• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Lastest Sapphire Bios 4870X2 needed !!!!

hardos

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
hi guyS

I juste flashed my new saphirre with asus top bios but th problem is I get artefact as soon as I launch a game so I decided to switch back to my original bios but the problem is I only backed up the slave bios so I decided to use the older bios from saphirre that is available here but I still get the artefacts

So I checked the slave bios version and its dated 11 december 2008

Someone would be kind enough to upload the latest bios plzzzz
 

hardos

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#3
Yeah, damn it what was I thinking , I hope that by flashing the latest bios it will work ... otherwise I'm screwd
 

REVHEAD

New Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2005
Messages
300 (0.07/day)
Likes
28
Location
Sydney/ Australia
Processor Intel i7 920 d0 stepping @ 200x19 qpi
Motherboard Gigabyte EX58-UD3R
Cooling Noctua
Memory Patriot 1333 MHZ ram 6gb Triple Channel @ 1600 MHZ
Video Card(s) ATI 5870 x2 in Crossfire
Storage 4X WD 80gb Veloci Raptors in Raid 0 & Seagate 500gb 7200.11 x 2 in raid 0
Display(s) Dell 3007 WFP
Case Lian Li A-10b
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar STX
Power Supply CoolerMaster realpower pro 1000w
Software Windows 7 X64 ultimate RC
#4
Try a quik fix, use the ATI Cats OC feature and downclock the card, problem fixed..

Nextime dont be so greedy...
 

REVHEAD

New Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2005
Messages
300 (0.07/day)
Likes
28
Location
Sydney/ Australia
Processor Intel i7 920 d0 stepping @ 200x19 qpi
Motherboard Gigabyte EX58-UD3R
Cooling Noctua
Memory Patriot 1333 MHZ ram 6gb Triple Channel @ 1600 MHZ
Video Card(s) ATI 5870 x2 in Crossfire
Storage 4X WD 80gb Veloci Raptors in Raid 0 & Seagate 500gb 7200.11 x 2 in raid 0
Display(s) Dell 3007 WFP
Case Lian Li A-10b
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar STX
Power Supply CoolerMaster realpower pro 1000w
Software Windows 7 X64 ultimate RC
#6

hardos

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#7
so no one here with a sapphire 4870X2 ???

you just have to extract the bios with gpu-z :eek:
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
66 (0.02/day)
Likes
17
Processor i5-4570 3.2GHz
Motherboard MSI Z87-G43
Cooling Gelid GX7 rev2
Memory 8GB Patriot Black Mamba DDR3
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Twin Frozer
Storage OCZ Agility3 240GB (2x120GB, Raid 0), Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SM2333HD - 23" 1920x1080
Case Fractal Arc Midi R2
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software ...
#11
anyone?

I'm after the latest sapphire bios too (011.016.000.025)
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2005
Messages
39 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Location
Netherlands
System Name Aqualized
Processor i7 3770K @ 4,6GHz
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Formula (Watercooled)
Cooling CPU: D-Tek Fuzion V², Laing D5 EK Top, PA120.3 / MB: Formula WB, DangerDen Pump, 120 Rad
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 1866
Video Card(s) ASUS HD7970
Storage Samsung Evo 840 240GB / 2x 2TB WD Black / 1TB WD Green
Display(s) Dell 2007WFP + Dell 1707FP
Case CoolerMaster Cosmos S
Audio Device(s) Oboard
Power Supply BeQuiet Dark Power Pro 750Watt
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#14

hardos

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#15
no, but I managed to get rid of the artefacts by downclocking RAM to 850

i suspect that the timings are not the same for the new cards...
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2005
Messages
39 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Location
Netherlands
System Name Aqualized
Processor i7 3770K @ 4,6GHz
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Formula (Watercooled)
Cooling CPU: D-Tek Fuzion V², Laing D5 EK Top, PA120.3 / MB: Formula WB, DangerDen Pump, 120 Rad
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 1866
Video Card(s) ASUS HD7970
Storage Samsung Evo 840 240GB / 2x 2TB WD Black / 1TB WD Green
Display(s) Dell 2007WFP + Dell 1707FP
Case CoolerMaster Cosmos S
Audio Device(s) Oboard
Power Supply BeQuiet Dark Power Pro 750Watt
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#16
no, but I managed to get rid of the artefacts by downclocking RAM to 850

i suspect that the timings are not the same for the new cards...
Could be. I have a Sapphire HD4870X2 card and flashed it with the Asus 4870X2 TOP bios and haven't had a problem. I'm using this bios: http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showpost.php?p=3273801&postcount=61

You haven't experienced artifacts with the stock bios when overclocking above the 850MHz mark?

Have you tried flashing the card with an older bios? Give it a try and see if the card shows artifacts when overclocked.
 

hardos

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
9 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#17
I tried many bioses including the old sapphire, the thing is before I flashed the card I was able to push the memory up to 1150MHz benchable and 1100MHz stable ...
 

Lalmix

New Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#18
I lost my slave bios ver 011.0.16.000.025, can anyone give it to me please? :(

By the way i have the master bios ver 011.0.16.000.025 for those guys who lost it.

Thanks in advance.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
66 (0.02/day)
Likes
17
Processor i5-4570 3.2GHz
Motherboard MSI Z87-G43
Cooling Gelid GX7 rev2
Memory 8GB Patriot Black Mamba DDR3
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Twin Frozer
Storage OCZ Agility3 240GB (2x120GB, Raid 0), Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SM2333HD - 23" 1920x1080
Case Fractal Arc Midi R2
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software ...
#19
I lost my slave bios ver 011.0.16.000.025, can anyone give it to me please? :(

By the way i have the master bios ver 011.0.16.000.025 for those guys who lost it.

Thanks in advance.
:toast: Great, I've PM'd my email address as i've got the slave bios for you too.

Once i've reflashed my card i'll submit both to the BIOS database for anyone else who needs them.
 

Stairmand

New Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#20
Bugger it, Same has happend to me. :banghead:

I flashed to the Asus top and now I have to use Rivatuner to underclock the memory below 850Mhz to stop any artefacting.

Tried all the other Bios versions but its no better. I think as others have found there is a change in the timings for the newer cards. (I hope)

Has anyone got both the 011.0.16.000.025 master and slave bios versions they can send me.

I'll remeber to send a Crimbo card for the help :toast:
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
66 (0.02/day)
Likes
17
Processor i5-4570 3.2GHz
Motherboard MSI Z87-G43
Cooling Gelid GX7 rev2
Memory 8GB Patriot Black Mamba DDR3
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Twin Frozer
Storage OCZ Agility3 240GB (2x120GB, Raid 0), Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SM2333HD - 23" 1920x1080
Case Fractal Arc Midi R2
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software ...
#21
PM sent,

My card seems to be working fine again now, no more artifacting in games and 3dmark scores back to previous levels.

I cant submit the BIOS to the database through GPUZ though, it picks it up as a duplicate...
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
66 (0.02/day)
Likes
17
Processor i5-4570 3.2GHz
Motherboard MSI Z87-G43
Cooling Gelid GX7 rev2
Memory 8GB Patriot Black Mamba DDR3
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Twin Frozer
Storage OCZ Agility3 240GB (2x120GB, Raid 0), Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SM2333HD - 23" 1920x1080
Case Fractal Arc Midi R2
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software ...
#23
they should be winging their way to your email now...
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
66 (0.02/day)
Likes
17
Processor i5-4570 3.2GHz
Motherboard MSI Z87-G43
Cooling Gelid GX7 rev2
Memory 8GB Patriot Black Mamba DDR3
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Twin Frozer
Storage OCZ Agility3 240GB (2x120GB, Raid 0), Samsung Spinpoint F1 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SM2333HD - 23" 1920x1080
Case Fractal Arc Midi R2
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair HX620W
Software ...
#25
sent