1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[FT][US] I want your 790 AMD board for my Intel board

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by Urbklr, Jan 3, 2009.

  1. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Heatware:
    11 0 0 
    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,351 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Well, PII is just about here, and I want to jump ship again. Only problem is I'll barely be able to wrangle the money for the CPU let alone a mobo. So, I offer my P5Q-E for a decent AM2+ board with a 790 chipset. I'll let the P5Q-E+CPU+Cooler go for an ASUS M3A79-T or maybe another 790FX/SB750 board. Help a brother out:laugh:
     
  2. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Heatware:
    220 0 0 
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7,128 (2.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,471
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest
    I have an Asus M3A-H/HDMI that I'm sending in for RMA, when it comes back I don't have any use for it.
     
  3. ascstinger

    ascstinger New Member

    Heatware:
    16 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    544 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
    Location:
    In a house
    yhpm ;)
     
  4. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Heatware:
    11 0 0 
    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,351 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Still looking in case any one wants to go Intel:)
     
  5. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Heatware:
    11 0 0 
    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,351 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Bump!:)
     
  6. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Heatware:
    11 0 0 
    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,351 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Bump!:)
     
  7. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Heatware:
    11 0 0 
    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,351 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Bump
     
  8. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Heatware:
    78 0 0 
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,642 (5.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,743
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Ygpm Urb! ;)
     
  9. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,239 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,164
    Location:
    Granite Bay, CA
    You trading my DFI for an AMD board Shaun?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (3.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,189
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2009
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Heatware:
    78 0 0 
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,642 (5.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,743
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Nah bro. Tryin to help Urb out is all.
     
  12. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,239 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,164
    Location:
    Granite Bay, CA
    Oh wow I just realized, he's the one getting rid of the Intel board anyway...:shadedshu
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Heatware:
    11 0 0 
    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,351 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    lol, I'm going Phenom II:p....or trying at least.
     
  14. lucasweir

    lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,268 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    73
    Location:
    USA
  15. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Heatware:
    78 0 0 
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,642 (5.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,743
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Jump on that Urb! That's a hella board! I know I would do the trade if I had the cash to spring for an AMD 7750BE.
     
  16. lucasweir

    lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,268 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    73
    Location:
    USA
    yea i have my 9950 clocked at 3.3 on air its nice

    my mobo is good for overclcking and my old 800mhz crucail balistics i got running around 1200MHZ!
     
  17. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Heatware:
    11 0 0 
    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,351 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Lucas, right now money is tight...but if you would consider a trade for my Board+CPU+Cooler with a little money(All I got:() for your Board+CPU I could do that. Lmk:)

    BTW: The E6550 does 3.4GHz all day long on 1.42v :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2009

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)