• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Incorrect Window Display Size?

Bonsitm

New Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hi all,

I have done a precursory search of this forum as well as relevant terms on Google, and I've found two issues I hope you can help me with.

The first is that in version 0.5.6, both the Pixel and Texel Fillrates are the exact same. I believe that the pixel fillrate should be lower then this, so one meter is possibly mimicking the other. To try and solve this problem I updated to the latest version, 0.5.9.

This brings us to the second issue. It appears that while the first issue is resolved (insofar as it is not the same as the other meter) I cannot see the other meter as the fields exceed the size of the window! Also, the actual window itself is non-resizeable.

I may be being stupid but any help with these two issues would be highly recommended.

First Issue image: http://i.imgur.com/Viv2f.gif
Second Issue image: http://i.imgur.com/UJxtB.png

Thanks in advance
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,802 (1.07/day)
Likes
1,576
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K "Skylake" | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 "Union Point" | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Thermalright True (Old legend still going strong) 1xNoctua NF-F12 PWM | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|2xSamsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Creative Core3D (Onboard) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit @ Lynni-Stick
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win10 Pro CU UK x64 | Win10 Home CU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#2
do u run higher than 100dpi or 100% in ur Windows?

bcs ino that some programs don't look good in 125%.
 

Bonsitm

New Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#3
Not that I am aware. The display is 1080 native (It's a Dell XPS 17 l702x) and that's the resolution I am using.
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,802 (1.07/day)
Likes
1,576
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K "Skylake" | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 "Union Point" | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Thermalright True (Old legend still going strong) 1xNoctua NF-F12 PWM | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|2xSamsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Creative Core3D (Onboard) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit @ Lynni-Stick
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win10 Pro CU UK x64 | Win10 Home CU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#4
Not that I am aware. The display is 1080 native (It's a Dell XPS 17 l702x) and that's the resolution I am using.
i run 1080p myself with a Philips 221EL monitor no problem for me so this is the first think i through about.

Capture.JPG
 

Bonsitm

New Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#5
I will investigate this text size accessibility options when I go home, good idea. Thanks.
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,802 (1.07/day)
Likes
1,576
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K "Skylake" | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 "Union Point" | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Thermalright True (Old legend still going strong) 1xNoctua NF-F12 PWM | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|2xSamsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Creative Core3D (Onboard) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit @ Lynni-Stick
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win10 Pro CU UK x64 | Win10 Home CU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#6
I will investigate this text size accessibility options when I go home, good idea. Thanks.
ur welcome, i hope this is the problem than it will be an easy fix ^^
 

Bonsitm

New Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#7
Unfortunately this does not appear to fix the problem. Anyone have any other suggestions?