again.
I install 306.97 run fine no bsod.
I will try to install new bitdefender 2013 to see if i have the same problem.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2013
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
bsod in 310.90

i install bitdefender 2013 same thing always bsod with 310.90 after reboot

i install the 313.96 drivers but i obtain the same bsod but during install and after reboot nvidia drivers are not installed.

here i turn on 306.97 no problem but no good sli in farcry 3