• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Medal of Honor Airborne PROBLEMS

Joined
Oct 11, 2006
Messages
1,008 (0.25/day)
Likes
63
Location
Long Island, NY
System Name My Current Desktop
Processor i7 6700k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Corsair H80i v2
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX Savage 2666 CL13
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Storage 1TB Mushkin Reactor
Display(s) Asus VK266H 25.5" Widescreen 1920x1200
Case Corsair 760T White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Bifrost
Power Supply Corsair AX860i
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB LUX
Software Win 10 Pro 1703 x64
#1
All i can do in the game is spin in circles to the left. i thought it was the Logitech software, but it wasn't, any ideas?
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
630 (0.14/day)
Likes
156
Location
A suburb of Chicago, IL
System Name The W.O.P.R.
Processor Core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0GHz 1.24 vcore
Motherboard ASUS P6T
Cooling Xigmatek S1283 with push\pull fan configuration.
Memory 6GB Mushkin DDR3 1600MHz 7-8-7-20
Video Card(s) 2 - ASUS EAH5850 CrossfireX
Storage 1TB WD Black
Display(s) I-INC 28" 1920x1200 HDMI
Case Ultra M998
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD
Power Supply Corsair TX750W
Software Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
#2
I am having the same problem, but only the version installed on xp. My vista install has no problems. I have yet to find a solution for this.:shadedshu
 
Joined
May 13, 2006
Messages
1,550 (0.37/day)
Likes
291
Location
City 17, California, U.S.A.
Processor AMD FX 8300 @ stock.//AMD 5350 AM1 APU.
Motherboard Biostar TA970.//ASUS AM1M-A.
Cooling AMD vanilla Wraith.//APU oem.//80mm Arctic Cooling fans both cases.
Memory 16G G.Skill TridentX @ 1866mhz.//8G low/low Crucial 1600mhz.
Video Card(s) Sapphire 8G RX 580 Pulse @ stock.//APU.
Storage Seagate 1T SSHD.//WD 500g Black.
Display(s) Dell S2309W 23" 1080p, shared.
Case Blue Chenming 301KB. (Vintage beauty).//Antec NSK 1300.
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Fatal1ty Xtreme Gamer.//Onboard Realtek.//Shared Logitech 2.1's.
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610.//Antec NSK 1380 psu.
Mouse Logitech MX518, shared.
Keyboard Logitech K310, shared.
Software Windows 10 Pro x64.//Windows 10 Home x64, XP Pro x86 dual boot.
Benchmark Scores FX rig is the gamer.//AM1 rig is the daily driver.
#3
I had the same problem with spinning to the left. It happened in with the demo so I didn't play it, figured the full game would be fine. Nope, the full game did the same thing. I have a Logitech MX518 mouse. I tried every mouse/control panel setting I could find. At first I didn't have the mouse disk installed, I installed it and it didn't help. Uninstalling the mouseware messed up my mouse. :banghead: I was so mad. I had been thinking about it for awhile anyways, so I did the deed and formatted. The good news is that the game runs fine now after the format. This is the the most fooked up fix imo. I hope you guys have better luck then I did. I thought I was the only victim. I see I was not alone. I hope EA will have some help on this. Good Luck.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
630 (0.14/day)
Likes
156
Location
A suburb of Chicago, IL
System Name The W.O.P.R.
Processor Core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0GHz 1.24 vcore
Motherboard ASUS P6T
Cooling Xigmatek S1283 with push\pull fan configuration.
Memory 6GB Mushkin DDR3 1600MHz 7-8-7-20
Video Card(s) 2 - ASUS EAH5850 CrossfireX
Storage 1TB WD Black
Display(s) I-INC 28" 1920x1200 HDMI
Case Ultra M998
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD
Power Supply Corsair TX750W
Software Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
#4
I have found the solution. If it starts spinning in loop, exit the game and unplug any usb controllers that are plugged in the system. Then restart game and it should solve your problem.

I hope EA releases a patch for this soon, this is a pretty stupid bug.:wtf:
 
Joined
Sep 24, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#5
I installed MOH airborne and every time i do a campaign my buy starts spinning i have tried everything to get rid of it does any know how??????????????????????
i use a G5 mouse
 

tigger

I'm the only one
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
10,476 (2.44/day)
Likes
1,673
System Name Black to the Core MKIV
Processor Intel I7 6700k
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming socket 1151
Cooling NZXT Kraken X61 280mm radiator
Memory 2x8gb Corsair vengeance LPX 2400 DDR4
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 290 4gb ddr5
Storage Patriot Blast 120gb ssd Boot and WD10EADX-22TDHB0 1TB Data
Display(s) Dell 2408WFP 24" 1920x1200
Case Nzxt IS 340
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pci-e
Power Supply Corsair CX750
Mouse Logitech G502
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#6
works fine on my 32bit vista/logitech G3,its not xp specific by any chance is it?
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
630 (0.14/day)
Likes
156
Location
A suburb of Chicago, IL
System Name The W.O.P.R.
Processor Core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0GHz 1.24 vcore
Motherboard ASUS P6T
Cooling Xigmatek S1283 with push\pull fan configuration.
Memory 6GB Mushkin DDR3 1600MHz 7-8-7-20
Video Card(s) 2 - ASUS EAH5850 CrossfireX
Storage 1TB WD Black
Display(s) I-INC 28" 1920x1200 HDMI
Case Ultra M998
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD
Power Supply Corsair TX750W
Software Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
#7
have you tried what I posted above yours???
 

peach1971

New Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
652 (0.16/day)
Likes
46
Location
Germany
Processor AMD Phenom II X2 550 @3600MHz (VCore -0.05V)
Motherboard Gigabyte MA-780G-DS3H (AMD SB700), BIOS: 04/14/09
Cooling Scythe Samurai cooled by 2x Enermax Warp 80mm ~700 RPM
Memory 2x 1GB GeIL Ultra DDR2-800 @1066 CL4-5-5-15 2T
Video Card(s) MSI R4830 OC (HD4830)
Storage Samsung 400 GB S-ATA, WD 400GB S-ATA
Display(s) Samsung 2433BW 1920 x 1200 Pixel (16:10)
Case timeless office tower ;)
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1
Power Supply be quiet! Straight Power BQT E7-400W
Software Windows XP Pro 32bit
#8
No problems here (having multiple USB devices connected).
Logitech MX 310.
 

MrPr3f3ct

New Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2007
Messages
145 (0.04/day)
Likes
9
Processor AMD FX-60 2.61GHz Dual Core OC'd to 2.94 GHz
Motherboard ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe
Cooling CPU - Zalman 7000B Cu LED
Memory 2.5 GB PC3200
Video Card(s) BFG 8800 GT OC 512MB
Storage Yeah I got one or two... Nothin' special
Display(s) MAG 22" Widescreen LCD
Case CM Stacker 830
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
Power Supply Antec Tru-Power Quattro 850
Software Win XP Pro
#9
I have found the solution. If it starts spinning in loop, exit the game and unplug any usb controllers that are plugged in the system. Then restart game and it should solve your problem.

I hope EA releases a patch for this soon, this is a pretty stupid bug.:wtf:
I have had this same problem/fix in other games. Somehow, the usb gamepad becomes super-sensitive. unplugging it does the trick but it would be in EA's best intrests to fix this. Doubt they will... EA has a shitty track record for fixing their f**ked up games...
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2006
Messages
1,008 (0.25/day)
Likes
63
Location
Long Island, NY
System Name My Current Desktop
Processor i7 6700k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Corsair H80i v2
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX Savage 2666 CL13
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Storage 1TB Mushkin Reactor
Display(s) Asus VK266H 25.5" Widescreen 1920x1200
Case Corsair 760T White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Bifrost
Power Supply Corsair AX860i
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB LUX
Software Win 10 Pro 1703 x64
#10
i have the G5 and i'm going to try it without my PS2 USB adapter plugged in, i didn't even realize i had it in until someone recommended unplugging it.

i wish EA would just release a patch.