• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

I need the stock BIOS RX 580 Gaming X 4GB

Inessentia

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2020
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
Hi guys, i recently bought a second hand gpu that came with mining bios so i need help to find out what the original bios is, i would really appreciate if you could help me. The model is RX 580 MSI Gaming X 4GB, for my part I managed to find two BIOS, one that a person gave me with the same gpu model as mine and another that I found in the TechPowerUp database but it is not a verified BIOS , it is only the first one that comes out when you search for this gpu model in google. Both BIOS have the same speeds but the target temperature is different.

BIOS 1 (GPU-Z Backup of the same model):

1380 / 1750 MHz

Temperature target: 75

BIOS 2 (Unverified BIOS of TechPowerUp database):

1380 / 1750 MHz

Temperature target: 70

So, what is the actual original bios?
 
Joined
May 27, 2017
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Hi, I have the same card, the bios seems legit on Techpowerup but it crashes every time I put the card under 3D load, the probem is the Original bios seems nowhere to be found, I'm still looking since 2 months with no result
 

Erman Saiti

New Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2020
Messages
12 (0.07/day)
@Inessentia & @Kyuta if you have the new Adrenalin Radeon Software you can go to the tuning section and reset the bios to normal. If that doesn't work then here are the original bios of my Asus Rx 580 4GB version.



Edit: I hope this can help you both
 
Joined
May 27, 2017
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
@Inessentia & @Kyuta if you have the new Adrenalin Radeon Software you can go to the tuning section and reset the bios to normal. If that doesn't work then here are the original bios of my Asus Rx 580 4GB version.



Edit: I hope this can help you both
Thanks for the help but another vendor card bios is too risky, maybe I will try The vbios of MSI armor 4GB
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
10,795 (4.72/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel i5-9600KF
Motherboard NZXT N7 Z370 Black
Cooling Cooler Master 240 RGB AIO / Stock
Memory Thermaltake Toughram 16GB 4400MHz DDR4 or Gigabyte 16GB 3600MHz DDR4 or Adata 8GB 2133Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus Dual 1060 6GB
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
Hi, I have the same card, the bios seems legit on Techpowerup but it crashes every time I put the card under 3D load, the probem is the Original bios seems nowhere to be found, I'm still looking since 2 months with no result
Post a pic of any stickers on the back of the GPU showing part numbers.

Edit: there's a number of bios uploads for that card, this supports Elpida, Hynix and Samsung memory on the GPU.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 27, 2017
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Post a pic of any stickers on the back of the GPU showing part numbers.

Edit: there's a number of bios uploads for that card, this supports Elpida, Hynix and Samsung memory on the GPU.
I tried this BIOS with the same results, I even tried the bios of MSI ARMOR 4GB Elpida with the same results, I began to think that the Bios is legit and the card maybe fine BUT could be an compatibility issue with the motherboard X79 LGA 2011 with 4 x 4 GB RAM DDR3 ECC registred memory Quadchannel, I tried with just 4GB of memory in a single channel but the same problem persist, I came to think that maybe the ECC registred RAM is causing the problem but I'm not sure I don't have another PC in my disposition to test it with.
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
1,921 (3.77/day)
Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
System Name PC alive since Aug 18th 2019
Processor Ryzen 5 3600 (PBO Enabled)
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Pro, BIOS F31
Cooling Corsair H110i 280mm (Liquid metal for TIM)
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2x8GB 3466MHz CL16-18-18-18-36 1T, B-die A0
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700XT Gaming X
Storage Samsung NVMe: 970Pro 512GB (2019) / SATA-III: 850Pro 1TB SSD (2017), 860Evo 1TB SSD (2020)
Display(s) 24" EIZO FlexScan S2411W 1920x1200, 16:10 60Hz samsung S-PVA 14-bit (16.7M/1.06B colors), 6ms G2G
Case None
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z <--optical link--> Logitech Z5500 5.1 500W
Power Supply Corsair HX750i
Mouse Logitech MX Master (Gen1)
Keyboard Logitech G15 (Gen2)
Software Windows 10 Home 64bit (20H2)
I tried this BIOS with the same results, I even tried the bios of MSI ARMOR 4GB Elpida with the same results, I began to think that the Bios is legit and the card maybe fine BUT could be an compatibility issue with the motherboard X79 LGA 2011 with 4 x 4 GB RAM DDR3 ECC registred memory Quadchannel, I tried with just 4GB of memory in a single channel but the same problem persist, I came to think that maybe the ECC registred RAM is causing the problem but I'm not sure I don't have another PC in my disposition to test it with.
Can we see the BIOS you bought the card with, opened on PBE?

LIke this:

1609891969016.png
 
Last edited:
Top