1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

In Win Announces Availability of Their Aurora RGB LED Fans

Discussion in 'News' started by Raevenlord, Aug 10, 2017.

  1. Raevenlord

    Raevenlord News Editor Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    965 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    933
    In Win has finally announced availability of their Aurora RGB LED fans. We've seen tome a couple of times before - one of them on Computex. Only now are these innovative, daisy-chainable and remote-controlled fans being put up for sale, though.

    The Aurora RGB LED fans are first to support multi-unit daisy-chaining, so one fan's power input and control can be shared with multiple fans. This way, you can control each of your multiple fan configurations (say, three fans on the front panel of your case, plus the three fans for your GPU's radiator, plus two fans for your CPU AIO) by simply pointing the remote at them.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    The Aurora fans are 120 mm spinners, with 800 to 1,400 RPM speeds in PWM mode, and 2,000 RPM in their Turbo, high-voltage mode (12V). At 1,400 RPM, they can push 40.26 CFM of air, with a noise output of 23.7 dBA. The remote (and the bundled user software) allows you to fine tune fan-speed (within the PWM speed range), set and switch between presets, and control the lighting. Each fan features two 6-pin power ports, with which you can daisy-chain multiple fans. The Aurora RGB LED fans are currently available through In Win's eStore for $89 USD. This includes a pack of three fans, a user manual, an RGB LED controller, 12x mounting screws and a pair of 30cm LED light strips. Check out a video of the Aurora fans in action below.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]



    Sources: In Win, via ETeknix
     
  2. Th3pwn3r

    Th3pwn3r

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    288 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    Seems like a much better option instead of going with Corsair for the reason you don't need a few different products to control the lighting on your fans. Also the fact you can daisy chain them makes so much sense.
     
  3. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,772 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    "We've seen tome a couple of times before"

    I think you mean "We've seen them a couple of times before"
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. bogami

    bogami

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    650 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Another beauty product where the function is second-class and lipstick in the first place.
    From a 25 mm fan, they made 11 mm.
    With crsiar you get a normal fan but it is a price they justify with stolen knowledge ant patented ,far from any normal sum for offerd.:kookoo::shadedshu:
     
  5. Th3pwn3r

    Th3pwn3r

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    288 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    That was fun to decipher lol. The problem with Corsair is trying to control their fans is a pain in the butt and basically has hidden costs from what I've read. You need a commander pro AND lighting node as far as I know.
     
  6. CorsairBlake Corsair Rep

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    14 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Fremont, CA
    You do not need a Lighting Node Pro if you already have a Commander Pro. The HD series fans plug directly into a 6-Port Lighting Hub and even come with a 3-button controller. No additional costs for simple RGB lighting. If you want advanced lighting control, you can purchase either the Commander Pro or Lighting Node Pro. Either one will do the work, but the Commander pro controls fan speeds as well.
     
  7. Th3pwn3r

    Th3pwn3r

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    288 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    That's what I initially thought but from what I read you do need both and can't control both the fan speed and temp from a single device.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)