1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

LED's not working...

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by Casheti, Nov 16, 2006.

  1. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Yeah, basically I bought a Cooler Master Wave Master, but the LED's on the front don't work. I've plugged in the front fans, and I thought they shared the same power as the LED's. Obviously not. So where do I find the connections to power the LED's?? I see nothing...I really wanna get these working as they would add so much character to this thing...

    Should do this...

    [​IMG]

    But does this...

    [​IMG]

    HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELP :(
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Ok looks like the LEDs are the power on 3 pin connecter to the mobo. Connect it where you do your power and reseyt switches. If not right, flip it around to see it that works.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. aximbigfan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    847 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    do you mean the front panel leds? like hdd activity and power on? or does the case have seperate leds?


    chris
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    The case has 2 seperate LED's behind that big thing on the front. I have the HDD light and Power Switch plugged in. I can't see any seperate connectors for the LED's :( I do not have the reset switch plugged in because I don't think this motherboard supports one. The original case it had came with no reset switch. I want these LED's working sooooooooo badly :(
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    You can see the hdd led is on the case under the pwr btn, does that work? I think that the normal "on" led is the blue light. Make sure that is plugged in.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    I think they are plugged in backwards possibly.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    They both work though...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    HDD light and pwr switch work fine
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Not the power SWITCH, the light. Is there one?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    There are two of these

    [​IMG]

    coming out from the front into the case, but you can't plug them into anything...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    I am pretty sure that instead of a power light, that blue light in the case is the power light.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    You've lost me :(
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    You can't... correct, wait are they female or male molex.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    aim right now!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. strick94u

    strick94u New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,592 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Texas
    I used to have that case does yours have a power wire to mother board or molex
    Tell you what I also did to set mine apart I pulled that front plate off and painted it black looked cool also that would give you a chance to relight it since your there anyway its well worth the effort
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  16. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    that might do it! But there are TWO molex males.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  17. Azn Tr14dZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5,289 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    You don't plug these into the motherboard, they go into your PSU. I'm not sure if these are the cables for the LED's, but you're saying that they are coming from the front of the case...plug them to our PSU, not the motherboard.

    Also, some cables like PWR SWITCH, HDD LED and such, they work but they can also activate LEDs as well.

    For Example, my case has a Red LED for HDD Connectivity, and PWR LED for Power, but the LED's won't work until I switch them the other way around, so you could try that.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Yeah he is shut down right now. He is finding them and taking a pic. But MALES. There are only males coming from the psu and you know that. Two penises do not fit together.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,150 (4.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,484
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Looks like a cable mod a common to me/
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    I talked to him, he is not a good modder according to himself
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Nope I see that lol that those males are to his fan for obvious reasons... dont laugh at him...

    the problem lies where I thought it did.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. Azn Tr14dZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5,289 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    That's weird thoug, why would they have that?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    We are not sure. I was talking to casheti, and he was tired (3am his time) so he is going to take a look. I saw that the leds are NOT male molex, but the pwr led that plugs into the mobo (you know two pin) He cannot get to the wires, but will in the morning once he gets an allen wrench.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. regg187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    153 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Ariz- USA
    directly from CM's faq section

    Wave Master [ TAC-T01 ]
    Q: Is the Blue LED feature in front a standard feature of the Wave Master?
    A: The Blue LED feature is a standard feature for Wave Master Black and Silver. Please note, the Blue LED feature is not related to the POWER LED.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)