1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Indian water cooler manufacturer!!!

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by de.das.dude, Apr 15, 2012.

  1. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,095 (3.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,215
    Location:
    Pune
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2012
    pantherx12 and stinger608 say thanks.
  2. pantherx12

    pantherx12

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,718 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,701
    Location:
    Suffolk/Essex, England
    These look nice, if I had some money I'd be all over the double rad.
     
  3. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,095 (3.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,215
    Location:
    Pune
    they are pretty cheap as well. considering those are full copper rads
     
  4. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,724 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    445
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    What are the price translated to € or $ also do the ship to Europe?
    Is the pump same debit for all of those?
     
  5. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,204 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,129
    Location:
    London,UK
    that tubing looks a little flimsy It kinda looks like a rip off Corsair's CPU block on the H70/80/100
     
  6. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,095 (3.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,215
    Location:
    Pune
    i dont know. i have to ask the owner.
     
  7. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,095 (3.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,215
    Location:
    Pune
    apparently, currently there arent any international plans. they need to sort out a few stuff.
     
  8. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,204 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,129
    Location:
    London,UK
    yeah... Legal issues id expect, with a design like this Asetek/Corsair would be all over them. they need to change the CPU block then they will be fine.

    Look at Antec's 620 & 920 and compare it to similar Corsair units - the only main difference is the block - Antec are round and Corsairs are square like this one here.
     
  9. pantherx12

    pantherx12

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,718 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,701
    Location:
    Suffolk/Essex, England
    I doubt that man, generic as balls doesn't even start to cover the design :laugh:
     
  10. Animalpak

    Animalpak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,297 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    711
    Location:
    Switzerland
    How it performs ! Gord Gord !
     
  11. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,095 (3.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,215
    Location:
    Pune
    apparently they have some stuff to figure out first already and told me to lock this thread. there will probably be a revision soon.
     
  12. Vendor

    Vendor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    76 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    ^ are u indian, by any chance?
     
  13. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,724 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    445
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    I bet he is :) look at his location.
     
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  14. anotheralex New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Lol, Avast detected a trojan when I tried to go to the website..
     
  15. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,724 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    445
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    mse doesnt detect anything, probably a false positive.
     
  16. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,204 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,129
    Location:
    London,UK
    Their HOC 60 (triple rad) is a bit of a waste IMO.... such a big rad and it only cools a CPU. a tripple rad could do so much more.
     
  17. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,095 (3.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,215
    Location:
    Pune
    they just informed me that they are working on a newer version of the pump already!
     
  18. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,095 (3.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,215
    Location:
    Pune
    look at it closely it comes with CnG
    you can connect a gpu block to it as well.

    the double and triple rads come with the option to attach a gpu block to the loop.
     
  19. user21

    user21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    282 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Peshawar
    iski price kia hey? msg kardayna ;)
     
  20. Vendor

    Vendor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    76 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    i need to buy one of these for my hd 6850 as i will overclocking it for some games that are not playable in ultra, can u give us the prices?
     
  21. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,204 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,129
    Location:
    London,UK
    not worth watercooling a 6850. even if you did i dont think you will overclock beyond what a decent 3rd party cooler like an Acellero will give you.

    If you want better frames, try to grab a cheap 6950 or 7950, maybe think about upgradin your CPU and overclocking it
     
  22. Scheich

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    245 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    92 Euro for the Hoc 40 sounds pretty cheap..
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    15,247 (4.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,490
    fire water?
     
  24. Vendor

    Vendor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    76 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    My CPU not bad, neither the graphics card but it's only Skyrim which asks for which is resource hog in ultra bcoz i can play every heavy game like LA Noire, Modern Warfare 3 etc in ultra but i think due to only 1 gb of memory the game lags in full AA and AF.

    Also, I5 2300 is stands above amd 6 core processor FX 6150 (at stock speed, so i dont; think it's an issue cause i have seen some benchs where it get over 120+ FPS with BF3 in ulltra settings.
    Coming back to the graphics card, i could not got over Rs.10K (180$) so this was my best buy and i don't think i will be upgrading anything anytime soon.

    See this:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  25. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,095 (3.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,215
    Location:
    Pune
    dont compare to bulldozer dude...

    and dont think overclocking a GPU will have noticable differneces. 5-10fps gain probably.

    And as suggested its better to get an accelero turbo than a water cooler.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)