• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

image crashing in games

2V3X

New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
#1
at first,sorry for my bad english
at second this is my pc-s specs

Intel Pentium E5500
MSI G31tm-p21
GT220 DDR2 (with 24 shaders WTF it's from ninja sinotex chinese crap :shadedshu:
2gb ddr2 800mhz ram

hi guys,i have in game crashing problem,for example,while i'm playing game like ghost recon online or call of duty,image is crashing and right bottom side it shows the error : the nvidia display driver service has stoped and succesfuly recovered or something like this,there is another variant,image stops for 5 second and after 5 second it's working like a charm,and this is happening every 2minute or 3 or 4 :D
i tried uninstaling and instaslling drivers (from 260.99 (if i'm right) to 310.70) but it doesn't fixed problem,i tried windows 7,8 but the problem was same,i also tried deleting driver with driver sweeper but it doesn't helped.
(PLS READ THIS when ram clock in bios was set at 800mhz it also crashed in windows,for example in browsing,watching videos,when i set it to 667mhz it was fine in windwos and helped little bit in gaming,but the crashing didn't stoped)

little bit later i tried underclocking graphics card ( :D ) from 600mhz to 500mhz and from 333mhz to 300mhz and almost fixed problem but sometime it would crash anyway
there's gpu-z screenshot


i have NO warranty 'coz i have this pc more than 1 year :D,when i was buying this pc i didn't even new anything but now i know something :D

i also tested furmark (temp never gone higher than 60c) and video ram test and it showed no errors
i also tested ram's with memtest86+,no errors

PLS HELP ME
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,972 (0.96/day)
Likes
1,405
System Name Old Fart / Young Dude
Processor 2500K / 6600K
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 16 GB G.Skill Ripjaws X
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti / INNO3D RTX 2060
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / LG UHD 43" TV
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/ FiiO D03K/ JBL LSR 305
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100 / Rival 110
Keyboard Sidewinder/ Steelseries Apex 150
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#3
Please post a pic of CPU-z with memory stats.
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,221 (2.54/day)
Likes
2,456
Location
Pune
System Name Biggest Investment | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN(sold for funds :( )
Processor FX 8320
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sappghire Pulse RX 580 8GB |
Storage 250GB Samsung EVO860 | 2x 1TB WD10EZEX | WD 500GB Green
Display(s) Dell 2240L
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z333
Power Supply Corsair GS600
Mouse Logitech G400, F310, F710
Keyboard Circle RGB gaming shitboard.
Software Windows 10 Professional
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#4
looks like your card is about to die.

have you ever cleaned your PC? and USE DEFAULT SETTINGS PLZ.
 

2V3X

New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
#5
here

there's picture


if the video cars is duying,why it didn't show artifacts? or why it didn't show any errors in tests?

i also cleaned pc,changed thermal paste of my gpu
for now it's nearly perfectly clean
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
9,203 (3.87/day)
Likes
11,486
Location
Massachusetts
System Name Americas cure is the death of Social Justice & Political Correctness
Processor i5 8600k
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 2x 4Gb Crucial Sport LT
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Gaming
Storage Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MGK-1 RGB (Kaith Blue)
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
#8
I too have a similar issue, although AMD 6950 , No "driver has stopped working" message, but Far Cry 3 has been closing to desktop, and then I just click on the task bar and it goes right back into game.No heat, problem's , I've checked.It is almost like I am hitting the windows button, although I KNOW I'm not.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,542 (5.56/day)
Likes
6,971
#9
I too have a similar issue, although AMD 6950 , No "driver has stopped working" message, but Far Cry 3 has been closing to desktop, and then I just click on the task bar and it goes right back into game.No heat, problem's , I've checked.It is almost like I am hitting the windows button, although I KNOW I'm not.
If its just one game that is doing it, then I would recommend a driver change to rule that out.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
9,203 (3.87/day)
Likes
11,486
Location
Massachusetts
System Name Americas cure is the death of Social Justice & Political Correctness
Processor i5 8600k
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 2x 4Gb Crucial Sport LT
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Gaming
Storage Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MGK-1 RGB (Kaith Blue)
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
#10
"If its just one game that is doing it, then I would recommend a driver change to rule that out."
10/4
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,258 (0.95/day)
Likes
316
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
#11
It might be voltage
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
9,203 (3.87/day)
Likes
11,486
Location
Massachusetts
System Name Americas cure is the death of Social Justice & Political Correctness
Processor i5 8600k
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 2x 4Gb Crucial Sport LT
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Gaming
Storage Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MGK-1 RGB (Kaith Blue)
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
#12
Voltage huh?.........maybe a Multimeter for the O/P and myself then. I am running a corsair cx600 , and I've checked My system draw, and it's around 460watts.
 

2V3X

New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
#14
I too have a similar issue, although AMD 6950 , No "driver has stopped working" message, but Far Cry 3 has been closing to desktop, and then I just click on the task bar and it goes right back into game.No heat, problem's , I've checked.It is almost like I am hitting the windows button, although I KNOW I'm not.
i think it's game's problem,try to download another version or update driver
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,542 (5.56/day)
Likes
6,971
#15
temp is ok for both,for gpu max is 70 and for cpu max is 45.
Have you tried different drivers?

*EDIT*

Just read you did, also noticed that card is not reading the shaders properly. Were did you get this card?
 

2V3X

New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
#16
where i get this car :D

Have you tried different drivers?

*EDIT*

Just read you did, also noticed that card is not reading the shaders properly. Were did you get this card?
i didn't get it,my cousin gifted me 'coz someone gifted him and hi didn't need it :D
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,258 (0.95/day)
Likes
316
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
#19
Voltage huh?.........maybe a Multimeter for the O/P and myself then. I am running a corsair cx600 , and I've checked My system draw, and it's around 460watts.
I was meaning the voltage of its gpu.
Maybe if he downclocks everything possible from the bios or whatever program he uses, than we can identify the problem.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,542 (5.56/day)
Likes
6,971
#20
That card looks to be a hacked up knock off as seen coming from the Asian trade stands. It could be on its way out due to improper design. Do you have access to another card you could test?
 

2V3X

New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
#21
another card

That card looks to be a hacked up knock off as seen coming from the Asian trade stands. It could be on its way out due to improper design. Do you have access to another card you could test?
i tried intergrated gpu,it gived no errors
 

2V3X

New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
#23
:(

Maybe time to get a newer faster card. I would save up and get maybe a 640 or so according on what budget you are dealing with.
well i'm school stundent and i have no money for that :D
so i have to stick with this error

anyway,thx for info
close this thread
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,542 (5.56/day)
Likes
6,971
#24
well i'm school stundent and i have no money for that :D
so i have to stick with this error

anyway,thx for info
close this thread
Well keep testing it out and see what you come to a conclusion with but overall it seems like a dying card.
 

2V3X

New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
#25
but... no artefacts

Well keep testing it out and see what you come to a conclusion with but overall it seems like a dying card.
but it give no artefacts and the temperature never go higher than 70c

THREAD CLOSED
 
Top