1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

I need your help.sapphire rx 460 2gb single fan original rom.

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by leon, Jul 17, 2017.

  1. leon New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    4 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello!I need your help.
    My computer is Black screen.
    I forgot to back up my original bios.
    I need a copy of the sapphire rx 460 2gb single fan original rom.

    thank you very much!!!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 17, 2017
  2. erocker

    erocker Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    42,172 (10.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18,116
    There isn't one listed in our database. You will need to contact Sapphire.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,621 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,611
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    leon and erocker say thanks.
  4. erocker

    erocker Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    42,172 (10.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18,116
    Ah, I didn't think to look in unverified.
     
    95Viper says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. leon New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    4 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    IMG_5417.JPG I tried a lot of ways, still black screen.

    I use RD Client can see the system to recognize the video card.
     
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2017
  6. MrGenius

    MrGenius

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,137 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    851
    Location:
    On The Highway To Hell \m/
    Did you try using a different display output? If that doesn't work, or if you can't try to flash a new BIOS through the RD client, you might have to try blind flashing it. Or using one of the various BIOS chip pin mods(eg. 1+8 pin) to get the card past POST without a black screen.
     
    leon and 95Viper say thanks.
  7. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,621 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,611
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    If you are posting the pic of the label to get the correct bios... I believe this the proper bios for that card... Sapphire RX 460 2048 MB BIOS
     
    eidairaman1 and leon say thanks.
  8. leon New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    4 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    IMG_5419.PNG IMG_5420.PNG
     
  9. MrGenius

    MrGenius

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,137 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    851
    Location:
    On The Highway To Hell \m/
    Oh...I see what the problem probably is. You probably need a BIOS that supports Micron GDDR5. We don't have any of those here. You should probably contact Sapphire for one.

    You can run this tool to verify that you have Micron memory.
    https://www.techpowerup.com/download/asus-radeon-memoryinfo/

    I noticed you're using the default windows VGA driver. What happens if you try and install an AMD driver?
     
    leon and 95Viper say thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)