1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

lol i have to reinstall now cus of ait.s drivers

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by curt, May 7, 2007.

  1. curt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    584 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    i getting so pissed at ati rite now i wana go ther an stab ther driver dising guy

    i bin trying latly to get my radion cards to work [rite] an if it keeps going the way it is im guna sell all sti cards i own cus this is bull shit

    ok i get the same prob on 3 cards

    #1 r9250
    #2 r7200
    #2 r7000 theater adishion

    now u put the card is they work ok with windows drivers so i install the drivers off the cd an the video gets slower lmao oly 2d thow 3d is allways fine [but the 2d is so horid i cant evin surf web pages cus it chops so bad i have a pci2mb that can do better

    so i tryed the newest drives nope just as shitty

    an now every time i right click the ati driver install thing comes up
    [i allso serched c: for all ati files a deled them still the install comes up temp folder is allso empty

    wtf

    i like ati.s cards but ther drivers ar unbarable unless some one has a beta the actuly works
     
    Last edited: May 7, 2007
  2. GJSNeptune

    GJSNeptune New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,571 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    105
    Location:
    Ohio
    I'm either too old or not in the right country to understand what you just (attempted to) write.
     
  3. Steevo

    Steevo

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    9,291 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,797
    Do you realise that that is really dated hardware, and that more of the common webpages use alot of more advanced flash and other crap that causes the whole system to suffer?


    With my X1800XT I get laggy at a forum I frequent as they have a bunch of flash ad's that are poorly coded. Not my system, or ATI's fault that some people can't code, and love the use of ad's.


    With WMP I get lag while scrolling, mainly due to the lack of burst speed from the hardrives to supply small image files to the program. Again, not ATI's fault that WPM sucks ass.


    Then again, this is all just my .02
     
    10 Year Member at TPU 10 Million points folded for TPU
  4. curt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    584 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    rite

    well maby ppl need to learn to read

    not like i can help it just cus i can rebuild a 351 cleavlend moter in a weekend

    an a hole computer in a hour [2] for windows an drivers doen

    dosent mean i can spell or have good grammer u tell me how to fix that

    an ill tell u how make a magnet moter so good the goverment shuts it down
     
  5. curt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    584 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    hey

    yeah the flash stuff i under stand but evin on the desktop its choppy evin moveing icons is choppy [1024x768] 75hz



    an the right click prob is a first never seen this prob before an i have used theas drivers before

    just a pain to get them workin rite

    odd thow cus my nvidia cards never give me 2d chop evin the old mx440 i got

    this one im typeing on had the r9250 in it but i put my ti4600 back in

    lol an still the ati install comes up when i rite click on my desktop
     
    Last edited: May 7, 2007
  6. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,979 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    Portugal
    same problem here :ohwell:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    lol your AV even has the look of "eh, wtf did you just say?" :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. GJSNeptune

    GJSNeptune New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,571 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    105
    Location:
    Ohio
    Well, being a grammar Nazi, my face takes that form far too often.



    (At first I thought you meant my antivirus, or the OP's antivirus, and I was thoroughly confused)
     
  9. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    lol naw :D FYI AV = avatar :p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. GJSNeptune

    GJSNeptune New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,571 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    105
    Location:
    Ohio
    I know that now. ;)

    Should get a better distinction though. :D



    Anyway, so yeah, Curt, I'm appreciative that you can build motors or whatever, but since the Internet is almost entirely text-based, why not try to learn to harness the English language a bit better? For starters, a period is not an apostrophe. :)
     
  11. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    lol does Ket detect a hint of sarcasm in there? :p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)