• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

LAPTOP - Lenovo Legion Y720 with Nvidia GTX1060 6Gb problem

turbocip

New Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2020
Messages
6 (0.04/day)
Hi,

[[[First off all - if my post is placed in not a good area / please move. (thanks in advance)]]]

I have Lenovo Legion Y720 laptop as described in title - and i have Code error 43. I already tried absolutely all, without succes.
In GPU-Z i see incomplete details about my Nvidia GTX1060 6Gb. In my opinion is bios crash .... or need reballing.
Please help me. I attached what i see in GPU-Z.
I also try 5 version of old bios for motherboard. Nothing happen. Now i have the latest version of bios in motherboard. I dont know exactly if all happen when i made bios upgrade.
Also its possible to made backup my video card with NVFlash? I try and i have message Eeprom not detected... if its necessary i will post screenshoot.
Its also possibe to do flash to this gtx integratet on lenovo mainboard laptop?
Thank you in advance
 

Attachments

Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.36/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Did you buy the laptop new or used, was it working previously in your hands? When did code 43 occur?

What were you doing when you got error 43?
 

turbocip

New Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2020
Messages
6 (0.04/day)
Hi,
Yes - laptop was in good condition.
I start the Game PubG and i see all work slowly. After that i see in Device manager yellow triangle to the video card (see attach).


Thanks for quick answer
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.36/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Hi,
Yes - laptop was in good condition.
I start the Game PubG and i see all work slowly. After that i see in Device manager yellow triangle to the video card (see attach).


Thanks for quick answer
That card has a physical failure
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.36/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Ugh its an igp style, get it repaired is only solution...
 

turbocip

New Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2020
Messages
6 (0.04/day)
Details please:
reballing? Change nvidia chip? Maybe should me a mainboard with problem?
thanks
 

jinboss

New Member
Joined
May 16, 2020
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
i have the same issue :( same y720 i try any solution and nothing works:(
 

turbocip

New Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2020
Messages
6 (0.04/day)
Ask someone who already do that.
And he also have all tools to made reballing / or reflow (first try)
Regards
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2017
Messages
5,332 (4.08/day)
System Name Good enough
Processor AMD Ryzen R7 1700X - 4.0 Ghz / 1.350V
Motherboard ASRock B450M Pro4
Cooling Scythe Katana 4 - 3x 120mm case fans
Memory 16GB - Corsair Vengeance LPX
Video Card(s) OEM Dell GTX 1080
Storage 1x Samsung 850 EVO 250GB , 1x Samsung 860 EVO 500GB
Display(s) 4K Samsung TV
Case Zalman R1
Power Supply 500W
no that sacared me , and i don't how to do???
You don't, you give to a PC reapir shop and they'll do it. Anyway, I doubt that would fix this, these modern GPUs don't fail because of this, something else is damaged. Sadly I don't think there is any practical solution to this. I guess it's a reminder to be more wary of used hardware, only buy stuff locally that you can test before.
 
Top