• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Joined
Jun 20, 2008
Messages
201 (0.06/day)
Likes
18
System Name The Beast
Processor Intel C2Q Xeon X3380 @ 4.275ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EP45-USB3.0
Cooling Corsair H100 with 4x120x120 fans
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2300
Video Card(s) Gainward 2xGTX660ti 3GB OC SLI
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 SSD / WD SATAII 1TB / Seagate Barracuda SATAII 320GB / Maxtor SATAI 120GB
Display(s) Dell 27"
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Mobo's built-in chip
Power Supply CORSAIR HX620W MODULAR
Software Windows 8 Pro X64
Hello! Thanks for this awesome program. I just updated my drivers and SLI stopped working. I looked here and saw that u guys had a fix: DifferentSLI

So my question is, how to uninstall HyperSLI? :)

THanks!
Open hypersli installer and hit Uninstall
 

Meta2

New Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2014
Messages
7 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Anyone know, will be HyperSLI support 337.88 or maybe will be DifferentSLI will compiled for x86?
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 27, 2014
Messages
8 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
DifferentSLIAuto v1.1 successfully enabled SLI on WHQL 337.88!! A couple of people already post this, but the more the better! :D Thanks guys!! There should really be a donation link ;)
 
Joined
May 27, 2014
Messages
8 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Some benchmark results from a non-SLI gaming PC:

It't not about the new GeForce 337.88 driver, but about DifferentSLIAuto v1.1 that saved us once again from buying a genuine SLI certified motherboard.

My basic setup/configuration:
Windows 7 Ultimate
ASUS P8P67 motherboard
i5 2500K @4.2GHz
8GB DDR2000 RAM
2x identical Gainward GeForce® GTX 560 Ti 2048MB "Phantom"

Driver:
GeForce 337.88

Windows rating:
Graphics: 7.7
Gaming Graphics: 7.7

3D Mark 2003 (default preset):
Score: 101732

3D Mark 2006 (default preset):
Score: 28364
SM2.0 Score: 11259
HDR/SM3.0 Score: 13898
CPU Score: 7295

3D Mark Vantage (performance preset - default):
Score: 28339
GPU Score: 31347
CPU Score: 22003

Heaven Benchmark v2.5 Basic:
FPS: 72.2
Scores: 1818
Min FPS: 41.1
Max FPS: 150.6

Settings:
DirectX 11
1920x1080 fullscreen
Shaders: high
Textures: high
Filter: trilinear
Anisotropy: 4x
Occlusion: enabled
Refraction: enabled
Columetric: enabled
Tessellation: normal
 

Replex86

New Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2014
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
So i installed hypersli and it booted just fine, then went to install latest nvidia drivers and it actually locked up and blue screened on install which corrupted the hypersli windows boot. I dont know how to uninstall it now that i cannot boot into it either.

So i tried installing the differentsli followed the instructions 100% including turning anti virus off and when i get to the part when you run the install as admin i get a box saying i must extract everything (which i already have).

Im running win 8.1 with 337.88 drivers. Gigabyte ga-790fxta-ud5 with 2 gtx 560's.

After doing some research and looking at my game list i will most likely just revert back to the 335 drivers with hypersli, seeing i cannot get that differentsli to work.

Let me know if im missing something and keep updating!
 

Replex86

New Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2014
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
So i installed hypersli and it booted just fine, then went to install latest nvidia drivers and it actually locked up and blue screened on install which corrupted the hypersli windows boot. I dont know how to uninstall it now that i cannot boot into it either.

So i tried installing the differentsli followed the instructions 100% including turning anti virus off and when i get to the part when you run the install as admin i get a box saying i must extract everything (which i already have).

Im running win 8.1 with 337.88 drivers. Gigabyte ga-790fxta-ud5 with 2 gtx 560's.

After doing some research and looking at my game list i will most likely just revert back to the 335 drivers with hypersli, seeing i cannot get that differentsli to work.

Let me know if im missing something and keep updating!
I installed the 331 drivers and re installed hypersli at the install/uninstall menu i was able to delete the priviously intalled and corrupted version. Ran the patch restarted and works perfect. Gigabyte ga-790fxta-ud5 (2) gtx560's win8.1, amd phenom 955, nvidia 331.xx drivers. 70+ fps heaven benchmark and SLI enabled perfect.

I just contacted gigabyte before trying this wanting to purchase a updated bios chip with SLI compatibility and they said impossible due to the board not being licensed.... Thanks guys keep up the good work! Saved me from buying a new board :love:
 

m_fry

New Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hi All,
I have just started to search for a solution to run 2xhd4670 NVidia cards I SLI on my Asus P5k deluxe mobo. I have done some searching which lead me to this website and the hypersli software. My question is will hypersli allow me to use my graphics cards in sli? So without going through all 87 pages I hope you can help me out with an answer.

I'm running win vista 64, 8gig ram, Asus P5K deluxe mb and 2 HD4670's.

I have already downloaded the latest hypersli software from the link on page 1.
 

neosporin

New Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2014
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Hi All,
I have just started to search for a solution to run 2xhd4670 NVidia cards I SLI on my Asus P5k deluxe mobo. I have done some searching which lead me to this website and the hypersli software. My question is will hypersli allow me to use my graphics cards in sli? So without going through all 87 pages I hope you can help me out with an answer.

I'm running win vista 64, 8gig ram, Asus P5K deluxe mb and 2 HD4670's.

I have already downloaded the latest hypersli software from the link on page 1.
SLI is for nvidia cards, the HD4670 is an AMD/ATI card, which uses crossfire. Regardless, HyperSLI has become obsolete with newer drivers and DifferentSLIAuto is the working release.

Your motherboard should support crossfire, but since your second PCIE slot is only 4x, it might (probably will) bottleneck.
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2014
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Hi, my PC configuration:

-Enermax Naxn 550W
-Mainboard: Asus M5A97 Evo R2.0 (AMD 970)
-AMD FX 4100
-SLI bridge:
Gainward GTX 660 Golden Sample (first)
Gainward GTX 660 (second)
-Windows 8.1 Pro
-nVidia 337.88 driver

I was trying to install HyperSLI 1.0 and it didn't work.
Different SLI Auto 1.1 worked, but when I switched SLI on and ran game, system freezed and I had to use reset button.

Any ideas?

PS: Sorry for my bad english :/

EDIT: Ok, DifferentSLIAuto is working now, I just ran a game in FullScreen mode
 
Last edited:

dubuit

New Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2014
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
hi, my Pc:
-asus p5q-e
-480gtx in sli
-windows 8.1 x64 with all updates
-337.88 nvidia drivers
after install Different SLI Auto 1.1 a have a trouble with certificates

What to do?
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2014
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Sooo...

Enermax NAXN 550 W,
ASUS M5A97 EVO R2.0 with latest bios,
AMD FX-4100 (3600 MHz OC to 4130MHz by TurboV Evo)
2x Gainward GTX 660 with SLI Bridge
Windows 8.1 Pro x64
nVidia 337.88 driver
DifferentSLIAuto 1.1

Results in 3D Mark Vantage (High):

Without SLI: 17594
-GPU: 15898
-CPU: 44465​

With SLI: 24231
-GPU: 22432
-CPU: 44406
GOOD JOB GUYS!
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2014
Messages
35 (0.02/day)
Likes
6
i have big problem, i installed the new driver but the sli dont work and i try reinstall the diferent sli but the pacth said:
[C] : Patching was aborted because all of the patch locations could not be found.
and try with install.cmd when reboot my system, blue screen... please help and my apologies for my english...
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2005
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
Likes
2
Tried with my config. that is perfect with NVIDIA 335.XX (HyperSLI) but no go with 337.88.

Thats' what happens with DifferentSLI:
- Run the patch (it gives me some sector 4 warning but then SUCCESFUL)
- then run the .cmd.
Success.

Reboot -> No video\monitor drivers. Windows 7 X64 SP1. Please HELP!

Puni's rig _.->*new³D*<-._ PRIME STABLE OC - CLICK HERE: Cooler Master HAF X NVIDIA EDITION Asus M4A89TD PRO/USB3 + AMD FX-8350 @210x21=4,42Ghz blue voltages (NB/HT @2320Mhz/2730Mhz) + Asus/Zotac GTX580 SLI @851-1702/4204Mhz 1,063V + 8GB of Samsung 30nm DDR3 @1966Mhz 9-9-9-27 1,5V | Caviar Black 3TB SATA III RAID0 | BenQ XL2420TX NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Lightboost ready | Win7x64 | 3DMark11 - CLICK HERE | 3DMark Vantage - CLICK HERE
 

nachtfrau

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2013
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
DifferentSLIAuto v1.1 successfully enabled SLI on WHQL 337.88!! A couple of people already post this, but the more the better! :D Thanks guys!! There should really be a donation link ;)
Been using HyperSLI0.96 for awhile with no issues. Noticed after Nvidia 337.88 drivers, SLI option no longer available, stopped working.... so I...

1. Uninstalled HyperSLI 0.96
2. Rebooted
3. Installed HyperSLI 1.0
4. Rebooted
5. It completed HyperSLI 1.0 installed
6. Rebooted
7. Still do not have SLI option in Nvidia settings

I see a lot of chatter about HyperSLI not working anymore (either using 0.96 or 1.0 versions) with 337.88 drivers and an alternative is DifferentSLIAuto1.1. Headed over to DifferentAuto page, but version 1.1 link posted doesn't work. I do see above that some folks are reporting they got it to work, but file seems to be corrupt, 457kb every time I download from the link. I have 2x GTX 460's that have been working well with HyperSLI 0.96 version, then noticed 1.0 update and the fact that I wasn't able to enable SLI anymore after 337.88 driver install. Did the steps above and no go :(

Questions:

1. I also see HyperSLI is no longer supported, which means we have the option to go back to previous nvidia version that worked and never update nvidia drivers from this point?
2. Is there a link that works for DifferentSLI Auto 1.1 that will work with nvidia 337.88 drivers?

Nonetheless, glad it's been working up to this point. Free update that gave me SLI for free (got the 2nd exact card for free) for years so I'm not complaining. Just looking for a workable solution until upgrade time rolls around. Props for those that have been involved up to this point. Your hard work is very much appreciated!
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2014
Messages
35 (0.02/day)
Likes
6
Been using HyperSLI0.96 for awhile with no issues. Noticed after Nvidia 337.88 drivers, SLI option no longer available, stopped working.... so I...

1. Uninstalled HyperSLI 0.96
2. Rebooted
3. Installed HyperSLI 1.0
4. Rebooted
5. It completed HyperSLI 1.0 installed
6. Rebooted
7. Still do not have SLI option in Nvidia settings

I see a lot of chatter about HyperSLI not working anymore (either using 0.96 or 1.0 versions) with 337.88 drivers and an alternative is DifferentSLIAuto1.1. Headed over to DifferentAuto page, but version 1.1 link posted doesn't work. I do see above that some folks are reporting they got it to work, but file seems to be corrupt, 457kb every time I download from the link. I have 2x GTX 460's that have been working well with HyperSLI 0.96 version, then noticed 1.0 update and the fact that I wasn't able to enable SLI anymore after 337.88 driver install. Did the steps above and no go :(

Questions:

1. I also see HyperSLI is no longer supported, which means we have the option to go back to previous nvidia version that worked and never update nvidia drivers from this point?
2. Is there a link that works for DifferentSLI Auto 1.1 that will work with nvidia 337.88 drivers?

Nonetheless, glad it's been working up to this point. Free update that gave me SLI for free (got the 2nd exact card for free) for years so I'm not complaining. Just looking for a workable solution until upgrade time rolls around. Props for those that have been involved up to this point. Your hard work is very much appreciated!
http://www.mediafire.com/download/okk55up9b452o34/DifferentSLIAuto1.0.zip version 1.0
it is work http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/sli-with-different-cards.158907/
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2014
Messages
12 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD Fx-8350 OC to 4.5ghz
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair 4
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 8GB Kingston 1600mhz
Video Card(s) 2x GTX 780s
Storage Kingston SSD
Power Supply 850w Cougar
3 x titans on Crosshair IV Formula

I seem to be running into a problem aswell. everything seems to work fine, i can enable sli and configure my surround setup. But when i start up a game (or benchmark), the diplays just turn off. but the pc does not shutdown, neither can i hear any sounds from the games or anything.

any body know what the problem could be ?


Spec's :

phenom II X6 1090T
crosshair Iv formula
3 x Evga Titan
3 x 1080p displays, running at 5964x1080p
Running windows 7 64-bit

And i'm using HyperSli 1.0
I'm having this same issue, except im using a fx8350 on a crosshair iv. I gave up trying to get it running. wish someone posted a fix
 

nachtfrau

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2013
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Been using HyperSLI0.96 for awhile with no issues. Noticed after Nvidia 337.88 drivers, SLI option no longer available, stopped working.... so I...

1. Uninstalled HyperSLI 0.96
2. Rebooted
3. Installed HyperSLI 1.0
4. Rebooted
5. It completed HyperSLI 1.0 installed
6. Rebooted
7. Still do not have SLI option in Nvidia settings

I see a lot of chatter about HyperSLI not working anymore (either using 0.96 or 1.0 versions) with 337.88 drivers and an alternative is DifferentSLIAuto1.1. Headed over to DifferentAuto page, but version 1.1 link posted doesn't work. I do see above that some folks are reporting they got it to work, but file seems to be corrupt, 457kb every time I download from the link. I have 2x GTX 460's that have been working well with HyperSLI 0.96 version, then noticed 1.0 update and the fact that I wasn't able to enable SLI anymore after 337.88 driver install. Did the steps above and no go :(

Questions:

1. I also see HyperSLI is no longer supported, which means we have the option to go back to previous nvidia version that worked and never update nvidia drivers from this point?
2. Is there a link that works for DifferentSLI Auto 1.1 that will work with nvidia 337.88 drivers?

Nonetheless, glad it's been working up to this point. Free update that gave me SLI for free (got the 2nd exact card for free) for years so I'm not complaining. Just looking for a workable solution until upgrade time rolls around. Props for those that have been involved up to this point. Your hard work is very much appreciated!
If it helps anyone, rolling back from latest Nvidia 337.88 WHQL to previous version 335.23 WHQL using either HyperSLI 0.96 or 1.0 works for configuring SLI. Installing 337.88 will remove the "Configure SLI" option from the Nvidia control panel. Looks like 335.23 is the latest version that works with HyperSLI for Nvidia. When a newer release comes out, I'll give it a shot again, but assume the same results will occur, so most likely just going to stick with this release and wait for upgrade time to roll around.
 

kaitho

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2014
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
If it helps anyone, rolling back from latest Nvidia 337.88 WHQL to previous version 335.23 WHQL using either HyperSLI 0.96 or 1.0 works for configuring SLI. Installing 337.88 will remove the "Configure SLI" option from the Nvidia control panel. Looks like 335.23 is the latest version that works with HyperSLI for Nvidia. When a newer release comes out, I'll give it a shot again, but assume the same results will occur, so most likely just going to stick with this release and wait for upgrade time to roll around.
Works fine with the newest beta drivers 340.43.

Windows 8.1 Pro x64
Asus P5E
Intel Core 2 Quad 6600 @ 3.4GHz
GainWard GTX 580 Phantom 3GB
HyperSLI 1.0


 
Joined
Dec 10, 2012
Messages
31 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
España
System Name 7754LIF3
Processor C2Q QX9770 @ 4Ghz 1,37v
Motherboard Asus Rampage Extreme X48
Cooling NZXT Kraken X60 + Fusion Block
Memory 4 x 4Gb DDR3 GSkill @ 1688Mhz
Video Card(s) Quad-SLI GTX590 Zotac HyperSLI v1.0 W7 & Different SLI W8.1
Storage 4 X 1TB WD Black Raid0
Display(s) 3 x SyncMaster 203B 20" Nvidia Surround 4200X1050@60hz
Case MIH CASE
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi
Power Supply EnerMax MaxRevo 1500W
Software Windows 7 / 8.1 Up1. x64
Works fine with the newest beta drivers 340.43.

Windows 8.1 Pro x64
Asus P5E
Intel Core 2 Quad 6600 @ 3.4GHz
GainWard GTX 580 Phantom 3GB
HyperSLI 1.0


You have SLI disable, from 337.88 HyperSLI does not work, a pity, now the working method is DifferentSLI
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2012
Messages
31 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
España
System Name 7754LIF3
Processor C2Q QX9770 @ 4Ghz 1,37v
Motherboard Asus Rampage Extreme X48
Cooling NZXT Kraken X60 + Fusion Block
Memory 4 x 4Gb DDR3 GSkill @ 1688Mhz
Video Card(s) Quad-SLI GTX590 Zotac HyperSLI v1.0 W7 & Different SLI W8.1
Storage 4 X 1TB WD Black Raid0
Display(s) 3 x SyncMaster 203B 20" Nvidia Surround 4200X1050@60hz
Case MIH CASE
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi
Power Supply EnerMax MaxRevo 1500W
Software Windows 7 / 8.1 Up1. x64
It is not what you put here:



Not is what says, I have Rampage Extreme X48, Maximus Extreme X38 and Striker 2 Extreme 790i and not PCI-Ex 2.0 is stuck @ 1.0, am not going to argue with you, but no one is running HyperSLI from drivers 337.88, anyway, can show your Nvidia control panel to view your SLI configuration.
A greeting. Sorry for my bad English.
 

mawypy

New Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2014
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Is Quadro K4000 supported in SLI?
got the nvidia Quadro 6000 x2 working with different sli Auto patch 1.1 & quadro Driver 333.11
But ist only the Standard SLI not the mosaic SLI Modus which i hopefully saerching for to get it working ...
Hyper SLI was not working ...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 13, 2014
Messages
8 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Just wanted to report that i use HyperSLI because i have 2 SLI cards on a Crossfire based motherboard and i also use DifferentSLI because SLI option dissapeared with the newest Nvidia drivers.

My HyperSLI works fine so i dont have to do anything about it when a new driver comes.
When a new driver appears i get rid of the old one first so i uninstall and use Driversweeper after that, which MUST be done otherwise i will get errors in the endprocess.
Reboot and have windows install the standard driver.
Install the newest betadriver 340.43
After that i rebooted.
Get a copy of "nvlddmkm.sys" from "C:\Windows\System32\drivers\" and put it where the patcher of DifferentSLI is.
Run DifferentSLIauto.exe and patch the file which will create a ".bak" file in the same map.
This file will be used and copied when u run "Install.cmd" as an administrator.
Reboot and go to Nvidia configurationscreen to turn SLI on.

For me this works.
Every new driver i have to do all the steps otherwise it will fail.
I used the old .bak file from the driver before and i got a BSOD on the new driver.

I hope this will help some people at least.
Good luck and tx to the guys who have made these programs a long time ago so i can still run some older cards on an even older rig :)

Below the pictures of my working HyperSLI and DifferentSLI on the newest driver

Screenshot.jpg