• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Low hashrate for RX 470

lemdmg

So I am pretty new to mining and it is something I slowly wanted to get into to learn/mess around. I found some cheap mining rx 470s off eBay for $70. They came without the cooling shroud and were pretty heavily used. Anyways when I hooked them up with a PCI extender and switched them over to compute mode in the AMD drivers I ran them on Pheonix miner for ETH. Currently I am only getting 0.8 MH/s on these cards and I cannot really find the issue. I attempted to switch the BIOS but I am not sure what I am doing and the timing numbers do not match the videos I've watched. On top of that I am not really sure what the subvendor for the card is to switch the BIOS. It's obviously a card designed for mining as it only has one HDMI port. If anyone has any ideas to fix this I'd appreciate any help.

Attachments

• 55.png
    55.png
    616.4 KB · Views: 531
  • 5555.png
    5555.png
    48.4 KB · Views: 460
  • 555555.png
    555555.png
    50.4 KB · Views: 662
Hi,

I started mining last weekend with my RX 570 4Gb MSI Armor. It did 1.9MH/s max in Ethash. This seems to be extremely low and switching between gaming mode and compute mode did not change anythig. My drivers are updated, my memory clock is 2100, gpu clock 1100 and I'm using claymore and phoenix. The only thing that is not updated in my system is the bios of my motherboard. What am I doing wrong?
This quote is from another thread with the same problem as yours.