1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

is there a problem with tpu why I can't access the forums?

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by fullinfusion, Oct 3, 2013.

  1. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,850 (2.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,562
    I can only access tpu home page but soon as I click the forums tab I see an address at the bottom of fire fox screen that says connected to yui.yahooapis.com... and it just sits there. Even using IE it just stalls out. I'm only able to access the forums via my android app and I'm hooked through my wi-fi home router.. what's going on any ideas?
     
  2. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,850 (2.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,562
    weird now it works...
     
  3. tacosRcool

    tacosRcool

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    868 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Maybe your internet didn't like you...
     
    fullinfusion says thanks.
  4. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    14,178 (4.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,677
    Location:
    US
    Maybe yui.yahooapis.com was down or some thing i have accidentally blocked it with my firewall once and it delays the time the page loads a lot.

    I believe this is what it is
    http://developer.yahoo.com/yui/articles/hosting/
     
    fullinfusion says thanks.
  5. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,850 (2.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,562
    Oh we've been having issues for sure ;)
    I finally got my isp to admit there is a problem in my area, the node is congested and it will be slow till they move the node to there new server.. I pay $100 a month for a 50mb conection and starting around 3pm it starts to slow down and at night im sitting any where around 3-7mb for d/l
     
  6. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    14,178 (4.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,677
    Location:
    US
    Keep complaining about it and maybe you will get as lucky as we do with free month or so :p. Although Comcast are pretty dam reliable here so only got that once lol.

    I do it though chat to so i have all the convo's saved on file in case they say we did not say.
     
    fullinfusion says thanks.
  7. tacosRcool

    tacosRcool

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    868 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    I know Cox will do it if you keep on pestering them. Unfortunately, one of my friends who had Cox couldn't get them to fix their internet problem so we switched to something else
     
  8. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,850 (2.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,562
    Haha believe me I've been a royal pain in there ass. They just billed me $15 for my bill and said they are done the 1st of the 2 part upgrade. I have all the emails and even gave them my speed test.net password to log in and see the results and times the issue is going on.

    I've covered my ass and they know it. The company is a Co-op and I do own a small part of the company and threatened to pull all my Equity out and never come back.... that got there attention. From what they claim after the upgrade there will be more then enough Bandwidth to supply the city im in to never cause any further issues.

    They have ran fiber optics through every part of town and they seem to be more interested in hooking up the new developments around town as we are growing like mad with south Americans migrating up here to work in a hog plant. They offer 300MB speeds but not in my area, the line is on the pole but it just needs to be connected to the house :wtf:

    Common Westman get your shit together already :confused:
     
    AsRock says thanks.
  9. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    14,178 (4.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,677
    Location:
    US
    Yeah although not all can do that sadly.

    Well i took screenshots of the problem server with 3Dtraceroute which over time will really show were the issue is and they actually deleted my post on their forums and that's when i decided to go though their chat.
     
    fullinfusion says thanks.
  10. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,850 (2.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,562
    Lol figures hey... Well glad you busted them hahah

    Damit I wish they just get black optics to us and have unlimited speeds for cheap but I know I need a slap to wake up :laugh:
     
    AsRock says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)