• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Logitech SetPoint 4.0 released

Jimmy 2004

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2005
Messages
5,458 (1.16/day)
Likes
242
Location
England
System Name Jimmy 2004's PC
Processor S754 AMD Athlon64 3200+ @ 2640MHz
Motherboard ASUS K8N
Cooling AC Freezer 64 Pro + Zalman VF1000 + 5x120mm Antec TriCool Case Fans
Memory 1GB Kingston PC3200 (2x512MB)
Video Card(s) Saphire 256MB X800 GTO @ 450MHz/560MHz (Core/Memory)
Storage 500GB Western Digital SATA II + 80GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA
Display(s) Digimate 17" TFT (1280x1024)
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Audigy 4 + Creative Inspire T7900 7.1 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX520W
Software Windows XP Home
#1
Anyone using the SetPoint software provided for Logitech mice and keyboards can now update their software to version 4.0. It supports the 32-bit and 64-bit versions of both Windows XP and Windows Vista, with the download being approximately 60MB for each - Windows 2000 and earlier are not supported by the new software. Unfortunately (for most), it now comes bundled with the Yahoo! Toolbar, so make sure to unselect that option if you don’t use such tools. There don’t seem to be any major changes, presumably just bug fixes and a couple of new features. You can download the new software here.

Show full news post
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
378 (0.09/day)
Likes
20
Location
UK
Processor 3570-K @ 4.4
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77-DH3
Cooling cosair H100
Memory 8gb samsung green
Video Card(s) Inno3d 580GTX
Storage 240gb Vertex 3 +500gb samsung F1 + 640gb samsung F(something)
Display(s) BenQ G2220HD
Case CoolerMaster CMStacker
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750w
Software Windows 7
#2
cool, finally some software for my mouse on xp 64 bit
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
3,376 (0.85/day)
Likes
161
Location
Athens , GREECE
System Name SECONDARY RIG / PRIMARY RIG / THIRD RIG
Processor i920@3.6GHz / i920@4GHz / AMD Phenom II 955
Motherboard Gigabyte EX58-UD4P / Gigabyte EX58-UD7 / ASRock 890GX3
Cooling CoolIT Domino ALC / Thermalright Silver Arrow / Thermalright VenomousX
Memory 12GB DDR3 @ 1800MHZ / 6GB DDR3 @ 2250MHZ / 4GB DDR3 @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) XFX ATI RADEON 5970 / GAINWARD NVIDIA GTX 580 / 2xGEFORCE GTX295
Storage 1550GB / 6TB SAS - SSD / 160GB SSD
Display(s) NEC 26WUXi2 / NEC 3090WQXi / SONY 55A2000 (1080P 55inch)
Case COOLER MASTER HAF 932 / COOLER MASTER ATCS 840 / ANTEC DARKFLEET DF85
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster X-Fi Xtreme Music / SoundBlaster X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro / Realtek Onboard
Power Supply CWT 1200W / Enermax Revolution 85+ 1250W / Ikonik Vulcan 1200W
Software Windows 7 x64 / Windows 7 x64 / Windows 7 x64
#3
Ok but what is setpoint and what will i use it for with my G-15 ?
 

Jimmy 2004

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2005
Messages
5,458 (1.16/day)
Likes
242
Location
England
System Name Jimmy 2004's PC
Processor S754 AMD Athlon64 3200+ @ 2640MHz
Motherboard ASUS K8N
Cooling AC Freezer 64 Pro + Zalman VF1000 + 5x120mm Antec TriCool Case Fans
Memory 1GB Kingston PC3200 (2x512MB)
Video Card(s) Saphire 256MB X800 GTO @ 450MHz/560MHz (Core/Memory)
Storage 500GB Western Digital SATA II + 80GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA
Display(s) Digimate 17" TFT (1280x1024)
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Audigy 4 + Creative Inspire T7900 7.1 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX520W
Software Windows XP Home
#4
Ok but what is setpoint and what will i use it for with my G-15 ?
The software for managing all the hotkeys, encrypting wireless keyboards, changing mouse and keyboard settings, monitoring battery levels ect.

I think it works with most Logitech devices, so you could give it a try and see if it's worth it.
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2004
Messages
194 (0.04/day)
Likes
10
Location
Poughkeepsie, NY
Processor Intel Core i5 750 @3400 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte P55-USB3
Cooling Xigmatek 120mm
Memory 12 GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 460 @ 840/2000
Storage Corsair Force GT 180GB SSD + Samsung F1 1TB + 320GB Seagate
Display(s) ASUS 24" + Hannspree 23"
Case Antec Solo
Audio Device(s) Creative X-fi Gaming
Power Supply Corsair 520W
Software Win 7 64
#5
I've had 3 wireless logitech mice in a row now for the last 6 years. Everytime I've tried installing their setpoint software it's made my mice run worse than the default windows drivers. I'm not talking cheesy little 2 button mice either, I've been using an MX1000 and a G7. I think they only thing I'm missing out on is the tilt-wheel feature, but it's never used anyway with a wide enough screen.

I :love: the mice, not the software.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5,196 (1.14/day)
Likes
296
Location
Kansas City, KS
System Name Dell XPS 15 9560
Processor I7-7700HQ
Memory 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1050/1080 Ti
Storage 1TB SSD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2715Q/4k Internal
Case Razer Core
Audio Device(s) Creative E5/Objective 2 Amp/Senn HD650
Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G910
#6
I've had 3 wireless logitech mice in a row now for the last 6 years. Everytime I've tried installing their setpoint software it's made my mice run worse than the default windows drivers. I'm not talking cheesy little 2 button mice either, I've been using an MX1000 and a G7. I think they only thing I'm missing out on is the tilt-wheel feature, but it's never used anyway with a wide enough screen.

I :love: the mice, not the software.
Mines always been fine. :)
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
384 (0.10/day)
Likes
34
Processor i5 2500k @4.7Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Cooling Noctua se2 u12p
Memory 8GB CORSAIR 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 480 850 core
Storage CORSAIR P64GB SSD SAMSUNG 1TB
Display(s) NEC 20WGX2
Case Lian Li PC-60FW
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X
Power Supply CORSAIR HX750W
Software WINDOWS 7 64
#7
I'm sticking with version 310, the setpoints after 310 cause my cursor to take momentary spasm's, usually jumping it halfway across the screen, which ain't good in the middle of a battle in BF2.
 

Jimmy 2004

New Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2005
Messages
5,458 (1.16/day)
Likes
242
Location
England
System Name Jimmy 2004's PC
Processor S754 AMD Athlon64 3200+ @ 2640MHz
Motherboard ASUS K8N
Cooling AC Freezer 64 Pro + Zalman VF1000 + 5x120mm Antec TriCool Case Fans
Memory 1GB Kingston PC3200 (2x512MB)
Video Card(s) Saphire 256MB X800 GTO @ 450MHz/560MHz (Core/Memory)
Storage 500GB Western Digital SATA II + 80GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA
Display(s) Digimate 17" TFT (1280x1024)
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Audigy 4 + Creative Inspire T7900 7.1 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX520W
Software Windows XP Home
#8
I'm sticking with version 310, the setpoints after 310 cause my cursor to take momentary spasm's, usually jumping it halfway across the screen, which ain't good in the middle of a battle in BF2.
I had other issues with the versions after the 3.10 - they went downhill for a while. This release seems quite good though.
 
Joined
May 15, 2005
Messages
3,480 (0.76/day)
Likes
537
#9
For my G5,the firmware updates have improved the performance big time.I will try this though.
 

WarEagleAU

Bird of Prey
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
10,809 (2.59/day)
Likes
529
Location
Gurley, AL
System Name Boddha Getta Boddha Getta Bah!
Processor AMD FX 6100 @ 4.432Ghz @1.382
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X EVO AMD 990X AMD SB950
Cooling Custom Water. EK 240MM Kit, Supreme HSF - Runs 35C
Memory 2 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance White LP @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 6870 980/1100
Storage WD Caviar Black 1.0TB, WD Caviar Green 1.0TB, WD 160GB
Display(s) Asus VH222/S 22: (21.5" Viewable) 1920x1080p HDMI LCD Monitor
Case NZXT White Switch 810
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 5.1
Power Supply NZXT Hale 90 Gold Cert 750W Modular PSU
Software Windows 8.1 Profession 64 Bit
#10
A nice update indeed. Thanks for the info, Ill go grab them now.
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2004
Messages
194 (0.04/day)
Likes
10
Location
Poughkeepsie, NY
Processor Intel Core i5 750 @3400 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte P55-USB3
Cooling Xigmatek 120mm
Memory 12 GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 460 @ 840/2000
Storage Corsair Force GT 180GB SSD + Samsung F1 1TB + 320GB Seagate
Display(s) ASUS 24" + Hannspree 23"
Case Antec Solo
Audio Device(s) Creative X-fi Gaming
Power Supply Corsair 520W
Software Win 7 64
#11
okay, okay... you got me to try them

so far so good, I've never had the drivers work this well. Usually the acceleration is weird, or the xtra buttons don't work, or a game isn't recognized but I like what I feel so far.
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
4,382 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,511
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X Fury (Unlocked to Fury X)
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS MG279Q 1440 IPS 144Hz FreeSync
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#12
Ok but what is setpoint and what will i use it for with my G-15 ?
G-15 has its own software(which I must admit IS truly lacking) I have stuck with the 1.02's as they seem the most intuitive. They are up to 1.04 but I still dont like the way they run(mainly for me its the volume indicator doesnt work after 1.02)