1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Looking for orginal bios for X800 GTO details inside

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Pasiek, Jul 31, 2006.

  1. Pasiek New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi,
    Like in the topic, i bought this card with active 16pipeline , maby some one have original bios for this card ?

    thx

    Details:
    Sapphire X800 GTO 512MB 256bit, R423(by RaBiT) / R430 (by ATITool), Samsung DDR2 2,5ns // error :(

    Real:
    Sapphire X800 GTO 512MB 256bit, R423(by my self) Hynix DDR2 2,5ns this is good details
    Greet, Pasiek :toast:

    Need this for test. :respect:
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2006
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. stevorob

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    978 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    259
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Does you're fuse data show:

    CONFIG_DIE_FUSES: 0xFFFFFFFF
    CONFIG_SUBSTRATE_FUSES: 0xFFFFFF9F

    It should if it's unlocked. You might be able to disable the 4 extra pipes by modding that bios.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Pasiek New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes, it's show like this, and i known that i'm able to edit in hexeditor this "pipie", but i need the original bios not modified ect.
    And ther was sam error in details of my video card .. about memory it's not SAMSUNG but HYNIX DDR2 (HY5PS561621AFP), and chipset is R423 (i look under the cooler).
    ;)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. dolf New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    2,058 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Why don't you save the BIOS using ATITool?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Pasiek New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    As i write in 1st post "i bought this card with active 16pipeline" i don't have original bios, this card came to me witch allready moded bios :(
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. dolf New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    2,058 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    You want less pipes? Or what? The fact that you have R423 instead R430 is very nice because you can overclock :toast: . If you want less pipes :confused: or something post your BIOS here and of course tell what modification you need,
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. stevorob

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    978 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    259
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    The card can be modded back to 12 pipelines using the 16 pipeline BIOS. The only thing different is a different hex value.

    Dump your original BIOS with ATI Tool, post it here, and dolf can mod it for you.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  8. Pasiek New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes i known this, and i'm able to edit this by myself (hexeditor + RaBit), but i dont want edit, i ask for the original bios just for compare and check mem timings ect.
    :p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)