• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
336 (0.14/day)
Likes
51
Location
Portugal
Processor Intel i7 7700k @4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Strix Z270I Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 2x8GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX980TI OC
Storage Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z / Dell SE198WFP
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX Red/Black Windows
Power Supply Corsair RM850
Mouse Razer Naga Hex Wraith Red
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
Software Windows 10 - 64bit
Newest driver 320.49 working on windows 8 64bit
 

snopy

New Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hello friends, I have problems with my sli GTX 460 Hawk since only one VGA I work, I have already tried with slipatch HyperSLI 1.5 beta and 0.9 with the 320.14 driver, my motherboard is an MSI 890FXA-GD70 I have 7GB of ram and phenom x6 1090T, I've tried several drivers and I still can not use the full potential of the vga.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
336 (0.14/day)
Likes
51
Location
Portugal
Processor Intel i7 7700k @4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Strix Z270I Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 2x8GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX980TI OC
Storage Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z / Dell SE198WFP
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX Red/Black Windows
Power Supply Corsair RM850
Mouse Razer Naga Hex Wraith Red
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
Software Windows 10 - 64bit
Hello friends, I have problems with my sli GTX 460 Hawk since only one VGA I work, I have already tried with slipatch HyperSLI 1.5 beta and 0.9 with the 320.14 driver, my motherboard is an MSI 890FXA-GD70 I have 7GB of ram and phenom x6 1090T, I've tried several drivers and I still can not use the full potential of the vga.
Could you explain whats the problem with details ?
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2012
Messages
31 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
España
System Name 7754LIF3
Processor C2Q QX9770 @ 4Ghz 1,37v
Motherboard Asus Rampage Extreme X48
Cooling NZXT Kraken X60 + Fusion Block
Memory 4 x 4Gb DDR3 GSkill @ 1688Mhz
Video Card(s) Quad-SLI GTX590 Zotac HyperSLI v1.0 W7 & Different SLI W8.1
Storage 4 X 1TB WD Black Raid0
Display(s) 3 x SyncMaster 203B 20" Nvidia Surround 4200X1050@60hz
Case MIH CASE
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi
Power Supply EnerMax MaxRevo 1500W
Software Windows 7 / 8.1 Up1. x64
Im very interested about this ur idea is very good...time ago i was looking for a cheaper striker 2 extreme,xfx790i ultra,asus p5n64ws to compare my system but these motherboard are very rare. So when u have some result let me know so we can compare the benchmarks and games.
Hello!! Thank you for your interest, here I have made this table unfinished:

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/1296/slvt.jpg


http://img191.imageshack.us/img191/912/q2ub.jpg


I will try to explain to me the best thing can, with voltages in AUTO S2E gave half of the performance, I spent two days to keep it stable without O.C, not have managed to keep it stable at 3.8/4.0 ghz 1,4v, while that REX 1.3V stable @ 4GHz VRam 1,5v all the others in AUTO, my next step is to raise voltages of rex to get maximum party, any recommendation as to modify voltages friend? Max recommended with and without O.C in REX?:)

Of time without O.C S2E with voltages to max wins, by an average of 5 fps + in games, now up REX + HyperSLI show what he is capable of doing without O.C.

Greetings and sorry for my bad English:respect:
 
Last edited:

Themperror

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2013
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
The newest drivers 320.49 removed the sli option for me in the control panel, (windows 7 64 bit ultimate) I don't think they're sli'd anymore.. I reverted back to 314.xx (as 320.18 or something had that habit of destroying some graphics cards)

also during the updating of the drivers I heard the Unplugged sound in windows, and the screen stayed black, Only thing that would fix it was rebooting (showing the nvidia control panel it said 320.49 but Im not sure where but at other software it still said 314.. so that was weird too)
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2013
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
HyperSli Window$ 8.1

Hello good day, I'm new in the forum, I would like to know how to enable hyperSli in new windows update 8.1.
Sorry for the english, kk
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
336 (0.14/day)
Likes
51
Location
Portugal
Processor Intel i7 7700k @4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Strix Z270I Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 2x8GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX980TI OC
Storage Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z / Dell SE198WFP
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX Red/Black Windows
Power Supply Corsair RM850
Mouse Razer Naga Hex Wraith Red
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
Software Windows 10 - 64bit
Hello good day, I'm new in the forum, I would like to know how to enable hyperSli in new windows update 8.1.
Sorry for the english, kk
The same way, if its compatible it will work.
If you get any crashes or blue screens probably doesn't work on windows 8.1
 
Joined
Jul 12, 2013
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hello,

I have similar error to what DARkNESS had.

I have windows 8.1 (fresh install) When installed HyperSLI and selecting the the HyperSLI boot when windows should start loading it just restarts. Used Nvidia 320.49 drivers.

Here is my bcdedit:
Code:
Windows Boot Manager
--------------------
identifier              {bootmgr}
device                  partition=\Device\HarddiskVolume1
description             Windows Boot Manager
locale                  en-US
inherit                 {globalsettings}
integrityservices       Enable
default                 {current}
resumeobject            {2be9e6cf-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
displayorder            {current}
                        {2be9e6d4-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
toolsdisplayorder       {memdiag}
timeout                 30

Windows Boot Loader
-------------------
identifier              {current}
device                  partition=C:
path                    \Windows\system32\winload.exe
description             Windows 8.1 Preview
locale                  en-US
inherit                 {bootloadersettings}
recoverysequence        {2be9e6d1-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
integrityservices       Enable
recoveryenabled         Yes
allowedinmemorysettings 0x15000075
osdevice                partition=C:
systemroot              \Windows
resumeobject            {2be9e6cf-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
nx                      OptIn
bootmenupolicy          Standard

Windows Boot Loader
-------------------
identifier              {2be9e6d4-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
device                  partition=C:
path                    \windows\system32\osloadw8.exe
description             Windows 8 x64 HyperSLI
locale                  en-US
inherit                 {bootloadersettings}
recoverysequence        {2be9e6d1-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
integrityservices       Enable
recoveryenabled         Yes
nointegritychecks       Yes
allowedinmemorysettings 0x15000075
osdevice                partition=C:
systemroot              \Windows
kernel                  ntoskrnp.exe
hal                     halsli.dll
resumeobject            {2be9e6cf-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
nx                      OptIn
bootmenupolicy          Standard
Thank you!
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
336 (0.14/day)
Likes
51
Location
Portugal
Processor Intel i7 7700k @4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Strix Z270I Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 2x8GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX980TI OC
Storage Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z / Dell SE198WFP
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX Red/Black Windows
Power Supply Corsair RM850
Mouse Razer Naga Hex Wraith Red
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
Software Windows 10 - 64bit
Hello,

I have similar error to what DARkNESS had.

I have windows 8.1 (fresh install) When installed HyperSLI and selecting the the HyperSLI boot when windows should start loading it just restarts. Used Nvidia 320.49 drivers.

Here is my bcdedit:
Code:
Windows Boot Manager
--------------------
identifier              {bootmgr}
device                  partition=\Device\HarddiskVolume1
description             Windows Boot Manager
locale                  en-US
inherit                 {globalsettings}
integrityservices       Enable
default                 {current}
resumeobject            {2be9e6cf-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
displayorder            {current}
                        {2be9e6d4-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
toolsdisplayorder       {memdiag}
timeout                 30

Windows Boot Loader
-------------------
identifier              {current}
device                  partition=C:
path                    \Windows\system32\winload.exe
description             Windows 8.1 Preview
locale                  en-US
inherit                 {bootloadersettings}
recoverysequence        {2be9e6d1-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
integrityservices       Enable
recoveryenabled         Yes
allowedinmemorysettings 0x15000075
osdevice                partition=C:
systemroot              \Windows
resumeobject            {2be9e6cf-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
nx                      OptIn
bootmenupolicy          Standard

Windows Boot Loader
-------------------
identifier              {2be9e6d4-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
device                  partition=C:
path                    \windows\system32\osloadw8.exe
description             Windows 8 x64 HyperSLI
locale                  en-US
inherit                 {bootloadersettings}
recoverysequence        {2be9e6d1-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
integrityservices       Enable
recoveryenabled         Yes
nointegritychecks       Yes
allowedinmemorysettings 0x15000075
osdevice                partition=C:
systemroot              \Windows
kernel                  ntoskrnp.exe
hal                     halsli.dll
resumeobject            {2be9e6cf-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
nx                      OptIn
bootmenupolicy          Standard
Thank you!
If everyone who is using windows 8.1 is getting crashes its probably because hypersli is not compatible with it.
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2011
Messages
71 (0.03/day)
Likes
44
Location
Italy
System Name SGC K2 -K1
Processor Intel 4790K -Intel Q9650
Motherboard Asus Z97-WS- Asus P5E64WS EVO X48
Cooling SGC Prototype-EK 240 HF+ 2x GTX295 single pcb Aquacomputer
Memory Mushkin Redline- Corsair dominator 8GB 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Asus GTX980 DC2OC -2x Asus ENGTX295 QuadSli with DifferentSLiAuto v1.1
Storage Corsair Force GS240GB(Games+Programs)+Seagate 2TB(Storage)-OCZ Vertex 3 60GB(OS)
Display(s) 2X Samsung Syncamster P2250+Acer V243H - Acer X193w
Case Corsair 900D-Buffetti...a 13 years old case
Audio Device(s) Integrated sound card is enough for both
Power Supply Corsair TX750M-Coolermaster 650W
Mouse Logitech G400
Keyboard Logitech G110
Software Win 7 Ultimate X64
Benchmark Scores K1 score Unigine Heaven dx10 2731 pts 3DMark Vantage (CPU@4GHZ-RAM@7-8-8-24) 23417 pts
Hello!! Thank you for your interest, here I have made this table unfinished:

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/1296/slvt.jpg
http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/1296/slvt.jpg

http://img191.imageshack.us/img191/912/q2ub.jpg
http://img191.imageshack.us/img191/912/q2ub.jpg

I will try to explain to me the best thing can, with voltages in AUTO S2E gave half of the performance, I spent two days to keep it stable without O.C, not have managed to keep it stable at 3.8/4.0 ghz 1,4v, while that REX 1.3V stable @ 4GHz VRam 1,5v all the others in AUTO, my next step is to raise voltages of rex to get maximum party, any recommendation as to modify voltages friend? Max recommended with and without O.C in REX?:)

Of time without O.C S2E with voltages to max wins, by an average of 5 fps + in games, now up REX + HyperSLI show what he is capable of doing without O.C.

Greetings and sorry for my bad English:respect:
Those are some nice results....HyperSli rocks very well in the benchmarks that u post we can se that our crossfire motherboard are well comparable to Nvidia based chipset motherboards and in my opinion x48 motherboards are very stable and good overclocker platform than i790 ultra...

Mine results are bit worse...there something also to do on my system because its says always that i have the sli bridge missing and i tryed a brand new sli bridge but nothing to do...what i can do?

Sorry for my English
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
336 (0.14/day)
Likes
51
Location
Portugal
Processor Intel i7 7700k @4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Strix Z270I Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 2x8GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX980TI OC
Storage Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z / Dell SE198WFP
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX Red/Black Windows
Power Supply Corsair RM850
Mouse Razer Naga Hex Wraith Red
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
Software Windows 10 - 64bit
Can it be updated to work with 8.1? Would be very helpful!
Maybe it will be updated later when 8.1 gets officially release, I don't know.
All you can do is wait I guess
 
Joined
Jul 12, 2013
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
I think HyperSLI killed one of my GPU's :(

I re-installed Win8, then tried to install HyperSLI, install went smoothly and right after booting up win with SLI one GPU died. I re-formated the windows and installed again Win8 and with the original nvidia drivers, one GPU still does not work (no HyperSLI). On Device Manager it detects as Device Status: "Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43)"

GPU's were: ASUS 9800 GTX+ TOP and ASUS 9800 GTX+ (toast) :nutkick:

I tried the dead GPU alone for testing. The picture comes up very artifacted and only runs in 600x800 mode and for only for one monitor. There is no other settings to change it. ASUS 9800 GTX+ TOP is running fine.

Doe's the HyperSLI interact with firmware in a way that it could break it?
Can this be reversed or the firmware be in any way reset?

Thanks!
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
336 (0.14/day)
Likes
51
Location
Portugal
Processor Intel i7 7700k @4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Strix Z270I Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 2x8GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX980TI OC
Storage Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z / Dell SE198WFP
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX Red/Black Windows
Power Supply Corsair RM850
Mouse Razer Naga Hex Wraith Red
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
Software Windows 10 - 64bit
I think HyperSLI killed one of my GPU's :(

I re-installed Win8, then tried to install HyperSLI, install went smoothly and right after booting up win with SLI one GPU died. I re-formated the windows and installed again Win8 and with the original nvidia drivers, one GPU still does not work (no HyperSLI). On Device Manager it detects as Device Status: "Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43)"

GPU's were: ASUS 9800 GTX+ TOP and ASUS 9800 GTX+ (toast) :nutkick:

I tried the dead GPU alone for testing. The picture comes up very artifacted and only runs in 600x800 mode and for only for one monitor. There is no other settings to change it. ASUS 9800 GTX+ TOP is running fine.

Doe's the HyperSLI interact with firmware in a way that it could break it?
Can this be reversed or the firmware be in any way reset?

Thanks!
I doubt HyperSLI would cause any hardware issues, it doesn't even changes anything in the cards. Although not 100% sure about this.
So might want to wait for some expert's knowledge.
 

Jager

New Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2013
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hi, i'm route to hardmod geforce to Quadro and just wondering if HyperSLI works with Quadro cards as well? Quadro SLI is limited only to certificated systems.

edit: It seems that HyperSLI is not working with Quardos. I hope modded one is different story but doubt it. Maybe HyperSLI team could look into this :)...
 
Last edited:

svet-am

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2013
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
I don't want to sound impatient or anything, but it's been a while since v0.96 came out and I was wondering if progress is being made on a version that does not conflict with virtualization software. If progress is slow/stalled, how does one join up and contribute?

I have a specific need for compatibility with Microsoft Virtual PC so I was just curious.
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,433 (0.46/day)
Likes
834
I don't want to sound impatient or anything, but it's been a while since v0.96 came out and I was wondering if progress is being made on a version that does not conflict with virtualization software. If progress is slow/stalled, how does one join up and contribute?

I have a specific need for compatibility with Microsoft Virtual PC so I was just curious.
Last year was crazy for me. I didn't have a time to support the patch at all. I think it's worth to make this support. It'll be complicated feature. I'll think about some things and let you know.
 

svet-am

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2013
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Last year was crazy for me. I didn't have a time to support the patch at all. I think it's worth to make this support. It'll be complicated feature. I'll think about some things and let you know.
Thanks! It's awesome to hear that you'll be looking into it. Is there any way to help/contribute?
 

Cliff35

New Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
On Windows 8 Hyper SLI works perfectly.
Great Job!

But I can't boot Hyper SLI on Win 8.1

Is there really no release date for support Windows 8.1 Preview?

or know someone the win8.1 release date?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
336 (0.14/day)
Likes
51
Location
Portugal
Processor Intel i7 7700k @4.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus Strix Z270I Gaming
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 2x8GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX980TI OC
Storage Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411Z / Dell SE198WFP
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX Red/Black Windows
Power Supply Corsair RM850
Mouse Razer Naga Hex Wraith Red
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
Software Windows 10 - 64bit