• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Installing Windows 11 without TPM 2.0 and Secure Boot -- (registry Bypass)

Joined
Apr 11, 2021
Messages
475 (2.41/day)
Location
ƉҼՄƬꞨϾҤŁĄŊƉ
System Name egon10
Processor Intel _ i7 _ 11700K oc { 52.52.52.52.51.51.50.50 }
Motherboard ASUS ~ r.o.g Strix Z590-E
Cooling ASUS ~ r.o.g Ryujin 240 + 2 * _Noctua_ F-A14 PPC 3000 PWM
Memory GSkill _TridentZ_ RGB @ 4266 oc __ 15-15-15-30 __ [311 ~1N]
Video Card(s) ASUS ~ r.o.g Strix RTX 3070 Ti .OC Edition
Storage Samsung ~~ 2*_980 PRO / _970 PRO / _970 evo plus / _860 evo _ ADATA SU 800 / 2* _Toshiba HDD
Display(s) ALIENWARE ~ AW3821DW _ 38" widescreen - curved {3840*1600} --- 673 Nits_HDR
Case beQuiet ~ pure Base 600
Audio Device(s) ASUS ~ r.o.g Throne Qi _ 7.1 --- LOGITECH _G560 Speaker (RGB)
Power Supply beQuiet ~ DARK Power PRO 12 __ 1200W
Mouse Razer ~ NAGA Trinity (19 buttons)
Keyboard Razer ~ Huntsman Elite .v1
VR HMD Razer ~ Kraken Ultimate HEADSET __7.1 THX _____ DX RACER - Gaming Leather Chair_____ VR?? is odd!
Software Windows 11 Pro ~ x64
Windows 11 also without TPM 2.0 and Secure Boot install


Microsoft has increased the hardware system requirements for Windows 11.
If you want to reinstall Windows 11, then TPM 2.0 and also SecureBoot is now one of the hardware requirements.


However, you can also install Windows 11 without these requirements.
We show you how it works.



Installing Windows 11 without TPM and SecureBoot - The preparation

Before installing Windows 11, make a reg file, which is then copied to an USB stick.

Right click on the desktop -> New -> Text document
Now copy this content into it:



Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\Setup\LabConfig]
"BypassTPMCheck"=dword:00000001

"BypassSecureBootCheck"=dword:00000001




Save and rename new text file.txt to Win11 TPM Bypass.reg

The icon will now change and the file can be copied to an USB stick.


Install Windows 11 now and use the regfile for the bypass



Insert the USB stick with the file on it

Start from the installation file and select the language



1.png




Click install now

2.png




Those who already had Windows 11 installed, or not, now click on "I don't have a product key


3.png





If no key is stored in the bios, you will now be asked to select the Windows 11 version that must match your key.


4.png





If you now click on Next, an error message may appear stating that Windows 11 cannot be installed on this device. "Now you go back to the version selection.


5.png





Now press the Shift key + F10 and the command prompt will open

Now type Notepad or Notepad.exe and press Enter



6.png





In Notepad now under File -> Open


7.png





In the open window switch the file type to "All files" and search for the USB stick.

If you have forgotten to insert the stick, you can do it again and press Update in the Open window by right-clicking.



8.png





Once you have found the reg file, right click and merge and confirm.


9.png



10.png






The Notepad and Command Prompt windows can now be closed

In the Windows 11 version selection one presses now again on next



11.png




From now on all is just the standard procedure

12.png






EZ !
:peace::lovetpu:

BTW this is not my personal work! I just translated.
Pay some attention to my kind fellas. :love:


NO LINKS TO UNOFFICIAL ISOs
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
9,332 (2.21/day)
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel Xeon X3470
Motherboard Gigabyte Technology Co. Ltd. P55A-UD3R (Socket 1156)
Cooling Enermax ETS-T40F
Memory Samsung 8.00GB Dual-Channel DDR3
Video Card(s) NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800
Storage V-GEN03AS18EU120GB, Seagate 2 x 1TB and Seagate 4TB
Display(s) Samsung 21 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case Icute Super 18
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte
Power Supply Silverstone 600 Watt
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Sades Excalibur + Taihao keycaps
Software Win 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
nice, i mean M$ should take a look at their previous OS, pushing their customer to upgrade their stuff to get Win 11 is annoying
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
16,047 (5.29/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Software Android 4.4.4R5 Custom
Nice! Yet another iteration of bypass technique.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
16,047 (5.29/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Software Android 4.4.4R5 Custom
What about a i7 6700K Skylake CPU support?....
It will run fine. I'm running 22000.51 on a socket 1366 CPU PC and a i3-2310 laptop(testing it out on both systems). Runs perfectly.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
16,047 (5.29/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Software Android 4.4.4R5 Custom
So for the CPU support is no "trick" needed? (It's not the final version yet you are running)
Nope, no mods for the CPU specifically. I've actually already tested it on a Core2Duo T7200 based Sony laptop as well. Wasn't as smooth, but the Windows 7 drivers worked perfectly. You'll be fine. Have fun!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
791 (0.15/day)
System Name Minerva
Processor i9 10900KF (5.1Ghz)
Motherboard Asus TUF Gaming Z490
Cooling Corsair iCUE H150i
Memory 64Gb Crucial Ballistix (3200)
Video Card(s) eVGA 1080FTW - 8GB
Storage 2x 1TB 970 EVO NVMe + 12TB HDD
Display(s) 2x Dell S2719DGF 2560x1440 144hz
Case Fractal Design 7 XL
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD
Power Supply Corsair HX750W Modular
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Havit Kalih Blue Switch
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Suggestions.
Surprised there is not a toolkit for this already haha.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
16,047 (5.29/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Software Android 4.4.4R5 Custom
Joined
Nov 23, 2020
Messages
387 (1.15/day)
Location
Not Chicago, Illinois
System Name Desktop-TJ84TBK
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix B350-F Gaming
Cooling ARCTIC Liquid Freezer II 120mm, Noctua NF-F12
Memory B-Die 2x8GB 3200 CL14, Vengeance LPX 2x8GB 3200 CL16, OC'd to 3333 MT/s C16-16-16-32 tRC 48
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 692, EVGA GTX 650 Ti BOOST 2GB Superclocked Edition
Storage Crucial M4 128GB, Crucial MX500 500GB,WD 250GB, WD Black 2TB, WD Caviar Green 3TB, Intel Optane 16GB
Display(s) Samsung S22B350 1080p77, ASUS 1080p74
Case Rosewill CRUISER Black Gaming
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX S1220A
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS GM-750
Mouse Kensington K72369
Keyboard Microsoft Comfort Curve 2000
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit
Benchmark Scores are good
You know, you can also swap the install.wim file from the Win11 ISO to the Win10 ISO and it'll work fine.
At least it did for me.

Recreating a bootable Windows ISO is a bit annoying but ImgBurn can do it if you set everything correctly.
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
17,343 (3.31/day)
Location
UK\USA
Processor 2500k \ AMD 3900X+NH-D15
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4
Memory Samsung low profile 2x8GB \ Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ LG 43UN700
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( VE2000BWS ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000\Paradigm P Studio 20, Blue Yeti
Power Supply Seasonic Focus 650w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
It's being worked on. When the OS hits final release there will be a few if not many..

And best part it's stupidly easy to by pass which personally find funny as hell.

TPM defeated by 2 lines of code LMFAO.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2020
Messages
511 (1.14/day)
Location
::1
It was never a hard requirement to begin with.
It's just to bring the OEMs and stuff in line, and imho that is perfectly understandable.
The only thing that sucks is the average joe being unable to upgrade their otherwise perfectly fine 6700k system, but that may yet change.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
28,250 (4.86/day)
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 10850K@5.2GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z470 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro w/ Noctua NF-A14 Fans
Memory 32GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) RTX 2070 Super
Storage 500GB SX8200 Pro + 8TB with 1TB SSD Cache
Display(s) Acer Nitro VG280K 4K 28"
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply eVGA SuperNOVA 1000w G3
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
And best part it's stupidly easy to by pass which personally find funny as hell.

TPM defeated by 2 lines of code LMFAO.
For now, remember how easy it was to re-enable the classic start menu in Win8 in the early betas?

The only thing that sucks is the average joe being unable to upgrade their otherwise perfectly fine 6700k system, but that may yet change.
Right now they aren't enforcing the CPU requirements, they never really have in the past, but that could always change. I hope it doesn't, because I think they are wrong for limiting older but still perfectly capable hardware from running the latest OS. That's shit Apple does.
 

TheChester

New Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2021
Messages
6 (0.02/day)
I love how within roughly 2 weeks of being released an only 3-4 weeks of even being announced. This crap is bypassed. Like I understand the point of safeboot/tpm. But it's to much of a burden than it's benefit for the average joe. It's just not needed to be a requirement. Microsoft is such a shit company. Like if you use a program like rufus to create a install usb and you format the usb with NTFS and create it for UEFI you have to make sure to disable Secure Boot. Microsoft is the only one that controls the signing process for secure boot and they wont sign any thing that is GPLv3 and the NTFS source that rufus uses is GPLv3 they can't get it signed. Just poor practices.
So thank you community for the great work you guys put to fix this crap they try to pu..
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2020
Messages
511 (1.14/day)
Location
::1
[ ... ]
Right now they aren't enforcing the CPU requirements, they never really have in the past, but that could always change. I hope it doesn't, because I think they are wrong for limiting older but still perfectly capable hardware from running the latest OS. That's shit Apple does.
Yeah, I'm aware of that but weren't people reporting their nominally ineligible systems failing the Can-it-run-Win-11-selftest, even if they were satifying all the other advertised requirements (TPM amongst them)?
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
17,343 (3.31/day)
Location
UK\USA
Processor 2500k \ AMD 3900X+NH-D15
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4
Memory Samsung low profile 2x8GB \ Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ LG 43UN700
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( VE2000BWS ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000\Paradigm P Studio 20, Blue Yeti
Power Supply Seasonic Focus 650w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
For now, remember how easy it was to re-enable the classic start menu in Win8 in the early betas?


Right now they aren't enforcing the CPU requirements, they never really have in the past, but that could always change. I hope it doesn't, because I think they are wrong for limiting older but still perfectly capable hardware from running the latest OS. That's shit Apple does.

Yeah but so much for extra security.

I do wounder what would happen if you installed the OS with it and disabled it. if it would just come to crashing stop kinda like raid.
 

FireFox

The Power Of Intel
Joined
Feb 19, 2014
Messages
7,424 (2.65/day)
Location
Germany
System Name BlackWidow
Processor Intel i7 10700K
Motherboard Asus ROG Maximus XII Hero
Cooling 2x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 480 - 1x Black Ice Nemesis GTX 420 - D5 VPP655P - 13x Corsair LL120 - LL140
Memory 32GB G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 3600Hz
Video Card(s) EVGA GEFORCE RTX 3080 XC3 Ultra
Storage Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 500GB/1TB - WD Blue SN550 1TB - 2 X WD Blue 1TB - 3 X WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Asus ROG PG278QR 2560x1440 144Hz (Overclocked 165Hz )/ Samsung
Case Corsair Obsidian 1000D
Audio Device(s) I prefer Gaming-Headset
Power Supply Enermax MaxTytan 1250W 80+ Titanium
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard Virtuis Advanced Gaming Keyboard ( Batboard )
Software Windows 10 Enterprise/Windows 10 Pro/Windows 11 Pro
Benchmark Scores My PC runs FiFA
I love how within roughly 2 weeks of being released an only 3-4 weeks of even being announced. This crap is bypassed. Like I understand the point of safeboot/tpm. But it's to much of a burden than it's benefit for the average joe. It's just not needed to be a requirement. Microsoft is such a shit company. Like if you use a program like rufus to create a install usb and you format the usb with NTFS and create it for UEFI you have to make sure to disable Secure Boot. Microsoft is the only one that controls the signing process for secure boot and they wont sign any thing that is GPLv3 and the NTFS source that rufus uses is GPLv3 they can't get it signed. Just poor practices.
So thank you community for the great work you guys put to fix this crap they try to pu..
Which OS are you using right now?
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
28,250 (4.86/day)
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 10850K@5.2GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z470 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro w/ Noctua NF-A14 Fans
Memory 32GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) RTX 2070 Super
Storage 500GB SX8200 Pro + 8TB with 1TB SSD Cache
Display(s) Acer Nitro VG280K 4K 28"
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply eVGA SuperNOVA 1000w G3
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Yeah, I'm aware of that but weren't people reporting their nominally ineligible systems failing the Can-it-run-Win-11-selftest, even if they were satifying all the other advertised requirements (TPM amongst them)?
Yes, the tool checks for CPU compatibility, but the actual Windows 11 installer does not currently as far as I'm aware.

I do wounder what would happen if you installed the OS with it and disabled it. if it would just come to crashing stop kinda like raid.
I guess it depends on what the OS is actually using the TPM for, or if it is even using it really. From the sounds of it, it currently isn't used for anything by default, but maybe the will start using it to encrypt the credentials? So with the TPM disabled, you suddenly wouldn't be able to log in? Or you could log into Windows, but it wouldn't remember any of your stored network credentials?

Obviously right now, beyond Bitlocker, it doesn't have much use for the average user.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
16,047 (5.29/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Software Android 4.4.4R5 Custom
For now, remember how easy it was to re-enable the classic start menu in Win8 in the early betas?
Good point. The final release may prove more challenging.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
8,178 (1.94/day)
Location
Rochester area
System Name RPC MK2.5
Processor Ryzen 5800x
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus Pro V2
Cooling Enermax ets-t50
Memory F4-4000C18D-32GVK @ 16-20-20-24-64 1.40v
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 2060 XC ULTRA GAMING
Storage ADATA SX8200PRO NVME \512GB Intel 545s ssd \500GB ADATA SU800 ssd 3TB Spinner
Display(s) 1440p Dell
Case Phanteks P300 /w 300A front panel conversion
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Kone burst Pro
Keyboard redragon k580 vata /w QMK-ORGB
Software Windows 10 +startisback
LabConfig flags only work in insider builds this will likely not be-available once it hits RC/RTM
I have no problem with the TPM Requirement, but cutting off older cpus completely is a bit much
that basically kills any businesses not running current gen hardware which is basically everybody Pro or enterprise may not have these requirements tho
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
28,250 (4.86/day)
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 10850K@5.2GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z470 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro w/ Noctua NF-A14 Fans
Memory 32GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) RTX 2070 Super
Storage 500GB SX8200 Pro + 8TB with 1TB SSD Cache
Display(s) Acer Nitro VG280K 4K 28"
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply eVGA SuperNOVA 1000w G3
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
I have no problem with the TPM Requirement, but cutting off older cpus completely is a bit much
that basically kills any businesses not running current gen hardware which is basically everybody Pro or enterprise may not have these requirements tho
The CPU requirements won't likely be enforced. I mean, if you look at the supported CPU list for Win10, it only supports 5th gen or newer but we all know it runs on way older hardware than that.

But the requirement for TPM2.0 and Secure Boot is going to cut out a lot of old hardware. Not that it is a huge deal since Win10 is continuing support for another 4 years, so it looks like people with older hardware have 4 years to replace it. It does suck though, because in an office environment, a older quad-core i5, like a i5-2400 is still perfectly capable.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
8,178 (1.94/day)
Location
Rochester area
System Name RPC MK2.5
Processor Ryzen 5800x
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus Pro V2
Cooling Enermax ets-t50
Memory F4-4000C18D-32GVK @ 16-20-20-24-64 1.40v
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 2060 XC ULTRA GAMING
Storage ADATA SX8200PRO NVME \512GB Intel 545s ssd \500GB ADATA SU800 ssd 3TB Spinner
Display(s) 1440p Dell
Case Phanteks P300 /w 300A front panel conversion
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Kone burst Pro
Keyboard redragon k580 vata /w QMK-ORGB
Software Windows 10 +startisback
Meh even the old core2duo machines I service regularly have TPM headers thats less of an issue then the cpu support

and the issue is worse then you think because many business buy refurbs and 80% of the refurb market is gen 6 and older (gen 3 and 4 refurbed OptiPlex's are still going for 300 bucks a pop)
I got doctors offices and small law offices and what not still rocking Core2duos and, the ones they have upgraded are at most GEN6
this is going to be a major problem for a lot of people if they don't drop the cpu requirement completely
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
28,250 (4.86/day)
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 10850K@5.2GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z470 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro w/ Noctua NF-A14 Fans
Memory 32GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) RTX 2070 Super
Storage 500GB SX8200 Pro + 8TB with 1TB SSD Cache
Display(s) Acer Nitro VG280K 4K 28"
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply eVGA SuperNOVA 1000w G3
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Meh even the old core2duo machines I service regularly have TPM headers thats less of an issue then the cpu support
Sure, but do they also have UEFI and Secure Boot?

this is going to be a major problem for a lot of people if they don't drop the cpu requirement completely
Like I said, the CPU requirement was never something they enforced, and not something I suspect they will enforce with Win11. TPM, UEFI, and Secure Boot on the other hand seems to be things they are definitely going to enforce.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
8,178 (1.94/day)
Location
Rochester area
System Name RPC MK2.5
Processor Ryzen 5800x
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus Pro V2
Cooling Enermax ets-t50
Memory F4-4000C18D-32GVK @ 16-20-20-24-64 1.40v
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 2060 XC ULTRA GAMING
Storage ADATA SX8200PRO NVME \512GB Intel 545s ssd \500GB ADATA SU800 ssd 3TB Spinner
Display(s) 1440p Dell
Case Phanteks P300 /w 300A front panel conversion
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Kone burst Pro
Keyboard redragon k580 vata /w QMK-ORGB
Software Windows 10 +startisback
Sure, but do they also have UEFI and Secure Boot?


Like I said, the CPU requirement was never something they enforced, and not something I suspect they will enforce with Win11. TPM, UEFI, and Secure Boot on the other hand seems to be things they are definitely going to enforce.
most accually do it was way more common on the Pro grade machines of the day a few dont but it still applies to gen2 - gen6 which makes up over 70% of the machines I service
 

TheChester

New Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2021
Messages
6 (0.02/day)
Which OS are you using right now?
Windows 11 22000.1. I found on another forum a guy created a quick tool that extracts the boot.wim and replaces appraiserres.dll with one from 1709. Then repacks the boot.wim. Edits the registry as in this post. I was running the iso that was released prior to the official release and I was able to just do an upgrade to this newer version. Everything went smooth. I do gotta say I am liking the ui design improvements. I love the start menu setup with the pinned panel I've always prefered the plain A-Z start menu. Man were those live tiles were hideous. A man I still shutter to this day when some mentions Win 8. And I'm glad to see they didn't stick with their UWP design standards. Windows 11 feels modern and well thought through.
 
Last edited:

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
16,829 (3.32/day)
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K @ 4GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB Corsair Vengeance Black DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2080 SUPER Gaming X Trio
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Black 4TB | WD Blue 6TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z (144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p) | Asus MG28UQ (4K, 60Hz, FreeSync compatible)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse Pro - Black Shadow
Keyboard Yes
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
I knew there'd be some workaround like this. Great find.
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2018
Messages
1,432 (1.34/day)
Location
south wales uk
System Name 1. The Devils Dialysis VR rig 2. intel teliscope rig 3.MSI GP72MVR Leopard Pro .
Processor 1.3900x @stock 2. i7 7700k @5. 3. i7 7700hq
Motherboard 1.aorus x570 ultra 2. z270 Maximus IX Hero
Cooling 1.Hard tube loop, cpu and gpu 2. Hard loop cpu and gpu
Memory 1.hyperx preditor @3600 16gb 2.vengence 32gb @3000 3. 16gb hyperx @2400
Video Card(s) 1.Aorus Xtreme RTX2080 Waterforce 2. MSI 1080 8gb with EKWB
Storage 1 M.2 500gb , 2 3tb HDs 2. 256gb ssd, 3tbHD 3. 256 m.2. 1tb ssd
Display(s) 1.LG 50inch UHD , oculus rift S. 2 SONY bravia 1080p, . 3. 17 inch 120 hz display
Case 1. Thermaltake P5 2. loop
Audio Device(s) 1 Onboard 2 Onboard 3 Onboard
Power Supply 1.850i 850w 2. seasonic gx 850w
Mouse 1 ROG Gladius 2 Corsair m65 pro
Keyboard 1. ROG Strix Flare 2. Corsair F75 RBG 3. steelseries RBG
VR HMD rift and rift S
Software 1. win10 pro 2. win10 pro 3, win10 home
Benchmark Scores 1.7821 cb20 ,cb15 3442 1c 204 cpu-z 1c 539 12c 8847 2. 1106 cb 3.cb 970
well done, i knew someone would find a way.
 
Top