• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Is real temp safe to use?

Mike10291

New Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2018
Messages
1 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
#1
I installed and then watched this video and over ten people claimed it contained malware! Did i screw up? I downloaded it from this website. Here is the vid
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
3,830 (1.62/day)
Likes
7,782
Location
St. Paul, MN
System Name LappyTop/ Bay2- Lowerbay- RushCity1/ Opti/ T3500
Processor i5 1.7GHz/ i3 2120's/ i5 2400/ x5670
Motherboard ASUStek/ HP UltraSlim's/ HP/ Dell workstation
Cooling Air/air/ air/ Big Air
Memory 8GB Kingston HyperX 1600/ 2GB/ 4GB/ trip chan 12GB
Video Card(s) intel HD4000/ HD2000's/ HD 2000/ MSI GT710
Storage 256GB Crucial Mx100 SSD/ HDD's/ 500 GB HDD/ 500GB 7200 HDD
Display(s) 1366x768/ one acer x223w between the rest
Case ALU, beauty!/ HP 8200 UltraSlim's/ Dell Opti 390/ Dell tower
Audio Device(s) Sonic Master/ onboard's/ NA
Power Supply ASUS brick, 17W i5/ 19.5 volt bricks/ Dell PSU/ 525W sumptin
Mouse cheap GigaWire930, CMStorm Havoc and a Logitech M510 wireless/iGear usb
Keyboard Dynex usb
Software WIN8.1-64bit/ Mint 18 Sarah and Sylvia
Benchmark Scores 6.9 processes per second!/ cruncher's!!/XEON cruncher!!
#2
If you got here, on TPU, then you are safe.
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
111 (0.08/day)
Likes
27
#3
just don't run RealTemp on any modern CPUs (Intel Skylake, Kaby Lake or AMD Ryzen)
current stable version of RealTemp does not officially support these kinds of CPUs
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
18,060 (3.44/day)
Likes
19,717
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#4
just don't run RealTemp on any modern CPUs (Intel Skylake, Kaby Lake or AMD Ryzen)
It works fine on all recent Intel processors. AMD was never supported in RealTemp, so it won't work on Ryzen either.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
5,022 (2.07/day)
Likes
4,429
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor 2600K@5GHz / Xeon E3-1290 / Phenom II X6 1100T / Dual Xeon X5675's (12c24t)
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth Z77 / MSI 970 Gaming / GIGABYTE GA-7TESM
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin / TRUE 120 / Stock
Memory Gskill Ripjaws X - 16GB DDR3 / Samsung Reg - 24GB DDR3 Hexa-Channel
Video Card(s) MSI 7970 / ASUS 980ti Strix
Storage Crucial MX300 525GB + Multiple Mechs
Display(s) SyncMaster 2343BWX 23" 2048x1152 / Dell 1909W 19" 1440x900
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Fatality / X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair TX650 v1/ EVGA SuperNOVA 750
Software Windows XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores Xeon E3-1290 cpuz world record
#5
Coretemp works on all systems, but contains shit when you install. You just uncheck it before completing the install.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,922 (4.29/day)
Likes
6,104
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage WD Black Edition 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x Corsair ML120 Pro |3x ML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
#6
You're 5 years late with that video
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
1,271 (0.60/day)
Likes
444
System Name N/A
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX
Cooling stock
Memory 8GB
Video Card(s) XFX GTX750Ti 2GB
Storage 1TB WD and 1TB Seagate
Display(s) LG 21.5" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT
Mouse R.A.T3
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
#7
Just use HW64 oh and that video is so old. Back when Linus had nothing but with NCIX
 
Top