1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Logitech G5 not being detected with Vista

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by MadClown, Aug 28, 2008.

  1. MadClown

    MadClown

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,365 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Location:
    Alden, NY
    Well I installed the latest version of setpoint 64-bit and the shit doesnt show my mouse, all it shows is help and support stuff, no game or sensitivity options i had in xp.
     
  2. Specsaver New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Messages:
    126 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Planet Earth, The North Part of It
    if I read their website correctly problems migght happen if you upgrade from XP to Vista without deinnstalling the XP driver. Or was it a fresh OS install?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. MadClown

    MadClown

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,365 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Location:
    Alden, NY
    why the hell would i waste my money with an upgrade, but yes its a fresh install
     
  4. Jmatt110

    Jmatt110 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    510 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    57
    Location:
    Australia
    Did you get the right version of Setpoint? From what I remember, there is a seperate version that only supports the G9.
     
  5. Asylum

    Asylum

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,866 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    710
    Location:
    South Carolina
    I have g5 and vista 64 bit and my install was fine.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)