• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Intel and AMD Postpone 100% DDR3 Transition

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
34,317 (9.23/day)
Likes
17,423
Location
Hyderabad, India
System Name Long shelf-life potato
Processor Intel Core i7-4770K
Motherboard ASUS Z97-A
Cooling Xigmatek Aegir CPU Cooler
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX Beast DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) 2x GeForce GTX 970 SLI
Storage ADATA SU800 512GB
Display(s) Samsung U28D590D 28-inch 4K
Case Cooler Master CM690 Window
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Mouse Razer Abyssus 2014
Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Windows 10 Pro Creators Update
#1
Leading CPU makers Intel and AMD have adopted memory standards in fairly quick succession in the past. This however, doesn't seem to be the case with DDR3. AMD is yet to release a CPU that supports DDR3 memory, and is two years behind Intel with its DDR3 implementation plans. Intel on the other hand has managed 100% DDR3 dependency with only its premium Core i7 platform, with DDR3 not completely replacing DDR2 in any of its mainstream or value lineups.

Show full news post
 
Last edited:

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.35/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
#2
interesting so it looks like DDR3 isn't taking off like planed
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2007
Messages
85 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
Processor Inter C2D E6750 air cooled(tepms* 28'c idle 47'c load)
Motherboard ASUS P5Q P45 Express + ICH10R
Cooling 2x120mm Aerocool Silver lightning+xtreme Tubine 3x120 C.M Fans
Memory Corsair 2GB dual channel PC-5400
Video Card(s) BFG 8500GT (GTX 260 maxcore comingup)
Storage seagate 320GB(7200.10 sata ll)& 40GB WD-250gb(sata ll)&120gb
Display(s) View Sonice VX2262WM 22" LCD
Case Cooler Master CM-690 :D
Audio Device(s) Realtek 8.1ch HD sound
Power Supply Coolermaster 600watts xtreme power DUO
Software Xp Sp3
#3
they should stuck with this platform for 2-4 years :)
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,523 (4.59/day)
Likes
3,156
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
#4
DDR2 has the market by the balls at the moment due to unbelieveable deals. I got 8GB Geil Black Dragon DDR2 800 for around $90. It's not suprising that DDR3, with it's higer prices for lower capacity modules, and often times slower speed, isn't too popular right now.
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
15,309 (4.00/day)
Likes
4,717
Location
US
Processor 2500k \ 3770k
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ Z77
Memory Samsung low profile 1600
Video Card(s) XFX 6770 \ XFX R9 290X
Storage Intel 80Gb (SATA2) WD 250Gb \ Team SSD+Samsung Evo 250Gb+500Gb+ 2xCorsair Force+WD250GbHDD
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( original ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V475 \ Marantz SR5008 Tannoy Mercury MKII Paradigm 5SE + Tannoy Mercury F4
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse MS intelimouse \ Logitech G700s + Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
#5
Don't think it be much longer i have a feeling that DDR2 prices are going start to go up.. Just a hunch.
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2005
Messages
6,571 (1.42/day)
Likes
1,164
Location
Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
System Name Red Spy
Processor FX 8350 @ 4.35 Ghz with 1.28v
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FX-UD3 v4.0
Cooling TT Water 3.0 Performer + 2 x Cougar 120mm fan, 1 x 120mm Blue LED, 1 x 200 mm Red LED fan
Memory Kingston HyperX DDR3 1333 16GB
Video Card(s) Asus R9 290 OC @ GPU - 1050, MEM - 1300
Storage ADATA 128GB Sata III SSD for OS, WDC Black - 1TB Storage, OCZ Vertex 3 120GB SSD - Games
Display(s) AOC 23" 1080P LCD
Case AeroCool XPredator X3
Audio Device(s) Built-in Realtek
Power Supply Corsair HX1000 Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Benchmark Scores BF4 with Mantle on Ultra settings gets around 60 FPS.
#6
Good thing for everyone.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
#7
Don't think it be much longer i have a feeling that DDR2 prices are going start to go up.. Just a hunch.
Why? DDR2 prices have been dirt cheap since it released practically. I can look back 2 years and remember buying 2gb of G.Skill DDR2 800 for $44. Would make no sense for something to hike in price on the mainstream that sells so well, unless it started phasing out.
 

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
34,317 (9.23/day)
Likes
17,423
Location
Hyderabad, India
System Name Long shelf-life potato
Processor Intel Core i7-4770K
Motherboard ASUS Z97-A
Cooling Xigmatek Aegir CPU Cooler
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX Beast DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) 2x GeForce GTX 970 SLI
Storage ADATA SU800 512GB
Display(s) Samsung U28D590D 28-inch 4K
Case Cooler Master CM690 Window
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Mouse Razer Abyssus 2014
Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Windows 10 Pro Creators Update
#9

MKmods

Case Mod Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
5,697 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,735
Location
Nevada
System Name Crossflow III
Processor AMD 965 (4.04Ghz)
Motherboard Asus Crosshair III
Cooling Air
Memory 4 gigs Mushkin 7-7-7-20@1T
Video Card(s) single 9800GT
Storage Raptor 150's in Raid0
Display(s) LG Flatron 24"
Case Custom
Audio Device(s) AuzenTech X-Raider W/OP637
Power Supply Custom modded Corsair 750HX
Software Win 7 64/Solaris Utility
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06--21963 so far
#10
no prob, take ur time Intel/AMD.. DDR2 for <$20 is fine by me
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.95/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#11
Why? DDR2 prices have been dirt cheap since it released practically. I can look back 2 years and remember buying 2gb of G.Skill DDR2 800 for $44. Would make no sense for something to hike in price on the mainstream that sells so well, unless it started phasing out.
Not really. At the end of '06, when I made the transition to DDR2, I paid $130 for a 2x512MB kit of OCZ Platinums, OPEN BOX on Newegg. It was the cheapest CAS4 800Mhz kit I could find anywhere. 2x1GB kits started at $200 for 533MHz kits.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
5,230 (1.49/day)
Likes
661
Location
IRAQ-Baghdad
System Name MASTER
Processor Core i7 3930k run at 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage IV extreme
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 4x4G kingston hyperx beast 2400mhz
Video Card(s) 2X EVGA GTX680
Storage 2X Crusial M4 256g raid0, 1TbWD g, 2x500 WD B
Display(s) Samsung 27' 1080P LED 3D monitior 2ms
Case CoolerMaster Chosmos II
Audio Device(s) Creative sound blaster X-FI Titanum champion,Creative speakers 7.1 T7900
Power Supply Corsair 1200i, Logitch G500 Mouse, headset Corsair vengeance 1500
Software Win7 64bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 2011: testing
#12
it must be ddr3 , cuz not anyone want lose performance using ddr2 with the new cpu's like i7 and phenom 2
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
1,062 (0.31/day)
Likes
68
System Name REBEL R1
Processor Core i7 920
Motherboard ASUS P6T
Cooling Stock
Memory 6GB OCZ GOLD TC LV Kit 1866MHz@1.65V 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) Two Sapphire HD 5770 Vapor-X Xfire'd and OC'd (920/1330)
Storage Seagate 7200.11 500GB 32MB
Case Antec Three Hundred
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar D1 PCI Sound Card
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 500W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Benchmark Scores 16585 Performance Score on 3DMark Vantage
#13
I think they are doing the right thing, as we don't really need DDR3 yet. This means that both companies are kind of speaking out for the consumer. Get the timings lower and maybe we'll talk...

Lets hop they do it soonthough cause I am going to need DDR3 soon.
 
Last edited:

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,902 (6.25/day)
Likes
9,994
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
#14
I wouldn't put money on Nehalem not needing it. Considering a 4000+ San Diego had to make due with 3200 MB/s memory and the 8 cores of Nehalem are having to make due with 14,000 MB/s (1750 MB/s each--number will drop to 875 MB/s when the 16 core models come out)...it can't be good.
 
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
490 (0.14/day)
Likes
29
#15
i dont see ddr2 prices jumping up, and my first ddr2 kit was suq, ocz goldz that maxed at 830!!!!

that said, this is IMHO a GOOD MOVE ddr3 dosnt really offer anything major, specly not over some of the latist ddr2 kits, just think, this gives dram makers more time to put out even larger faster ddr2 kits that will be cheap enought anybody can afford them!!!!

hell that gskill PI ddr2 800 4-4-4-12@1.8v kit is an insain deal, 45-50bucks shiped per 4gb.........so for 100bucks you can have some extreamly fast extreamly overclockable ddr2 that will run at good/great latancys.

get the latancy down and clock up and ddr2 can rivel ddr3 for perf.

this is what i was saying a while back to somebody, DDR3 cheapo kits are 2x the price of equivlant performing ddr2 kits normaly for 1/2 the capacity, and the "good stuff" is WAY overpriced, just NOT WORTH IT.

phenom2 dosnt need ddr3, It needs low latancy decent clocked ddr2 as all other amd chips do, oh and more mature bios, in some boards phenom1 gained 10% or more from a simple bios update, optimize the bios code=better performance=happier customers and better benchie scores.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,902 (6.25/day)
Likes
9,994
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
#16
DDR2 is 90nm, it takes a long time for them to shift production over to DDR3 (65nm). The prices on DDR2 remained relatively high until JEDEC got AMD to switch over. Once AMD gets DDR3 parts out and Core i5 is released (assuming it is also DDR3 only), DDR2 will fade into history relatively quick.
 
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
490 (0.14/day)
Likes
29
#17
Ford, also the fact that amd waited till ddr2 was mature enought to compete in latancys/perf with ddr2 helped.

afik ddr2 can be made on smaller prosesses, would be these hynix sticks i have are infact.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
3,588 (1.04/day)
Likes
536
Location
California
#18
I'm abit confused there, I thought DDR3 being called DDR3 because it's 65nm?

And DDR2 being called DDR2 because it's 90nm?

But, seriously, this happened the same with DDR vs DDR2, it just the price of DDR2 was cheaper.

DDR, DDR2, DDR3, latency, they keep going up, and I'm sure it will stay this way.

People will adopt DDR3 the way it is, it's just not soon.
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.35/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
#19
it would be nice to see DDR3 run 6-6-6-18@2000 then it would be worth it if almost every stick could do that.
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.95/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#20
i dont see ddr2 prices jumping up, and my first ddr2 kit was suq, ocz goldz that maxed at 830!!!!

that said, this is IMHO a GOOD MOVE ddr3 dosnt really offer anything major, specly not over some of the latist ddr2 kits, just think, this gives dram makers more time to put out even larger faster ddr2 kits that will be cheap enought anybody can afford them!!!!

hell that gskill PI ddr2 800 4-4-4-12@1.8v kit is an insain deal, 45-50bucks shiped per 4gb.........so for 100bucks you can have some extreamly fast extreamly overclockable ddr2 that will run at good/great latancys.

get the latancy down and clock up and ddr2 can rivel ddr3 for perf.

this is what i was saying a while back to somebody, DDR3 cheapo kits are 2x the price of equivlant performing ddr2 kits normaly for 1/2 the capacity, and the "good stuff" is WAY overpriced, just NOT WORTH IT.

phenom2 dosnt need ddr3, It needs low latancy decent clocked ddr2 as all other amd chips do, oh and more mature bios, in some boards phenom1 gained 10% or more from a simple bios update, optimize the bios code=better performance=happier customers and better benchie scores.
That statement is a common misconception. AMDs do not always prefer lower speeds with tighter timings. My amd rig performs better at 1066MHz CAS5 than 800MHz CAS4 with the cpu set to 12*267. When you crank the ram speeds up, the latencies naturally go down when all else is equal. We then normally have to raise the latencies in the bios to make them stable again. Sometimes the speed increase offers more of a boost to latency than raising the timings takes away from it.

As a general rule of thumb, divide the frequency by the CAS to get a rough idea how different speeds and latencies stack up per clock.

For instance, 800/CAS4 = 200 while 1066/CAS5 = 213.2. That means 1066 CAS is slightly faster per clock.

It isn't always that way, on a pre-i7 Intel, the chipset plays a major role, and sub-timings can play a role as well, on both AMD and Intel, but for the most part, the above equation is an excellent indicator.
 

Swansen

New Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2007
Messages
182 (0.05/day)
Likes
9
#21
The only reason any jump in DDR is needed is for lower voltages, there been marginal performance gains from DDR to DDR3. I'm confused though??? aren't there already platforms out that use DDR3???? namely i7?? so how is it not being implemented??? confused:confused:
 

Paulieg

The Mad Moderator
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
11,960 (3.03/day)
Likes
2,846
Location
Wherever I can find the iron.
Processor Haswell i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte z79 UD5H Black Edition
Cooling Cryorig R1 Ultimate
Memory Gskill Trident DDR3 2400
Video Card(s) Asus 7970 Direct CU II
Storage Kingston Hyper Fury 240 SSD/ WD Black 640GB
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply XFX 650w
Software Win 7/Win 10 Tech preview
#22
The only reason any jump in DDR is needed is for lower voltages, there been marginal performance gains from DDR to DDR3. I'm confused though??? aren't there already platforms out that use DDR3???? namely i7?? so how is it not being implemented??? confused:confused:
Yes, but i7 is the only platform that is currently using DDR3 (ok and maybe a handful of x48 boards). Basically, Intel and AMD are just going to slow the push to move all platforms to DDR3. I'm happy to see this. My only experience w/DDR3 was an expensive and not all that thrilling one. I'll happily keep my 8GB of Gskill Pi 1100's for another year or so, thank you. :)
 

Swansen

New Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2007
Messages
182 (0.05/day)
Likes
9
#23
Yes, but i7 is the only platform that is currently using DDR3 (ok and maybe a handful of x48 boards). Basically, Intel and AMD are just going to slow the push to move all platforms to DDR3. I'm happy to see this. My only experience w/DDR3 was an expensive and not all that thrilling one. I'll happily keep my 8GB of Gskill Pi 1100's for another year or so, thank you. :)
??? yeah, so they are just going to start making DDR2 chipsets now or what??? i'm confused about how this is going to work?? Even then, and just like yourself, there are a crap ton of people out there that have DDR3 boards? i dunno, this is confusing to me. That said, from the beginning, i would have said to just stick to DDR2 until the jump to DDR5 or 6 could have been made.
 
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
3,318 (0.95/day)
Likes
301
Processor Intel i5-3570K @ 3.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock LGA1155 Z77 Extreme 4
Cooling Cooler Master Evo 212
Memory 16GB (4X4) G.Skill Ripjaw 2 DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Nvidia gForce GTX 660ti
Storage 1x Samsung 840 EVO 256GB 6Gb/s, 1x WD 500GB 6Gb/s, 1x WD 80GB 3Gb/s
Display(s) ASUS VH242H Black + 2 HP 2311x 23" LED
Case Fractal Design R4
Audio Device(s) Realtek OnBoard Both
Power Supply Cooler Master 850w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
#25
That is so gay... I am really wanting to have DDR3 with my 940.