• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Joined
Dec 10, 2012
Messages
31 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
España
System Name 7754LIF3
Processor C2Q QX9770 @ 4Ghz 1,37v
Motherboard Asus Rampage Extreme X48
Cooling NZXT Kraken X60 + Fusion Block
Memory 4 x 4Gb DDR3 GSkill @ 1688Mhz
Video Card(s) Quad-SLI GTX590 Zotac HyperSLI v1.0 W7 & Different SLI W8.1
Storage 4 X 1TB WD Black Raid0
Display(s) 3 x SyncMaster 203B 20" Nvidia Surround 4200X1050@60hz
Case MIH CASE
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi
Power Supply EnerMax MaxRevo 1500W
Software Windows 7 / 8.1 Up1. x64
Wal-Mart sold an early copy of Watch Dogs. While the game supposedly has native sli support, without the 337 driver (which supposedly optimizes sli for the game), I'm getting abysmal framerates with two GTX 660's and an AMD FX 8350. I'm lucky to hit 24 fps at most even on medium settings. I attempted some tweaking with NvInspector without any luck as well.

I would help crowdfund support for more HyperSLI support for newer drivers if it was available. I really don't want to have to upgrade my motherboard.....
Run WD well? Install 327.23 and introduces profile WD 337.88 with nvidiainspector, then we are talking about.
 

neosporin

New Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2014
Messages
7 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Run WD well? Install 327.23 and introduces profile WD 337.88 with nvidiainspector, then we are talking about.
Think they did a bit more with this update.

  • Performance – Introduces key DirectX optimizations which result in reduced game-loading times and significant performance increases across a wide variety of games compared with the previous 335.23 WHQL. Significant CPU overhead reductions in the driver result in performance gains that will often favor CPU-bottlenecked situations. Per usual, results will vary depending on your GPU, system configuration, and game settings.
Also, any driver profiles exported in 337.xx fail to import on anything lower using nvinspector (nvidia text format). People have been posting about it over at guru3d. I've had some luck manually editing the profiles in notepad.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 10, 2012
Messages
31 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
España
System Name 7754LIF3
Processor C2Q QX9770 @ 4Ghz 1,37v
Motherboard Asus Rampage Extreme X48
Cooling NZXT Kraken X60 + Fusion Block
Memory 4 x 4Gb DDR3 GSkill @ 1688Mhz
Video Card(s) Quad-SLI GTX590 Zotac HyperSLI v1.0 W7 & Different SLI W8.1
Storage 4 X 1TB WD Black Raid0
Display(s) 3 x SyncMaster 203B 20" Nvidia Surround 4200X1050@60hz
Case MIH CASE
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi
Power Supply EnerMax MaxRevo 1500W
Software Windows 7 / 8.1 Up1. x64
Think they did a bit more with this update.



Also, any driver profiles exported in 337.xx fail to import on anything lower using nvinspector (nvidia text format). People have been posting about it over at guru3d. I've had some luck manually editing the profiles in notepad.
I have my machine with dualboot, in Win7 x64 with 327.23 (the best driver for mi since that came out, I tried more modern and performance has been declining progressively with each new driver) and in Win8.1 x64 with 335.23 (I test new drivers and compare), in Win8.1 with imported 337.88 WD profile WD is unplayable, in Win7 with profile imported WD works very fast.

Who loses in trying? At my work, and with more games not only with WD.

It is something that I've been checking since I got COD Black Ops2, nVidia introduces a driver good, then going progressively performance with each update, (example is the family 33X.XX and its poor performance accompanied by BSOD, bugs, nvlddmkm.sys, TDR...) an almost imperceptible reduction but that noticeable at the end of 10 months, and one day BAM! A driver with good performance again, magic? They want to pretend that they do something to compete against MANTLE, but I it and seen with my own eyes, don't do anything, reduce and increase performance to deceive us. I have tested it.

Driver 337.88 I can not speak for that I could not test it, but if previous, and is 327.23 profile WD 337.88 works well, that I'm lying?

Sorry for my bad English
 
Joined
May 28, 2014
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
So does anyone have the source code for anyone to continue on or are we all solo now? Unless of course OP decides to return.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 27, 2014
Messages
8 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
HyperSLI vs SLI certified configuration:
Since I've been using Hypersli since version 0.6, I decided to test my performance loss/gain because there must be some sort of frames per second loss due to the 'hack'.

My basic system configuration:
i5 2500K - OC 4.5GHz
8GB DDR2000
Gainward 560ti Phantom 2 x 2

My friend's configuration:
i7 3770K - OC 4.0GHz
8GB DDR1600
Geforce 570 x 2 (Gainward + Gigabyte)

These 2 systems is close enough to make a comparison.

We have only tested Heaven DX11 Benchmark 2.5 and 3DMark 2003 (yes it's not SLI compatible).

The 2 x Geforce 570's outperformed my 2 x Geforce 560ti's (off course)

We swapped his 570's with my 560ti's and ran the benchmarks again.

SOMETHING INTERESTING:
DX11 Benchmark 2.5 is SLI compatible, so the 2x570's outperformed my 560ti's

3DMark 2003 is NOT SLI compatible and my 560ti's outperformed his 570's by FAR! And I mean really far.

When we checked MSI afterburner, my PC running HyperSLI used both GPU's during benchmark, where his genuine SLI setup only used 1 GPU.

Conclusion:
There is a +-10-12% performance loss using HyperSLI (or its just because his genuine SLI motherboard has a 8x PCIe slot for the second GPU, where my board only have a x4 PCIe slot)

But with HyperSLI my PC utilize both cards with non-SLI games/applications (like 3DMark 2003, etc)


And before everybody ask me to post figures/screenshots, it was done a couple months ago...so it will be hard to find :)
 

Attachments

Joined
Dec 10, 2012
Messages
31 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
España
System Name 7754LIF3
Processor C2Q QX9770 @ 4Ghz 1,37v
Motherboard Asus Rampage Extreme X48
Cooling NZXT Kraken X60 + Fusion Block
Memory 4 x 4Gb DDR3 GSkill @ 1688Mhz
Video Card(s) Quad-SLI GTX590 Zotac HyperSLI v1.0 W7 & Different SLI W8.1
Storage 4 X 1TB WD Black Raid0
Display(s) 3 x SyncMaster 203B 20" Nvidia Surround 4200X1050@60hz
Case MIH CASE
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi
Power Supply EnerMax MaxRevo 1500W
Software Windows 7 / 8.1 Up1. x64
HyperSLI vs SLI certified configuration:
Since I've been using Hypersli since version 0.6, I decided to test my performance loss/gain because there must be some sort of frames per second loss due to the 'hack'.

My basic system configuration:
i5 2500K - OC 4.5GHz
8GB DDR2000
Gainward 560ti Phantom 2 x 2

My friend's configuration:
i7 3770K - OC 4.0GHz
8GB DDR1600
Geforce 570 x 2 (Gainward + Gigabyte)

These 2 systems is close enough to make a comparison.

We have only tested Heaven DX11 Benchmark 2.5 and 3DMark 2003 (yes it's not SLI compatible).

The 2 x Geforce 570's outperformed my 2 x Geforce 560ti's (off course)

We swapped his 570's with my 560ti's and ran the benchmarks again.

SOMETHING INTERESTING:
DX11 Benchmark 2.5 is SLI compatible, so the 2x570's outperformed my 560ti's

3DMark 2003 is NOT SLI compatible and my 560ti's outperformed his 570's by FAR! And I mean really far.

When we checked MSI afterburner, my PC running HyperSLI used both GPU's during benchmark, where his genuine SLI setup only used 1 GPU.

Conclusion:
There is a +-10-12% performance loss using HyperSLI (or its just because his genuine SLI motherboard has a 8x PCIe slot for the second GPU, where my board only have a x4 PCIe slot)

But with HyperSLI my PC utilize both cards with non-SLI games/applications (like 3DMark 2003, etc)


And before everybody ask me to post figures/screenshots, it was done a couple months ago...so it will be hard to find :)
Hello friend, I think that this may interest you:

Rampage Extreme X48 VS Striker 2 Extreme nforce 790i

Quad-SLI GTX 295

Same processor, same RAM, same hard disk.

http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/t...-sli-motherboards.153046/page-76#post-2927629

http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/t...-sli-motherboards.153046/page-77#post-2933995

To be able to work better SLI Real had about stress the voltage in S2E, I think that HyperSLI has always worked perfect, if that difference I had been with the S2E, but instead I'm playing with REX.

I didn't see a difference of 10% - 15% if you are working in hardware mode.
I think that you to test the more reliable will advise using the same hardware as far as possible.

Greetings and sorry for my bad English.
 
Joined
May 29, 2014
Messages
58 (0.04/day)
Likes
10
I'd like to start off by saying thank you to anatolymik and the rest of the developers, iv'e been using Hypersli for 7-8 months flawlessly. i'm going to stick with the 335 drivers for now and cross my fingers that 337 can be adapted. source code?
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2012
Messages
31 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
España
System Name 7754LIF3
Processor C2Q QX9770 @ 4Ghz 1,37v
Motherboard Asus Rampage Extreme X48
Cooling NZXT Kraken X60 + Fusion Block
Memory 4 x 4Gb DDR3 GSkill @ 1688Mhz
Video Card(s) Quad-SLI GTX590 Zotac HyperSLI v1.0 W7 & Different SLI W8.1
Storage 4 X 1TB WD Black Raid0
Display(s) 3 x SyncMaster 203B 20" Nvidia Surround 4200X1050@60hz
Case MIH CASE
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi
Power Supply EnerMax MaxRevo 1500W
Software Windows 7 / 8.1 Up1. x64
Is there any hope to fix this? After more than 10 years sticking to nVidia is the first time I feel betrayed me, and if there is no more hypersli or nVinspector ... why stick with nVidia? There is nothing to convince me to stay with them, it's the first time I'm thinking happen to AMD, nVidia now laugh at me because I am just a drop in its huge trade ocean, but drop by drop an ocean too may disappear.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 28, 2014
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Is there any hope to fix this? After more than 10 years sticking to nVidia is the first time I feel betrayed me, and if there is no more hypersli or nVinspector ... why stick with nVidia? There is nothing to convince me to stay with them, it's the first time I'm thinking happen to AMD, nVidia now laugh at me because I am just a drop in its huge trade ocean, but drop by drop an ocean too may disappear.
I am pretty sure that someone will stand up and continue supporting this. I can't afford to buy a new motherboard right now. Only until September. For now we have to keep this thread alive.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2008
Messages
201 (0.06/day)
Likes
18
System Name The Beast
Processor Intel C2Q Xeon X3380 @ 4.275ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EP45-USB3.0
Cooling Corsair H100 with 4x120x120 fans
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2300
Video Card(s) Gainward 2xGTX660ti 3GB OC SLI
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 SSD / WD SATAII 1TB / Seagate Barracuda SATAII 320GB / Maxtor SATAI 120GB
Display(s) Dell 27"
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Mobo's built-in chip
Power Supply CORSAIR HX620W MODULAR
Software Windows 8 Pro X64
Damn! I am willing to help test anything you guys want in order to make HyperSLI work again!

Anatolymik the community needs you man! You are the real SLI Wiz!!! Saves us this one time again!!!
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
92 (0.06/day)
Likes
68
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme
Cooling Custom watercooling loop
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX Titan X
Storage Samsung 950 PRO 512GB NVMe SSD, Crucial MX100 512GB SSD, 2x Western Digital Black 4TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case CaseLabs SMA8 in gunmetal
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-1000XP w/ Ensourced Custom Paracord Single-Sleeved Cables
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
Joined
Jun 20, 2008
Messages
201 (0.06/day)
Likes
18
System Name The Beast
Processor Intel C2Q Xeon X3380 @ 4.275ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EP45-USB3.0
Cooling Corsair H100 with 4x120x120 fans
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2300
Video Card(s) Gainward 2xGTX660ti 3GB OC SLI
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 SSD / WD SATAII 1TB / Seagate Barracuda SATAII 320GB / Maxtor SATAI 120GB
Display(s) Dell 27"
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Mobo's built-in chip
Power Supply CORSAIR HX620W MODULAR
Software Windows 8 Pro X64
Really? That is fantastic news! Can someone confirm?

I will try when I get home!
 

mourad

New Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2014
Messages
9 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Joined
Jun 20, 2008
Messages
201 (0.06/day)
Likes
18
System Name The Beast
Processor Intel C2Q Xeon X3380 @ 4.275ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EP45-USB3.0
Cooling Corsair H100 with 4x120x120 fans
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2300
Video Card(s) Gainward 2xGTX660ti 3GB OC SLI
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 SSD / WD SATAII 1TB / Seagate Barracuda SATAII 320GB / Maxtor SATAI 120GB
Display(s) Dell 27"
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Mobo's built-in chip
Power Supply CORSAIR HX620W MODULAR
Software Windows 8 Pro X64
I must be doing something wrong...so here is what I did..
uninstalled hyper SLI
then went through process of patching correctly, hit install as instructed...
Reboot

And now it looks like the computer doesn't see my graphics cards...Nvidia Control Panel won't even start.
What did I do wrong?

EDIT: Did a clean driver install and it works!!! woohooo
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 20, 2008
Messages
201 (0.06/day)
Likes
18
System Name The Beast
Processor Intel C2Q Xeon X3380 @ 4.275ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EP45-USB3.0
Cooling Corsair H100 with 4x120x120 fans
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2300
Video Card(s) Gainward 2xGTX660ti 3GB OC SLI
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 SSD / WD SATAII 1TB / Seagate Barracuda SATAII 320GB / Maxtor SATAI 120GB
Display(s) Dell 27"
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Mobo's built-in chip
Power Supply CORSAIR HX620W MODULAR
Software Windows 8 Pro X64
Guys I noticed it works only when windows 8.1 is running in test mode...so I get the test mode watermark on bottom right. IF I turn testsigning off through CMD, then it doesn't work anymore.

Is this normal?Is there any way to make it work in normal mode and not test mode?
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
92 (0.06/day)
Likes
68
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme
Cooling Custom watercooling loop
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX Titan X
Storage Samsung 950 PRO 512GB NVMe SSD, Crucial MX100 512GB SSD, 2x Western Digital Black 4TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case CaseLabs SMA8 in gunmetal
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-1000XP w/ Ensourced Custom Paracord Single-Sleeved Cables
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
Test mode only for DifferentSLIAuto.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
92 (0.06/day)
Likes
68
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V Extreme
Cooling Custom watercooling loop
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 DDR4
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX Titan X
Storage Samsung 950 PRO 512GB NVMe SSD, Crucial MX100 512GB SSD, 2x Western Digital Black 4TB
Display(s) Acer XB270HU
Case CaseLabs SMA8 in gunmetal
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-1000XP w/ Ensourced Custom Paracord Single-Sleeved Cables
Software Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
It would be nice if @anatolymik would share the HyperSLI source so we could take a look at it, but I can understand if he doesn't want to.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2014
Messages
33 (0.02/day)
Likes
6

arede

New Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2014
Messages
11 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Joined
Dec 10, 2012
Messages
31 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
España
System Name 7754LIF3
Processor C2Q QX9770 @ 4Ghz 1,37v
Motherboard Asus Rampage Extreme X48
Cooling NZXT Kraken X60 + Fusion Block
Memory 4 x 4Gb DDR3 GSkill @ 1688Mhz
Video Card(s) Quad-SLI GTX590 Zotac HyperSLI v1.0 W7 & Different SLI W8.1
Storage 4 X 1TB WD Black Raid0
Display(s) 3 x SyncMaster 203B 20" Nvidia Surround 4200X1050@60hz
Case MIH CASE
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi
Power Supply EnerMax MaxRevo 1500W
Software Windows 7 / 8.1 Up1. x64
@RangoJackson has informed me that DifferentSLIAuto v1.1 successfully enabled SLI on WHQL 337.88 for his uncertified motherboard with HyperSLI uninstalled. I don't have to add any new patches specifically for enabling SLI. Download is in OP of: http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/sli-with-different-cards.158907/
Incredible work Ember, Quad-SLI running at 337.88, am having freezing problems but it's problem of temperatures of my graphics with the new drivers, thank you very much for everything, here I am for what is needed if I can help you, greetings.
 

Ninotramp

New Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2014
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Hello! Thanks for this awesome program. I just updated my drivers and SLI stopped working. I looked here and saw that u guys had a fix: DifferentSLI

So my question is, how to uninstall HyperSLI? :)

THanks!