• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Is my Q6600 dying?

Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
2,750 (0.77/day)
Likes
1,710
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 Fury X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Crucial MX200 500GB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
#1
I got my Q6600 back in 2007. It used to OC well. I have been using it under 3.6GHz ever since I purchased it along with my ASUS MF.

Only recently, Blue Screen started to become frequently. At first I wondered whether it has something to do with my newly purchasd another 4GB set of GSKill mem.(Now I run 8GB) I lowered my mem speed as well as increasd NB voltage. The situation seems to become a little better.

Tonight I decided to upgrade my MF BIOS from 0505 to 1207. I really regreted of doing so. For now I am never able to stay at 3.6GHz stable.

I set the Vcore to around 1.38V, which used to be the sweet point for my Q6600 at 3.6, now constantly shows BSOD. I bring the voltage to 1.46V. It did help the system to stay alive, but all kinds of system errors pop up. Neither 1.46V nor 1.36V could get 3.6G run OCCT longer than 1 min!

The temperature is quite strange. From the OCCT readings before crash, core 1 temp was close to 80C, while CPU temp is around 65. I am not so sure whether this is related with BSOD or not.

So, is my Q6600 going to die soon, or it is just losing OC potential?


Oh, I miss that 3.6G. Please help me, thanks!!!!!:respect:


By the way, here is my rig:

Q6600 G0
ZALMAN CNPS 9700
ASUS MF
GSKill DDR2-1000 8GB
HIS 4870
Antec TP3-550W
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,119 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,549
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#2
extra ram definately lowers the max OC of the northbridge.

Also, my Q6600 had to be lowered to 3.5Ghz... i think they do slowly lose the OC over time.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
2,750 (0.77/day)
Likes
1,710
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 Fury X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Crucial MX200 500GB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
#3
Yeah, it has been 3 years since I got this bad boy. Hmm, wondering about upgrade to a QX9650.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
2,750 (0.77/day)
Likes
1,710
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 Fury X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Crucial MX200 500GB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
#4
PS, how do you do 3.5G?

I tried 500*7, and it won't even come over BIOS!
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,119 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,549
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#5
lowered the FSB a little. it doesnt HAVE to be a perfect rounded off FSB ya know
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
2,750 (0.77/day)
Likes
1,710
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 Fury X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Crucial MX200 500GB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
#6
I guess OC will greatly reduce operational time of CPUs.

Do you think it worth to upgrade to a QX9650?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,119 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,549
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#7
I guess OC will greatly reduce operational time of CPUs.

Do you think it worth to upgrade to a QX9650?
not really. they're stupidly expensive.

I went through that whole phase as well, then i thought: F it, i'll run it at stock til i figure out whats stopping my OC. ANd guess what... no games run any slower, that i can notice.

Give it a shot yourself, lower the clocks and see if you actually NOTICE a difference.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
2,750 (0.77/day)
Likes
1,710
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 Fury X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Crucial MX200 500GB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
#9
not really. they're stupidly expensive.

I went through that whole phase as well, then i thought: F it, i'll run it at stock til i figure out whats stopping my OC. ANd guess what... no games run any slower, that i can notice.

Give it a shot yourself, lower the clocks and see if you actually NOTICE a difference.
Yeah, save some energy for our planet earth as well.

Thanks, I gonna try later.:toast:
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,374 (1.54/day)
Likes
983
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
#10
OC chipsets suffer worse than CPUs. A new mainboard could be all that you need. Cheapest solution too, no need for a new CPU yet.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,119 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,549
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#11
OC chipsets suffer worse than CPUs. A new mainboard could be all that you need. Cheapest solution too, no need for a new CPU yet.
i changed my mobo first thinking the same thing, but it made no difference. In my case it was definately the CPU that had weakened.

Something i thought long and hard on (all of 10 seconds) is that the solder they use under the heatspreaders slowly melts due to the high heat of an OC'd chip + gravity - give it a year of heavy OCing and it will slowly drip down (and i do mean slowly) making the OC/temps get worse and worse over a matter of years.
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,374 (1.54/day)
Likes
983
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
#12
... the solder they use under the heatspreaders slowly melts due to the high heat of an OC'd chip + gravity - give it a year of heavy OCing and it will slowly drip down (and i do mean slowly) making the OC/temps get worse and worse over a matter of years.
Perhaps the concept is correct, but they dont use solder to attach the heatspreader.

It's more likely overvolting causes damage. We know it causes catastrophic damage in P4. In C2, high volts, high freq and lower die scale may result in current leakage and electron tunneling which over time (and esp. with heat) may damage the CPU.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,119 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,549
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#13
Perhaps the concept is correct, but they dont use solder to attach the heatspreader.

It's more likely overvolting causes damage. We know it causes catastrophic damage in P4. In C2, high volts, high freq and lower die scale may result in current leakage and electron tunneling which over time (and esp. with heat) may damage the CPU.
some chips do indeed use solder to attach the heatspreaders.
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,374 (1.54/day)
Likes
983
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
#14
I dont think they use solder to "thermally attach" heatspreaders to the CPU die. If there ever was the use of solder, it is to "nail it down" at the edges to the CPU packaging... which was not your point:confused:
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,119 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,549
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#15
I dont think they use solder to "thermally attach" heatspreaders to the CPU die. If there ever was the use of solder, it is to "nail it down" at the edges to the CPU packaging... which was not your point:confused:
they actually do. I de-IHS'd a lot of my CPU's, and there was always reports of certain CPU's being soldered on. A quick google oughta find you results on it.
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2006
Messages
2,560 (0.63/day)
Likes
271
Location
N.Ireland
Processor Core I5 750
Motherboard MSI P55-A FUZION
Cooling Titan Fenrir
Memory 8 gb Mushkin and 4 gb Hyper X
Video Card(s) Radeon 7850 Xfire
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 250 gb / Kingston 128 gb ssd / 3x1 terabyte hdds
Display(s) Technika 32" / Asus 24` ips
Case Xigmatek midgard
Audio Device(s) X-fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair 950 w (Hur Hur !)
Software Windows 7
#16
Can`t you just roll back to the old bios ?
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
2,750 (0.77/day)
Likes
1,710
System Name Virtual Reality / Bioinformatics
Processor Undead CPU
Motherboard Undead TUF X99
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory GSkill 128GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 Fury X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 1TB, Crucial MX200 500GB
Display(s) Acer K272HUL, HTC Vive
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply Seasonic 850watt
Mouse Logitech Master MX
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherry MX Blue
Software Windows 10 Professional/Linux Mint
#17
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
14 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#18
At first I wondered whether it has something to do with my newly purchased another 4GB set of GSKill mem.(Now I run 8GB)
that would be my first thought aswell because iv heard lots of stories about using all four memory slots lowering oc's
you could always test it by removing two sticks
if it is the memory more northbridge voltage should help:)
 
Joined
May 8, 2007
Messages
541 (0.14/day)
Likes
18
Location
connecticut
System Name Gaming PC
Processor Core 2 Quad Q6600 B3@3.3ghz @ 1.376V | VID: 1.313V
Motherboard Evga Nvidia Nforce 680i LT SLI
Cooling 7x 12cm case fans+Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Dark Knight
Memory 4gb DDR2-800 Corsair XMS2
Video Card(s) 896mb Evga GeForce GTX 260 Core 216 (720/1515/1135)
Storage 2x 160gb Seagate Baraccudas + 1x 640gb Western Digital Caviar Green + 1x 1tb Samsung F1
Display(s) Sceptre 20.1" 1080P Widescreen
Case NZXT Zero
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE+Creative Fatal1ty Headset/Logitech X-530 5.1 Surround
Power Supply Silverstone Zeus 750watt
Software Vista Home Premium 32-Bit
Benchmark Scores 15883 on 3dmark06 w/ windows 7 beta @ 3.3ghz 13188 on 3dmark vantage w/ windows 7 beta @ 3.2ghz
#19
i remember when i had 2gb of ram i could oc higher, but now with 4gb of ram, i can't oc as high.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2006
Messages
1,167 (0.27/day)
Likes
433
Processor 7900
Motherboard Rampage Apex
Cooling H115i
Memory 64GB TridentZ 3200 14-14-14-34-1T
Video Card(s) Fury X
Case Corsair 740
Audio Device(s) 8ch LPCM via HDMI to Yamaha Z7 Receiver
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse G903
Keyboard G810
Software 8.1 x64
#20
Have you tried dropping the multi to 6 and seeing if your ram/FSB is stable? or yea like mister _stu suggested; remove the new set of ram and see if that effects your max OC or FSB. 80C+ on any of the cores might be too hot if you're shooting for 3.5+GHz....might need to clean out your CPU heatsink and reseat the CPU with new TIM.

Also could be different memory chips on your newer set of ram that dont like the same memory sub settings as the older pair. The updated BIOS you installed may of had an effect on the way the board sets some of the memory timings when set on "auto".
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,381 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#21
What are your voltages set at for your CPU and motherboard? Yes you can flash your board to an older bios if all else fails.
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
6,142 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,636
Location
Austin Texas
System Name silen8
Processor Intel i7 7820X Delidded @ 4.64Ghz / 3.1Ghz Mesh
Motherboard MSI X299 Tomahawk
Cooling 240mm Corsair H105 Intake
Memory 32 GB Quad 3434Mhz DDR4 15-16-16-38-300-1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti Gaming
Storage 1Tb Samsung 960 Pro m2, 1TB Samsung 850 Pro SSD
Display(s) Dell 24" 2560x1440 144hz, G-Sync @ 165Hz
Case NZXT S340 Elite Black
Audio Device(s) Arctis 7
Power Supply FSP HydroG 750W
Mouse zowie ec-2
Keyboard corsair k65 tenkeyless
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores Cb: 2103 Multi, 209 Single, 10450 Timespy - 10150 GPU/11900 CPU, superpi 1M - 7.71s
#22
What are your voltages set at for your CPU and motherboard? Yes you can flash your board to an older bios if all else fails.
yeah ive had to do that for a few OC's really helps out.
 

Lozan

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2009
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#23
Wow, I didn't know having a highly clocked CPU can cause blue screens after a certain period of time.
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
6,142 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,636
Location
Austin Texas
System Name silen8
Processor Intel i7 7820X Delidded @ 4.64Ghz / 3.1Ghz Mesh
Motherboard MSI X299 Tomahawk
Cooling 240mm Corsair H105 Intake
Memory 32 GB Quad 3434Mhz DDR4 15-16-16-38-300-1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti Gaming
Storage 1Tb Samsung 960 Pro m2, 1TB Samsung 850 Pro SSD
Display(s) Dell 24" 2560x1440 144hz, G-Sync @ 165Hz
Case NZXT S340 Elite Black
Audio Device(s) Arctis 7
Power Supply FSP HydroG 750W
Mouse zowie ec-2
Keyboard corsair k65 tenkeyless
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores Cb: 2103 Multi, 209 Single, 10450 Timespy - 10150 GPU/11900 CPU, superpi 1M - 7.71s
#24
Wow, I didn't know having a highly clocked CPU can cause blue screens after a certain period of time.
yeah... it really depends on the cooling and the voltage. But when the G0's came out a bunch of them could do 3.6ghz on air... and people tried to get to that number using stupidly high voltage (like me at 1.52V) and after about 9 months of 24/7, the cpu degraded and was no longer stable at 3.6... instead at 3.57 then 3.5 .. now its steady on stock volts at 1.37v at 3ghz in a friend's rig.
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
105 (0.03/day)
Likes
6
Location
Indiana
System Name Home built
Processor I5-2500K
Motherboard MSI P67A-GD65
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory 8-Gigs Patriot Sector 5 PC3-12800/1600mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA Superclocked GTX770 2gb sli
Storage OCZ Agility 3-60gig/WD 1TB Black
Display(s) AOC 28"
Case Antec 900-II
Power Supply Corsair 1000 watt
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#25
Have you tried different ram or at least trying 1 stick at a time? I just posted a similar thread about my e8400 barely getting over stock speeds when it used to oc good and it turned out being a bad stick/sticks....swapped em out and now I get over 4ghz easy. Worth a shot anyway.