• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Inno3D GTX 570 - Bios and Voltage Tuning

Natsirk

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Processor Intel Core i7 870 OC @ 3.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P7P55D-E LX
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory 8GB (2 x 4GB) Kingston HyperX @ 7-7-7-20
Video Card(s) I3D GTX 570 Accelero Xtreme Plus II Cooler @ 850/1600/2000
Storage 2 x 500 GB WD Caviar @ Raid-0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster PX2370
Case CoolerMaster CM 690 II Advanced
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 875w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Benchmark Scores P6319 with 3D Mark 11
#1
Hey guys I'm looking for some professional advice/suggestions/recommendations regarding my GTX 570 from Inno3D (was looking for ASUS or MSI but this wasn't available from where I live).

Anyway I have a standard GTX 570, and i don't think the card has a reference PCB and the stock cooler has the fan on the center instead on the right side of the card. Currently, I am using an Aftermarket Cooler which is an Accelero Xtreme Plus II from Arctic Cooling. Now for overclocking, I am using MSI Afterburner 2.2.0 Beta 5. If I use GPU Tool or MSI Afterburner 2.1.0 neither one supports or gives me the option to control my voltage. Fearing that MSI:AB Beta 5 is about to expire this coming August 30, 2011, I need to do something about my Card or else I'm back to my default clocks.

So here are my options:
1.) Edit my bios however, neither Nibitor or the Fermi Editor supports my current BIOS.
2.) Download, edit and flash the Techpowerup's Inno3D GTX 570 BIOS. The build and version is different though, so there is the risk that my card won't work with techpowerup's bios. Or would you think this is safe?
3.) Wait for the final release of MSI:AB 2.2.0.
4.) Your suggestion/recommendation?

Thanks ahead!
 

LordJummy

New Member
Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
1,403 (0.58/day)
Likes
246
Location
US of A
System Name Workstation1 | Asus G55VW-DS71
Processor i7 970 3.8GHz | i7 3610QM
Motherboard RIII Formula
Cooling EK 360 Supreme HF | Asus G55VW
Memory 24GB Dominator | 12GB DDR3
Video Card(s) 2x Diamond HD 6970 | GTX 660M
Storage 2x Vertex4 256GB | 256GB Vertex4 & 750GB HDD
Display(s) 3x Crossover 27" LED S-IPS + 30" DELL IPS
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro + Gigaworks G550W
Power Supply HX1000 + NZXT Black Sleeved Extensions
Software Win7Ult64Bit
Benchmark Scores ballz
#2
Leave the BIOS alone. Only mess with it if it's completely necessary. Afterburner will be fine, and if you need to simply revert to a slightly older version. You won't be cut off - it will be okay. I don't think it will be a problem at all.
 

Natsirk

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Processor Intel Core i7 870 OC @ 3.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P7P55D-E LX
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory 8GB (2 x 4GB) Kingston HyperX @ 7-7-7-20
Video Card(s) I3D GTX 570 Accelero Xtreme Plus II Cooler @ 850/1600/2000
Storage 2 x 500 GB WD Caviar @ Raid-0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster PX2370
Case CoolerMaster CM 690 II Advanced
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 875w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Benchmark Scores P6319 with 3D Mark 11
#3
Problem is,once afterburner beta expires, i wont be able to oc my gpu anymore. Ive tried several gpu overclocking software out there and afterburner beta is the only one that allows me to tweak the voltage. Even if i use afterburner 2.1 the voltage control is greyed out. Gpu tool even tells me that my card doesnt support voltage control.
 

LordJummy

New Member
Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
1,403 (0.58/day)
Likes
246
Location
US of A
System Name Workstation1 | Asus G55VW-DS71
Processor i7 970 3.8GHz | i7 3610QM
Motherboard RIII Formula
Cooling EK 360 Supreme HF | Asus G55VW
Memory 24GB Dominator | 12GB DDR3
Video Card(s) 2x Diamond HD 6970 | GTX 660M
Storage 2x Vertex4 256GB | 256GB Vertex4 & 750GB HDD
Display(s) 3x Crossover 27" LED S-IPS + 30" DELL IPS
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro + Gigaworks G550W
Power Supply HX1000 + NZXT Black Sleeved Extensions
Software Win7Ult64Bit
Benchmark Scores ballz
#4
Problem is,once afterburner beta expires, i wont be able to oc my gpu anymore. Ive tried several gpu overclocking software out there and afterburner beta is the only one that allows me to tweak the voltage. Even if i use afterburner 2.1 the voltage control is greyed out. Gpu tool even tells me that my card doesnt support voltage control.
When does the new official release come out? I would assume when the beta expires they will release the new one. Even though I see on the official list of support it shows 570 with voltage support.
 

Natsirk

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Processor Intel Core i7 870 OC @ 3.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P7P55D-E LX
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory 8GB (2 x 4GB) Kingston HyperX @ 7-7-7-20
Video Card(s) I3D GTX 570 Accelero Xtreme Plus II Cooler @ 850/1600/2000
Storage 2 x 500 GB WD Caviar @ Raid-0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster PX2370
Case CoolerMaster CM 690 II Advanced
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 875w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Benchmark Scores P6319 with 3D Mark 11
#5
When does the new official release come out? I would assume when the beta expires they will release the new one. Even though I see on the official list of support it shows 570 with voltage support.
I really have no idea when the release date is. Maybe I'll also try to contact inno3d regarding this.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.57/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
#6
The 2.2.0 Beta 5 offers voltage control on the card?

And yeah, our GTX 570 is quite different from reference because of 1. color of PCB, 2. cooler style, 3. number of outputs.
 

Natsirk

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Processor Intel Core i7 870 OC @ 3.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P7P55D-E LX
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory 8GB (2 x 4GB) Kingston HyperX @ 7-7-7-20
Video Card(s) I3D GTX 570 Accelero Xtreme Plus II Cooler @ 850/1600/2000
Storage 2 x 500 GB WD Caviar @ Raid-0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster PX2370
Case CoolerMaster CM 690 II Advanced
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 875w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Benchmark Scores P6319 with 3D Mark 11
#7
The 2.2.0 Beta 5 offers voltage control on the card?

And yeah, our GTX 570 is quite different from reference because of 1. color of PCB, 2. cooler style, 3. number of outputs.
Yes, 2.2.0 Beta 5 allows me to tune the voltage. Here have a look:

 

Natsirk

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Processor Intel Core i7 870 OC @ 3.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P7P55D-E LX
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory 8GB (2 x 4GB) Kingston HyperX @ 7-7-7-20
Video Card(s) I3D GTX 570 Accelero Xtreme Plus II Cooler @ 850/1600/2000
Storage 2 x 500 GB WD Caviar @ Raid-0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster PX2370
Case CoolerMaster CM 690 II Advanced
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT 875w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Benchmark Scores P6319 with 3D Mark 11
#8
Here's the BIOS info from Techpowerup's I3D GTX 570 Bios:

GPU Device Id: 0x10DE 0x1081
Version: 70.10.17.00.03
GF110 P1261 SKU 0005 VGA BIOS
Copyright (C) 1996-2010 NVIDIA Corp.
GF110 Board - 12610005

If you look at my last post, on the GPU-Z part of the screenshot, the version is 70.10.27.00.01.

@entropy13
Do you think that editing and flashing Techpowerup's I3D GTX 570 BIOS will work with my card?
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.57/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
#9
@entropy13
Do you think that editing and flashing Techpowerup's I3D GTX 570 BIOS will work with my card?
Don't bother with the BIOS.