• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

I need your help.sapphire rx 460 2gb single fan original rom.

leon

New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2017
Messages
4 (0.03/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hello!I need your help.
My computer is Black screen.
I forgot to back up my original bios.
I need a copy of the sapphire rx 460 2gb single fan original rom.

thank you very much!!!
 
Last edited by a moderator:

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,369 (10.18/day)
Likes
18,018
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#2
There isn't one listed in our database. You will need to contact Sapphire.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
5,654 (1.69/day)
Likes
2,605
Location
στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
System Name Ha/AhHa/Dell
Processor QX9650 SLAWN C1/i7-980x/i7-6700K
Motherboard GA-X48_DS4 (F3B bios)/Gigabyte x58A-UDR3 v 2.0(modded FH bios)/Dell Foxconn 0XJ8C4 Z170
Cooling CNPS9900 LED/H60/ 3 pipe-center fan-air
Memory 8 Gig of G.Skill F2-8800CL5D/24 Gb Corsair Vengence/ 24Gb Samsung DDR4 2133
Video Card(s) Galaxy NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960/PowerColor R9 280/ASUS R9 380X Strix G1
Storage All have SSDs with HDDs for extra storage and backup/Dell-M.2 Samsung 850 EVO PCIe
Display(s) Asus 266H/Viewsonic 1080p/HP ZR24W
Case CM-690/CM-690 II adv/Dell 8900 series
Audio Device(s) All use on board (Realtek) w/2.1 speakers
Power Supply PC P&C 750/PC P&C Silencer 950/CM 700 Extreme
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro - 64 bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit
#3

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,369 (10.18/day)
Likes
18,018
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#4

leon

New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2017
Messages
4 (0.03/day)
Likes
0
#5
IMG_5417.JPG
I tried a lot of ways, still black screen.

I use RD Client can see the system to recognize the video card.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 2, 2015
Messages
1,414 (1.35/day)
Likes
1,098
Location
On The Highway To Hell \m/
System Name Game Beast 3.1
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD65 Gaming
Cooling Enermax LIQMAX II 120S + ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV 280(X)
Memory Team Xtreem LV 2666 DDR3 16GB (2 x 8GB)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 280X Gaming 3G OC
Storage WD Black SATA-III 1TB + Lexar JumpDrive S23 USB 3.0 16GB
Display(s) RCA 32" LED HDTV 1080p 60Hz + NOKIA 445Xi 21" CRT 1600x1200 75Hz
Case Oldy but a goody(ancient Dell ATX)
Audio Device(s) Not yet
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i
Mouse LED Dell USB
Keyboard Non-mechanical Micron PS/2
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Heaven: 1128 Valley: 2265 Superposition 1080p Extreme: 2357 Fire Strike: 10490 Time Spy: 3208
#6
Did you try using a different display output? If that doesn't work, or if you can't try to flash a new BIOS through the RD client, you might have to try blind flashing it. Or using one of the various BIOS chip pin mods(eg. 1+8 pin) to get the card past POST without a black screen.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
5,654 (1.69/day)
Likes
2,605
Location
στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
System Name Ha/AhHa/Dell
Processor QX9650 SLAWN C1/i7-980x/i7-6700K
Motherboard GA-X48_DS4 (F3B bios)/Gigabyte x58A-UDR3 v 2.0(modded FH bios)/Dell Foxconn 0XJ8C4 Z170
Cooling CNPS9900 LED/H60/ 3 pipe-center fan-air
Memory 8 Gig of G.Skill F2-8800CL5D/24 Gb Corsair Vengence/ 24Gb Samsung DDR4 2133
Video Card(s) Galaxy NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960/PowerColor R9 280/ASUS R9 380X Strix G1
Storage All have SSDs with HDDs for extra storage and backup/Dell-M.2 Samsung 850 EVO PCIe
Display(s) Asus 266H/Viewsonic 1080p/HP ZR24W
Case CM-690/CM-690 II adv/Dell 8900 series
Audio Device(s) All use on board (Realtek) w/2.1 speakers
Power Supply PC P&C 750/PC P&C Silencer 950/CM 700 Extreme
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro - 64 bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit
#7
If you are posting the pic of the label to get the correct bios... I believe this the proper bios for that card... Sapphire RX 460 2048 MB BIOS
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2015
Messages
1,414 (1.35/day)
Likes
1,098
Location
On The Highway To Hell \m/
System Name Game Beast 3.1
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD65 Gaming
Cooling Enermax LIQMAX II 120S + ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV 280(X)
Memory Team Xtreem LV 2666 DDR3 16GB (2 x 8GB)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 280X Gaming 3G OC
Storage WD Black SATA-III 1TB + Lexar JumpDrive S23 USB 3.0 16GB
Display(s) RCA 32" LED HDTV 1080p 60Hz + NOKIA 445Xi 21" CRT 1600x1200 75Hz
Case Oldy but a goody(ancient Dell ATX)
Audio Device(s) Not yet
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i
Mouse LED Dell USB
Keyboard Non-mechanical Micron PS/2
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Heaven: 1128 Valley: 2265 Superposition 1080p Extreme: 2357 Fire Strike: 10490 Time Spy: 3208
#9
Oh...I see what the problem probably is. You probably need a BIOS that supports Micron GDDR5. We don't have any of those here. You should probably contact Sapphire for one.

You can run this tool to verify that you have Micron memory.
https://www.techpowerup.com/download/asus-radeon-memoryinfo/

I noticed you're using the default windows VGA driver. What happens if you try and install an AMD driver?