1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Liquid cooling doesnt want to move its liquid.

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by drade, Apr 19, 2006.

  1. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,741 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    Hello, as some people know I got a new case, a v1000b modded one wooo

    Heres some pics, one problem, no liquid will move when turned on, its just pure old air, anyone help me?

    [​IMG][/IMG]



    Yea if that is to big go to this...

    http://i3.tinypic.com/vx1zix.jpg
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. POGE

    POGE New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,585 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    In banjo's Goats.
    Did you put water in it?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,741 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    Yes, (yea the pump is unplugged, its because i took the picture after no liquid went around).
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. POGE

    POGE New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,585 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    In banjo's Goats.
    Ok. The air must be getting in somehow. What you need to do is make sure there is no air, or bubbles, before you seal the loop. This means the res needs to be full, all the tubing needs to be full, etc. Have you done that?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,741 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    No lol, what do you mean tubing full


    Poge, the tubes are empty, but res is about as full as it can get (only enough coolant left). Please explain.


    By the way does that look like a good set up both pics?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. Urlyin

    Urlyin Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2,260 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    139
    Drade ... you're running that Big Water pump dry !!! you'll kill it ... :slap: ... that pump is a res too.... you have to put coolant in the res of the pump to get to work ... it'll then work it's way to the res in the drive bay .. use some distilled water too .. that TT UV stuff will turn greener on yeah, as in algae
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Steevo

    Steevo

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,626 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,106
    Switch your pipes on the res.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU 10 Million points folded for TPU
  8. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,741 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    All good, it was just that their was so much air in the tubes nothing wanted to move.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Urlyin

    Urlyin Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2,260 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    139
    sounded like it wasn't strong enough to push it through... but great you got it to finally start moving ... post your temps :)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,741 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    Well yea, since My socket is one of the hottest case 71F CPU 111F- Case 22C processer 44C. Im just happy that everything works, im not the over clocking type. So this will do
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,741 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    I mean the tubes from the back from the res goes about 2 feet or more, and to get a big water with the tiny 12v pump is great.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)