• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Input lag is killing me

Joined
Mar 14, 2021
Messages
120 (3.16/day)
Location
Brazil
System Name You're awful input lag
Processor Intel I7-9700kf 3.6ghz
Motherboard Asus Rog Maximus X Hero
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory Corsair 16GB Dominator Platinum (4 x 4)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080Ti
Storage SSD M.2 Western Digital Black 512gb Pcle + Samsung HD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T27A550
Case Macube 310
Audio Device(s) Hyperx Cloud II (Normal version)
Power Supply Corsair RM 850w
Mouse Hyperx Pulsefire Core
Keyboard Hyperx Alloy Core
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Hey everyone! I've been trying to figure out what's causing input lag issues on my PC. I'm a casual player, but this is beginning to frustrate me. All this problem started some weeks after I built my new PC and I not so sure what's causing the problem. But basically I changed the memorys, the motherboard, the SSD, the graphics card, the video card and the case. Expect for the case and the graphics card, all of this components I bought from a friend that used it for sometime , but he didn't have this problem. And like I said it started after a month or so I built the new PC. Also I was using a Samsung Syncmaster 932bew (if I'm not mistaken) and it has a time responde of 2ms, while this one that I'm using now, a Samsung Syncmaster TA550 has a time response of 5ms, I don't know if this can cause the problem, but I think its important to inform. Also the cooler that I'm using, Corsair H105, its a little bit old and making a little noise so I thinking about buying a new one, but once again, I don't think that the problem is it and even the temperatura, which is always less than 140 °F or 60 °C. I feel this input lag more on the mouse, which is a Hyperx Pulsefire Core btw.

I will put the specs of the two computers (Old and new):

"Old" Computer
Case: CM 690
OS: Windows 10
Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark 1
CPU: Intel I7-4790k
CPU FAN: Corsair H105
MEMORY: 16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 (2x8gb) 2133mhz
HDD: Samsung 840EVO 500GB + HD 1TB
GPU: Intel Core I7 4790k
PSU: Corsair RM850w
MONITOR: Samsung TA550 Syncmaster (Television)


"New" Computer
Case: Macube 310
OS: Windows 10
Motherboard: Asus Maximus X
CPU: Intel I7-9700Kf
CPU FAN: Corsair H105 (Thinking about replacing it for a Masterliquid 360l)
MEMORY: 16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4 (4x4) 3000mhz (Not so sure about the frequency, need to confirm that, but I don't think thats important rn)
HDD: SSD WD 500gb M2
GPU: NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti
PSU: Corsair RM850w
MONITOR: Samsung TA550 Syncmaster (Television)

Things I've tried:
- Reinstalled windows about 2 times
- Tried windows 10 & 8.1
- As a precaution to make sure it wasn't network related lag I changed my ISP to a more stable ISP. It was more to prove to people that the problem isn't internet related as that seems to be the easy 'cop out' for people to suggest. So yes it is input lag and not regular internet lag.
- Installed different GPU Drivers for my 1080 ti
- Updated the ethernet driver, updated the windows to the last version and also the GPU drivers to the lastest version.
- Put my windows on performance mode.
- There's a lot more that I've done but these are the ones that came to mind.

Has anyone had issues similar to this? To be honest I'm debating on purchasing a new mouse, like a G Pro Wireless, buying a new watercooler, and maybe a 144hz monitor to see if that solves the problem, but I'm trying to figure out what's going on before I completely write-off both of these options. Also I feel this input lag even harder when I streaming using the Streamelements OBS, before I was using the Streamlabs, but a friend recommended me to use the streamelements, and it seems like it reduced a lot, but there's still a little input lag that makes really hard to play. If you guys have any suggestion or need any additional information, please let me know, thank you all!:love:
 
Last edited:

Toothless

Tech, Games, and TPU!
Supporter
Joined
Mar 26, 2014
Messages
7,347 (2.84/day)
Location
Washington, USA
System Name Veraltet
Processor 3700x
Motherboard AsRock Taichi Ultimate x470
Cooling NH-D15 Chromax
Memory G.Skill 2x16GB 3200mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1080 Ti Gaming X
Storage 2 NVME + 4 HDD
Display(s) LG 34UB88-P + 2x AOC 2425W
Case CoolerMaster NR600
Audio Device(s) SteelSeries Arctis 5
Power Supply Rosewill Fortress 750w
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro
Keyboard Corsair K55
Software Windows 10 Professional
Benchmark Scores Brrrrrrr
So, according to your specs, you were using a 4790k as a gpu? Are you sure?
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
Messages
940 (0.31/day)
System Name Gentoo64 /w Cold Coffee
Processor 9900K 5.2GHz 1.304v Raystorm Pro
Motherboard GAZ390MG
Cooling GTX360 + MCR120-XP, EK-XRES
Memory 2x16GB TridentZ 3700-C15-2T 1.5v
Video Card(s) RTX 3080 Bykski Eagle
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 500GB, 860 QVO 2TB
Display(s) CU34G2X 3440x1440 144Hz
Case FT03-T mATX
Audio Device(s) SBz
Power Supply SS-850KM3
Mouse G502
Keyboard G710+
Software Gentoo/Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Always only ever very fast
So, according to your specs, you were using a 4790k as a gpu? Are you sure?
Likely GTX 970 combobulated.

Try using DPC Latency Monitor to diagnose what's causing the lag. That should narrow it down to service, driver, or even process. Ooh, I see op is in Brazil... stay safe broh.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2021
Messages
120 (3.16/day)
Location
Brazil
System Name You're awful input lag
Processor Intel I7-9700kf 3.6ghz
Motherboard Asus Rog Maximus X Hero
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory Corsair 16GB Dominator Platinum (4 x 4)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080Ti
Storage SSD M.2 Western Digital Black 512gb Pcle + Samsung HD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T27A550
Case Macube 310
Audio Device(s) Hyperx Cloud II (Normal version)
Power Supply Corsair RM 850w
Mouse Hyperx Pulsefire Core
Keyboard Hyperx Alloy Core
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
So, according to your specs, you were using a 4790k as a gpu? Are you sure?
Yes, I'm pretty sure I was using the I7 4790k as CPU and the GTX 1080 as my GPU. Why?

Likely GTX 970 combobulated.

Try using DPC Latency Monitor to diagnose what's causing the lag. That should narrow it down to service, driver, or even process. Ooh, I see op is in Brazil... stay safe broh.
Alright man, do you have the link to download it? Thanks man, things are really hard here. Actually my father has covid, I really hope he gets better soon...
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
5,519 (1.81/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ PBO
Motherboard Gigabyte B550M Aorus Elite
Cooling AM3 stock heatpipe cooler
Memory 16GB DDR4-2666
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti Gaming OC Black
Storage 3x 480GB SSD, 2TB HDD, USB BD-ROM
Display(s) 2x 1080p
Case Fractal Design Define Mini C
Audio Device(s) Onboard audio, Superlux HD668B
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ Gold 750W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Dell Multimedia Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro English
Yes, I'm pretty sure I was using the I7 4790k as CPU and the GTX 1080 as my GPU. Why?


Alright man, do you have the link to download it? Thanks man, things are really hard here. Actually my father has covid, I really hope he gets better soon...
Because you've listed 6700K as the older computer's CPU.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2021
Messages
120 (3.16/day)
Location
Brazil
System Name You're awful input lag
Processor Intel I7-9700kf 3.6ghz
Motherboard Asus Rog Maximus X Hero
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory Corsair 16GB Dominator Platinum (4 x 4)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080Ti
Storage SSD M.2 Western Digital Black 512gb Pcle + Samsung HD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T27A550
Case Macube 310
Audio Device(s) Hyperx Cloud II (Normal version)
Power Supply Corsair RM 850w
Mouse Hyperx Pulsefire Core
Keyboard Hyperx Alloy Core
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Because you've listed 6700K as the older computer's CPU.
Oh my bad, I must've typed it wrong, now is correct. But just for the record, I was using a I7 4790k
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
Messages
940 (0.31/day)
System Name Gentoo64 /w Cold Coffee
Processor 9900K 5.2GHz 1.304v Raystorm Pro
Motherboard GAZ390MG
Cooling GTX360 + MCR120-XP, EK-XRES
Memory 2x16GB TridentZ 3700-C15-2T 1.5v
Video Card(s) RTX 3080 Bykski Eagle
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 500GB, 860 QVO 2TB
Display(s) CU34G2X 3440x1440 144Hz
Case FT03-T mATX
Audio Device(s) SBz
Power Supply SS-850KM3
Mouse G502
Keyboard G710+
Software Gentoo/Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Always only ever very fast
Joined
Mar 14, 2021
Messages
120 (3.16/day)
Location
Brazil
System Name You're awful input lag
Processor Intel I7-9700kf 3.6ghz
Motherboard Asus Rog Maximus X Hero
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory Corsair 16GB Dominator Platinum (4 x 4)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080Ti
Storage SSD M.2 Western Digital Black 512gb Pcle + Samsung HD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T27A550
Case Macube 310
Audio Device(s) Hyperx Cloud II (Normal version)
Power Supply Corsair RM 850w
Mouse Hyperx Pulsefire Core
Keyboard Hyperx Alloy Core
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
Messages
940 (0.31/day)
System Name Gentoo64 /w Cold Coffee
Processor 9900K 5.2GHz 1.304v Raystorm Pro
Motherboard GAZ390MG
Cooling GTX360 + MCR120-XP, EK-XRES
Memory 2x16GB TridentZ 3700-C15-2T 1.5v
Video Card(s) RTX 3080 Bykski Eagle
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 500GB, 860 QVO 2TB
Display(s) CU34G2X 3440x1440 144Hz
Case FT03-T mATX
Audio Device(s) SBz
Power Supply SS-850KM3
Mouse G502
Keyboard G710+
Software Gentoo/Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Always only ever very fast
Thanks a ton man, I will try that later. But just to be sure, does it show like if the problem is with the memory or something like that?
If it's related to RAM, you will see very high count for page faults. What could cause this? Bad process(es) that leak(s) all your memory, so it's constantly swapped. I don't think slow or memory errors cause page faults.

I think the likely culprit is that when you swapped the motherboard, you didn't install the official chipset drivers for the new motherboard.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2011
Messages
361 (0.10/day)
Location
Springfield, Vermont
System Name KHR-1
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X with Fclk and Uclk at 1:1
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk
Memory 16 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000 in XMP mode
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming X Radeon RX5600XT
Storage Samsung 970 Pro 512 GB NVMe SSD
Display(s) Acer KG271U bmiippx
Case Corsair 275R
Power Supply eVGA Supernova G3 750W
Mouse Logitech Pro (Hero)
Software Windows 10 x64 20H2
MONITOR: Samsung TA550 Syncmaster (Television)
Don't forget to go into the television settings and enable what is known as "game mode".
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2021
Messages
120 (3.16/day)
Location
Brazil
System Name You're awful input lag
Processor Intel I7-9700kf 3.6ghz
Motherboard Asus Rog Maximus X Hero
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory Corsair 16GB Dominator Platinum (4 x 4)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080Ti
Storage SSD M.2 Western Digital Black 512gb Pcle + Samsung HD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T27A550
Case Macube 310
Audio Device(s) Hyperx Cloud II (Normal version)
Power Supply Corsair RM 850w
Mouse Hyperx Pulsefire Core
Keyboard Hyperx Alloy Core
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
If it's related to RAM, you will see very high count for page faults. What could cause this? Bad process(es) that leak(s) all your memory, so it's constantly swapped. I don't think slow or memory errors cause page faults.

I think the likely culprit is that when you swapped the motherboard, you didn't install the official chipset drivers for the new motherboard.
Yeah that makes sense, so right after I finish, if I send the results here could you help me detect what's wrong? And how can I be sure if I installed the official chipset for my motherboard?

Don't forget to go into the television settings and enable what is known as "game mode".
I did that and I didn't see any difference, I put the information about the monitor, cause somehow it might important, but I really doubt that the monitor is causing this problems. Anyway, later I planning on buying a 144hz monitor, and thanks for the tip!
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2021
Messages
259 (3.45/day)
Location
Germany
Processor Intel Core i9 10900KF 5.1 Ghz /4.8 GHz Cache
Motherboard ASUS ROG Strix Z590-F
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 Chromax. Black
Memory G.Skill Trident Z Neo 3600 Mhz CL16 (2x16GB) @ 3800 CL14 1.45V
Video Card(s) RTX 3090 Gaming X Trio, 6900XT Merc and Nitro + & almost all Ampere, Turing, Pascal, Maxwell Cards
Storage Corsair MP600 1TB, Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500GB, 2x Samsung 870 QVO 4TB
Display(s) LG 27GL850-B
Case Fractal Design Meshify S2 White TG / Noctua NF-A14 iPPC-3000RPM Fans
Audio Device(s) Bose Companion Series 2 III, Sennheiser GSP600 running through a SoundblasterX G6
Power Supply bequiet! Dark Power Pro 12 1200w Titanium
Mouse Glorious PC Gaming Race Model O, G903 Hero, G502 Hero SE, Deathadder V2, EC2-A
Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Scope TKL DLX, Corsair K95, Logitech G815
MONITOR: Samsung TA550 Syncmaster (Television)
you play on a decade old TV that has mediocre reviews and even back in 2012 reviewers complained about high input lag.

what do you expect?
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2021
Messages
120 (3.16/day)
Location
Brazil
System Name You're awful input lag
Processor Intel I7-9700kf 3.6ghz
Motherboard Asus Rog Maximus X Hero
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory Corsair 16GB Dominator Platinum (4 x 4)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080Ti
Storage SSD M.2 Western Digital Black 512gb Pcle + Samsung HD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T27A550
Case Macube 310
Audio Device(s) Hyperx Cloud II (Normal version)
Power Supply Corsair RM 850w
Mouse Hyperx Pulsefire Core
Keyboard Hyperx Alloy Core
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
you play on a decade old TV that has mediocre reviews and even back in 2012 reviewers complained about high input lag.

what do you expect?
Well I have to agree with you, but like I said, it doens't make sense. With the old PC I didnt't have this problem, unless somehow, this monitor got to "old" for my new config. I am afraid to spend tons of money on a new monitor and don't fix the problem. Because if is not something related to windows or config I will have to start looking for new equips.
 

Toothless

Tech, Games, and TPU!
Supporter
Joined
Mar 26, 2014
Messages
7,347 (2.84/day)
Location
Washington, USA
System Name Veraltet
Processor 3700x
Motherboard AsRock Taichi Ultimate x470
Cooling NH-D15 Chromax
Memory G.Skill 2x16GB 3200mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1080 Ti Gaming X
Storage 2 NVME + 4 HDD
Display(s) LG 34UB88-P + 2x AOC 2425W
Case CoolerMaster NR600
Audio Device(s) SteelSeries Arctis 5
Power Supply Rosewill Fortress 750w
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro
Keyboard Corsair K55
Software Windows 10 Professional
Benchmark Scores Brrrrrrr
Well I have to agree with you, but like I said, it doens't make sense. With the old PC I didnt't have this problem, unless somehow, this monitor got to "old" for my new config. I am afraid to spend tons of money on a new monitor and don't fix the problem. Because if is not something related to windows or config I will have to start looking for new equips.
If the monitor works, why change it? The only time a monitor really dies is if it actually dies.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2021
Messages
120 (3.16/day)
Location
Brazil
System Name You're awful input lag
Processor Intel I7-9700kf 3.6ghz
Motherboard Asus Rog Maximus X Hero
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory Corsair 16GB Dominator Platinum (4 x 4)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080Ti
Storage SSD M.2 Western Digital Black 512gb Pcle + Samsung HD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T27A550
Case Macube 310
Audio Device(s) Hyperx Cloud II (Normal version)
Power Supply Corsair RM 850w
Mouse Hyperx Pulsefire Core
Keyboard Hyperx Alloy Core
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
If the monitor works, why change it? The only time a monitor really dies is if it actually dies.
I don't know, I think that one day I will have to change it, but like I said before, I dont think that the monitor is the source of the problem, it can make it worse, but buying a new monitor might not solve the problem. Of course, if I have 100% sure that it's causing the problem, I will change it, but for now, I thinking more about some windows config, some of my equipments or even a BIOS config, who knows...
 

Toothless

Tech, Games, and TPU!
Supporter
Joined
Mar 26, 2014
Messages
7,347 (2.84/day)
Location
Washington, USA
System Name Veraltet
Processor 3700x
Motherboard AsRock Taichi Ultimate x470
Cooling NH-D15 Chromax
Memory G.Skill 2x16GB 3200mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1080 Ti Gaming X
Storage 2 NVME + 4 HDD
Display(s) LG 34UB88-P + 2x AOC 2425W
Case CoolerMaster NR600
Audio Device(s) SteelSeries Arctis 5
Power Supply Rosewill Fortress 750w
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro
Keyboard Corsair K55
Software Windows 10 Professional
Benchmark Scores Brrrrrrr
I don't know, I think that one day I will have to change it, but like I said before, I dont think that the monitor is the source of the problem, it can make it worse, but buying a new monitor might not solve the problem. Of course, if I have 100% sure that it's causing the problem, I will change it, but for now, I thinking more about some windows config, some of my equipments or even a BIOS config, who knows...
So, have you tried using the old monitor at all on the new build?
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2021
Messages
120 (3.16/day)
Location
Brazil
System Name You're awful input lag
Processor Intel I7-9700kf 3.6ghz
Motherboard Asus Rog Maximus X Hero
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory Corsair 16GB Dominator Platinum (4 x 4)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080Ti
Storage SSD M.2 Western Digital Black 512gb Pcle + Samsung HD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T27A550
Case Macube 310
Audio Device(s) Hyperx Cloud II (Normal version)
Power Supply Corsair RM 850w
Mouse Hyperx Pulsefire Core
Keyboard Hyperx Alloy Core
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
So, have you tried using the old monitor at all on the new build?
Yes, basically I am using the same monitor now as I used with the old PC. I used one for a while because it had a smaller time response, it has 2ms and this one that I'm using now has 5ms, I'm not sure but the problem started next when I got my monitor (Samsung TA550) back. I don't know if it is a coincidence or the problem is really the monitor, but I need to be 100% sure before buying a brand new monitor.

If it's related to RAM, you will see very high count for page faults. What could cause this? Bad process(es) that leak(s) all your memory, so it's constantly swapped. I don't think slow or memory errors cause page faults.

I think the likely culprit is that when you swapped the motherboard, you didn't install the official chipset drivers for the new motherboard.
1617919728867.png
So as you can see I runned the test for like an hour I didn't show any problem. I runned while desktop, running CSGO and just searching random things on Google. By looking at it do you can tell if there's any problem?
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2020
Messages
45 (0.30/day)
Nvidia Control Panel Settings of V-Sync to adaptive.

"For PC connection, you must use the HDMI IN 1 (DVI) jack" , no D-Sub
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2021
Messages
120 (3.16/day)
Location
Brazil
System Name You're awful input lag
Processor Intel I7-9700kf 3.6ghz
Motherboard Asus Rog Maximus X Hero
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory Corsair 16GB Dominator Platinum (4 x 4)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080Ti
Storage SSD M.2 Western Digital Black 512gb Pcle + Samsung HD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T27A550
Case Macube 310
Audio Device(s) Hyperx Cloud II (Normal version)
Power Supply Corsair RM 850w
Mouse Hyperx Pulsefire Core
Keyboard Hyperx Alloy Core
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Nvidia Control Panel Settings of V-Sync to adaptive.

"For PC connection, you must use the HDMI IN 1 (DVI) jack" , no D-Sub
I'm sorry, but I dont get it, what do I exactly need to do?
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2019
Messages
45 (0.05/day)
System Name CS Prime
Processor i7-5775C @4ghz eDRAM @ 2ghz
Motherboard Z97 Sabertooth USB 3.1 Mk1
Cooling Corsair H90
Memory Kingston HyperX Fury 32GB DDR3L @ 2ghz x2
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Windforce GTX1080
Storage 512GB NVMe MyDigitalSSD BPXP, 4TB SATA WD Blue
Display(s) Q900RB
Audio Device(s) Denon AVR-X3700H
Power Supply Seasonic PRIME 650
Mouse MX Master
Keyboard MX Keys
Yes, basically I am using the same monitor now as I used with the old PC. I used one for a while because it had a smaller time response, it has 2ms and this one that I'm using now has 5ms, I'm not sure but the problem started next when I got my monitor (Samsung TA550) back. I don't know if it is a coincidence or the problem is really the monitor, but I need to be 100% sure before buying a brand new monitor.

It's the monitor. 5ms is ugly. Plug in a different screen and confirm.

Also, in NV control panel, look for low latency mode, can try that as well. Still think it's the monitor.
 

Toothless

Tech, Games, and TPU!
Supporter
Joined
Mar 26, 2014
Messages
7,347 (2.84/day)
Location
Washington, USA
System Name Veraltet
Processor 3700x
Motherboard AsRock Taichi Ultimate x470
Cooling NH-D15 Chromax
Memory G.Skill 2x16GB 3200mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1080 Ti Gaming X
Storage 2 NVME + 4 HDD
Display(s) LG 34UB88-P + 2x AOC 2425W
Case CoolerMaster NR600
Audio Device(s) SteelSeries Arctis 5
Power Supply Rosewill Fortress 750w
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro
Keyboard Corsair K55
Software Windows 10 Professional
Benchmark Scores Brrrrrrr
It's the monitor. 5ms is ugly. Plug in a different screen and confirm.

Also, in NV control panel, look for low latency mode, can try that as well. Still think it's the monitor.
5ms is the standard for the last like, 10 years. Pretty sure it's just some setting that got flicked or the TV is just really, really bad.
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
17,027 (3.37/day)
Location
UK\US
Processor 2500k \ AMD 3900X+NH-D15
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4
Memory Samsung low profile 2x8GB \ Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( VE2000BWS ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000, Blue Yeti
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
5ms is the standard for the last like, 10 years. Pretty sure it's just some setting that got flicked or the TV is just really, really bad.

Depends how it means 5ms right ?, BTW,GTG or what they ever please to do these days.,
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
49,621 (8.21/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Rainbow Sparkles
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling EK 240mm RGB AIO | Custom 280mm EK loop
Memory 64GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @ 3800 C16
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB (0.8v 1.8GHz) - EK ARGB block
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 500GB 850 Evo
Display(s) Gigabyte G32QC + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 165Hz/144Hz curved )
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Lots of RGB, so you know it's fast.
Oh man that TV is not gunna be any good for input latency - its a 10 year old TV not designed for gaming at all

remember that the ms ratings are total marketing BS as they measure something like grey to grey, when other colours could crush or smear
 
Joined
May 12, 2017
Messages
1,255 (0.87/day)
Don't forget to go into the television settings and enable what is known as "game mode".

In all my years I have never touch this because the type of games I play I don't think it will make any difference., but for the first time in the year 2021 I will take a closer look at this.
 
Top